HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

BKK Lumphini Home Stay Guesthouse

Sathorn Soi 1, Soi Sri Bumphen 34/8, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 68%

Location 82%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that check in is between Noon and 10PM. Late check ins need to be arranged via email before arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 68%

Location 82%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 83%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff and great location. Room was big clean and bed comfortable. Exactly what it says, simple cheap and value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location. Off the main roads in lane way with Thai locals and other guest houses. Close to good local cafés and small bars. Lumpini metro and Park 10 mins walk away. Double rooms good size. Two resident huskies.

Disliked: Hard to find the first time. When directions stop, look for bright orange Lido Pizzeria sign and turn right into that lane way. In house laundry service lousy. Advertise a bag at 50 baht. For 4 tees and 3 prs jocks ( half a bag ) I was charged 80 baht? Also was short changed when I checked in.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: cheap

Disliked: no topsheet provided. directions to hostel outdated: says only taxi from Dom Mueng airport but actually public transport is faster and cheaper and straightforward.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: I was staying in a shared-bathroom double room at B1, first of all the information provided by host to go from the airport to the place is very clear, so i got to the place without any problem from the airport, this is the cheapest place i found in Sathon area for my stay in thailand, the place is simple, clean, and tidy, i would say value for money at this price. 1. The hostel: The place is tidy and clean, there are 3 rooms in the same floor, so not a big problem for sharing the bathroom, the visitors living there are filtered by the host, so give me the sense of security and peace2. Host: Friendly and provide a lot of relevant information, he's a good host and a friend ;) 3. Place around: The place is surrounded by good local massage shops (good price and good skills), bars (many visitors living around would go), restaurants and other hostels and hotels, i sometimes don't need to take a cab or the underground to go out as the place around can kill a lot of time already, it's in downtown area called silom but the place is away from the busy streets, i like the atmosphere there; after the stay i moved to another hotel in busy area called siam that everything is so different to make me miss the hostel I recommend this place and I will def. spend few days there when i visit Bangkok again.

Disliked: There is too big difference between quality of single and double room in the hostel. Double room is like 1 star hotel, but single room is more like sleeping place anyway you shoul be just wery carefull with reading the description - it is quite fair

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Budget place in Bangkok but still get a decent bed, good fan and good wifi.Decent food options around the area

Disliked: A bit far from the MRT but still walkable

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like people there, they are nice and frendly

Disliked: nothing specialy, tipical hostel...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price! Cheap, A/C, clean, not far from Lumphini Park.

Disliked: Taxi driver found it hard to find. Room was smaller than expected but it wasn't a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff, family atmosphere, clean rooms

Disliked: Toilets and showers outside of the rooms, but that's a general thing, not limited to our room only

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Considering the cost, I was extremely happy with the room, the location and the overall experience. Not flashy, but for this price I got a comfortable room with AC which was clean.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Room was received was hot, not the room from the photos.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability