HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Born Free Hostel Bangkok Hostel

Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

We want you to have fun when you stay with us so we don't really want to have too many rules. But as travelers you will understand that we have to be realistic so here we go :

1.Born Free Hostel has a 48hour (2days) cancellation policy. Guests will be charged the full amount of their stay if their reservation is not cancelled 48h prior to check in time at midday. If you wish to cancel any reservations please cancel through Hosteworld.com, we DO NOT accept FB cancellations. Please send us an email or cancel via the booking engine. Groups of 4 or more need to cancel at least 7 days in advance. Credit cards are not accepted, please pay cash upon arrival!

2.This is a backpacker's/travelers's destination so it is not suitable for children and babies.

3.Born Free Hostel stands for a relaxed atmosphere where travelers can meet and share journeys. We have a few simple house rules and when these are respected everyone will be able to enjoy their time here:

1)For safety reasons we do not allow guests' friends in to the room areas without staff being present. Any guests who wish to bring in friends may do so in the lobby area only.

2)Alcohol, smoking and food (with certain exceptions) is not tolerated within the bed room areas. Bed rooms are a retreat to relax, sleep, enjoy downtime etc.. and not to party!

3)We do not have a curfew hour but we want everyone to have fun, enjoy the movie screen or play games but those relaxing in the rooms need to be respected.

:)

Also please note:

The Born Free family grew. We have 1 Siberian cat guarding the house!!!

***April and May months are hottest and as a result the 10 bed dorm equipped with fans will get warmer***

***Please kindly NOTE that we charge an extra 100THB if you both arrive before 09:00AM or leave after 18:00PM and use our facilities during those hours. Anything between this time frame is free of charge and included in the booking.
We do NOT charge for bag drop off***

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 235 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very nice atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


06 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Great place to chill out. It has the best staff, very helpfull & friendly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything. Very cool and artsy atmosphere. Chilled music and nice hangout area. Very close to the main backpacker area, but still located in a calm backalley. Great place to relax in chaotic Bangkok.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


10 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, even organised a couple of group outings in the evening which is great as a solo traveller. Comfortable rooms and lovely commun area too

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very helpful

Disliked: No bar in common area

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


16 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The atmosphere was great, relaxed and friendly with some cool decor. The staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful and go above and beyond with info on bus routes, local costs and getting people talking

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Atmosphere is fantastic, good communal area and the hosts do a great job getting people talking. They help with all the usual recommendations, tour bookings etc. Beds are comfortable and ac was perfect at night. The road is nice and quiet with nice places for breakfast nearby and 10 minute walk to Khaosan Road is nice. When I come to Bangkok next I will definitely be staying here!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Located close to the action of Bangkok (kao San RD and Muai tai boxing, etc) but just far enough to have a little bit more of a local feel to the place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


10 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was very clean and the staff helped me every time. It was also easy to find new acquaintances.

Disliked: I don't know.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Mauro, thanks so much for your review. I hope you a had a great and relaxing time in Pattaya. See you again some day we hope.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very nice staff and neighborhood!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability