We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mile Map Hostel

Hostel | 36/4 Pan Road, Silom, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

86.4% Overall Rating

185 out of 189 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2015)

faye bailey thinks…

"My favourite hostel in Bangkok. You are further away from Khoa San road (30min ferry ride) but we still visited it most days relatively cheaply. There is a food market and cheap cafes down the road…"

Read all Mile Map Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Three of a kind
8.35 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Nine@Silom
9.74 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
We Bangkok
9.74 USD

Hostel 89.7% 133 reviews
Justbeds
11.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
I-Sleep Silom Hostel
11.06 USD

Hostel 75.0% 4 reviews
O'Nidra House Hotel
9.74 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Lub d Bangkok - Silom
13.35 USD

Hostel 90.7% 355 reviews
Saphaipae Hostel
10.29 USD

Hostel 91.0% 300 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

185 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mile Map Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 152 of 184 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mantou Lou

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

01 September 2015 Mantou would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is clean and quite.

Disliked: Mantou left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place. Clean, calm.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chloe Blake

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2015 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Modern and was quirky in character and appearance

Disliked: No windows in the room - prison like

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wos pro prototype gdvtbh

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

faye bailey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2015 faye would recommend this property

Liked: My favourite hostel in Bangkok. You are further away from Khoa San road (30min ferry ride) but we still visited it most days relatively cheaply. There is a food market and cheap cafes down the road opposite and it is nice to be able to move around without being hassled like you are the other side of town. All the rooms are spotless and spacious. Really spacious! There is enough room for everyone to have that 'I can't find anything I must unpack' fit that travellers do from time to time, and still walk around. There is also a kitchen so you can make it cheaper for yourself too. The wifi is strong, staff are great and air con is effective.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Federica Maria Grazi

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 June 2015 Federica Maria would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, clean rooms/bathrooms, good wifi/location/security really good air conditioning. Computers are handy and fast and often available.

Disliked: No hand soap In bathroom

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Minh Pham

Alone

City break

17 June 2015 Minh would recommend this property

Liked: The place is abit far out, not much in the vicinity and the all the street food stalls started closing at 10pm, whereas other parts of the city you could still get food late into the night.

Disliked: Minh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all good!!!!great stay!!!!

Disliked: nothing for me!!!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super nice style in lobby kitchen!!

Disliked: The mattresses are super hard

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was our first Hostel in Thailand and we were very pleased. It's small, inviting, clean and the staff is very friendly. The Showers worked well, the kitchen was well equipped. Nice Common area and computer thats free to use for everyone.

Disliked: Fridge in kitchen was dirty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fine atmosphere and decorations. Cheap room with A/C. Bathrooms nice and clean enough.

Disliked: Unfortunately no windows. Walls are very thin, but we didn't have many problems with loud noises.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean modern hostel, really friendly staff and good location.

Disliked: There wasn't much of an atmosphere considering how many common areas there were.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gute Lage.

Disliked: Zimmer ohne Fenster

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - bedroom design, very cool! - own bathroom - kitchen for guests - computers

Disliked: - bedroom did not smell that fresh, recommend to open the windows once in a while - staff could not provide tourist information and preferred to keep to themselves (= on the phone) - hostel was pretty hard to find for us and the cab driver, even with a map + directions

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter andrews

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2015 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and well run

Disliked: Maybe better informstion service from front desk

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Funk

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2015 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, clean, helpfull staff

Disliked: No bar or entertainment

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Anthony Houghton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 January 2015 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and very helpful on places to, prices of Took Took's etc.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean, nice showers, and loved the neighborhood. Never got to try the vegan café down the street, but it looked fantastic.

Disliked: No windows in the room is a little odd, but mangeable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha farrissey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are extremely helpful! Unfortunately when I arrived in Bangkok my backpack had been lost somewhere along the journey so I was left with no clothes or toiletries. As soon as I checked in I asked to use the phone to call the airport, then the lady from reception kindly borrowed me some tshirts to use for my stay as I had nothing. They then was extra helpful in chasing up the airline for me and allowing me to make as many calls as I needed. So much help! Unfortunately my backpack is still missing :(

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The big living room where everyone can meet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Lim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2014 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, especially Tam. Big living room with good atmosphere.

Disliked: not really can think of anything

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

charlotte handley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Nic

Disliked: Nice, friendly staff. Bit quiet and while we were there they had building work going on which was a little annoying and our air con was leaking

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebekah Russell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so incredibly helpful! When I went to leave I had planned to just walk to the MRT, and navigate my way with all of my stuff to the train station, but right when I was about to leave there was a terrential downpour. The staff was so helpful they walked me to the main road with umbrellas and helped me catch a cab that would get me to the MRT the fastest so I was sure to catch my train. The people who were staying here were also pretty great too, there's a nice vibe to this place and it is perfect if you need a myanmar visa. That's why I was staying here, and there are some cute coffeeshops around the corner.

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find, but other than that it was really great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Harte

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, lots of space, friendly staff, value for money

Disliked: No windows in the room!