HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Urban House Guesthouse

35/13 Soi Yommarat, Saladaeng Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

- We accept cash only.
- Our building is a smoke-free building.
- Visitors are not allowed in the residence area.
- We cannot accommodate children aged under 10 years old.
- As we do not have 24-hours receptionist, please kindly inform us the estimated arrival time to our place. Or, if you arrive at Bangkok by flight, please inform us the flight number and estimated arrival time to Bangkok so we can arrange staff to be here when you come to check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 11-17 of 17 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its a very nice and small place in a very quiet corner of Bangkok but super central because of the close MRT and Skytrain Stations

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly staff! The owner helped us every day and gave us tips how to get to our chosen locations. Breakfast was small but really nice. Although the hostel is close to the main attractions, the area was still very quite as the hostel is in a side street

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff is very nice ,room is a suite.......value for money .

Disliked: Maybe a little hard to find in the night ,especially the first time. But when u know where it is, you will feel the location is good ,close to every thing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Apart from difficult to find - Hostelbookers should give "Taxi Directions" in the native language. But once found it was a little Gem! Spotless, friendly and our host gave use great local advice on how to save money and see the best sights! I cannot praise the staff enough!

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the atmosphere and the kindness of the owner, really helpful with us

Disliked: no elevator

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything. The owner is the most helpful person on this planet, the whole hotel was clean, spacious and decorated nicely.The double room was not huge but large enough, VERY clean and with a good spirit. Perfect for spending your time in Bangkok.

Disliked: The price was a bit high for me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Urban House is the best place you can stay in Bangkok. Its very close to Sala Daeng sky train which makes your trip a lot easier! She is all the time so friendly and helpful with a smile on her face. The rooms were so clean and big, felt like on our home :)Thanks for great hospitality, would like to come back soon to Urban House again!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: attentive staff and clean room

Disliked: a little bit difficult to find in spite of the downtown location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, very well-maintained, and the staff is incredibly kind and helpful!

Disliked: Nothing! I enjoyed everything about this hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: attentive staff and clean room

Disliked: a little bit difficult to find although downtown

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability