HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Mile Map Hostel Bangkok Hostel

36/4 Pan Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 83%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 83%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Mile map is about a 5 minute walk from busy Silom road with many places to eat, 7/11s and train stops. We felt safe enough walking around at night and it was very easy to find things we needed. It was clean and secure and well presented!

Disliked: It is a slight walk from Silom, but this just made it a little more relaxed from the busy streets!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very good! Very clean and the staff is friendly and helpfuly. It is the good value for the money.

Disliked: Not thing.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Whenever I have an overnight stop in Bangkok, I really enjoy going back to Silom every time. The night market, street food, BTS and Metro right there and and and. Very convenient even if you arrive in the evening and only have a few hours before you want to catch up on your sleep.

Disliked: I must say I was very confused because I booked via Hostelbookers and the staff unluckily first put me in a dorm with no free beds. Then I got a dorm with nobody else in it. Which was okay for me as long as I had a bed to sleep in since I had been traveling all day. What was really odd though is that the guy who checked me in at the reception stayed in that dorm that night, too. I woke up several times and he would stand in front of my bed or even sit on my bed I was laying in and said sorry for waking me!!! It was all in all just really weird and scary. I didn't feel safe and it was overall just very inappropriate behavior throughout the whole night. I am very glad nothing else happened but as a girl traveling alone this is the last thing you want happening. Sorry, will not be staying there again!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was very convenient.. being right by Si Lom Road. good shopping and street food. It was fairly quite I stayed in the 10 bed mixed dorm. Within walking distance is also some very good night life Soi 2 through Soi 4

Disliked: Bed was a little firm for my taste.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So happy to have found this hostel! Great location, plenty of shops and stalls around but still in a quiet street. Very clean bathrooms, dorms and kitchen. The showers are very good too. The beds are reasonably comfy and the dorms are very spacious. The common area is nice to hang out in, and the staff at reception is helpfull and speaks good english. Amazing hostel to stay in when you need a break from the crazy busy streets of bangkok

Disliked: Smokers are shoo-ed away from the building to go sit somewhere in the alley. I guess this is not a con for everyone ;)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place. Clean, calm.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping

Liked: The hostel is clean and quite.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Modern and was quirky in character and appearance

Disliked: No windows in the room - prison like

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wos pro prototype gdvtbh

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: clean

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability