HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of BKK Lumphini Home Stay

Guesthouse | 34/8 Soi Si Bamphen, Sathon 1, Thung Maha Mek Bangkok, Thailand 10120

73.9% Overall Rating

12 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

Tim Exley thinks…

"Friendly staff and great location. Room was big clean and bed comfortable. Exactly what it says, simple cheap and value for money."

Read all BKK Lumphini Home Stay reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that check in is between Noon and 10PM. Late check ins need to be arranged via email before arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

ETZzz Hostel
6.42 USD

Hostel 84.2% 104 reviews
For You Residence
21.96 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Urban House
17.57 USD

Guesthouse 96.9% 159 reviews
The Blooms Residence
10.98 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
The Mix Thonglor Bangkok
18.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
de Talak Hostel
7.53 USD

Hostel 86.5% 31 reviews
The Privacy Suites
21.18 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Orchid Hostel
7.53 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.9%

Overall Rating

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'BKK Lumphini Home Stay'

Atmosphere
62.9%
Location
78.6%
Facilities
64.3%
Cleanliness
74.3%
Staff
75.7%
Value
82.9%
Safety
78.6%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Exley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

11 April 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and great location. Room was big clean and bed comfortable. Exactly what it says, simple cheap and value for money.

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

peter brett

Alone

City break

20 February 2014 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Off the main roads in lane way with Thai locals and other guest houses. Close to good local cafés and small bars. Lumpini metro and Park 10 mins walk away. Double rooms good size. Two resident huskies.

Disliked: Hard to find the first time. When directions stop, look for bright orange Lido Pizzeria sign and turn right into that lane way. In house laundry service lousy. Advertise a bag at 50 baht. For 4 tees and 3 prs jocks ( half a bag ) I was charged 80 baht? Also was short changed when I checked in.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: no topsheet provided. directions to hostel outdated: says only taxi from Dom Mueng airport but actually public transport is faster and cheaper and straightforward.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Kendrick

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 December 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Budget place in Bangkok but still get a decent bed, good fan and good wifi. Decent food options around the area

Disliked: A bit far from the MRT but still walkable

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was staying in a shared-bathroom double room at B1, first of all the information provided by host to go from the airport to the place is very clear, so i got to the place without any problem from the airport, this is the cheapest place i found in Sathon area for my stay in thailand, the place is simple, clean, and tidy, i would say value for money at this price. 1. The hostel: The place is tidy and clean, there are 3 rooms in the same floor, so not a big problem for sharing the bathroom, the visitors living there are filtered by the host, so give me the sense of security and peace 2. Host: Friendly and provide a lot of relevant information, he's a good host and a friend ;) 3. Place around: The place is surrounded by good local massage shops (good price and good skills), bars (many visitors living around would go), restaurants and other hostels and hotels, i sometimes don't need to take a cab or the underground to go out as the place around can kill a lot of time already, it's in downtown area called silom but the place is away from the busy streets, i like the atmosphere there; after the stay i moved to another hotel in busy area called siam that everything is so different to make me miss the hostel I recommend this place and I will def. spend few days there when i visit Bangkok again.

Disliked: There is too big difference between quality of single and double room in the hostel. Double room is like 1 star hotel, but single room is more like sleeping place anyway you shoul be just wery carefull with reading the description - it is quite fair

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like people there, they are nice and frendly

Disliked: nothing specialy, tipical hostel...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price! Cheap, A/C, clean, not far from Lumphini Park.

Disliked: Taxi driver found it hard to find. Room was smaller than expected but it wasn't a problem.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, family atmosphere, clean rooms

Disliked: Toilets and showers outside of the rooms, but that's a general thing, not limited to our room only

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clifford Dallon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2013 Clifford would recommend this property

Liked: Considering the cost, I was extremely happy with the room, the location and the overall experience. Not flashy, but for this price I got a comfortable room with AC which was clean.

Disliked: Clifford left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Emma Davey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Room was received was hot, not the room from the photos.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rainer Gille

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2013 Rainer would recommend this property

Liked: its located in a side road so there is no traffic noise

Disliked: only carton walls so you listen the action of the other customer

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2013

Liked: Helpful staff and comfortable bed

Disliked: Tiny room, very noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great, quiet location for a VERY reasonable price. The pictures don't do the rooms justice, they are more spacious. Great restaurant down the alley serving Thai and Western dishes.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.