We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mile Map Hostel

Hostel | 36/4 Pan Road, Silom, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

84.9% Overall Rating

171 out of 175 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/01/2015)

Anthony Houghton thinks…

"The staff were very friendly and very helpful on places to, prices of Took Took's etc."

Read all Mile Map Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Three of a kind
9.26 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Nine@Silom
10.80 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
We Bangkok
10.80 USD

Hostel 91.4% 132 reviews
Justbeds
14.66 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
I-Sleep Silom Hostel
12.35 USD

Hostel 75.0% 4 reviews
O'Nidra House Hotel
10.80 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Lub d Bangkok - Silom
12.04 USD

Hostel 89.4% 349 reviews
Saphaipae Hostel
11.11 USD

Hostel 91.8% 294 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

171 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mile Map Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 139 of 170 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gute Lage.

Disliked: Zimmer ohne Fenster

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - bedroom design, very cool! - own bathroom - kitchen for guests - computers

Disliked: - bedroom did not smell that fresh, recommend to open the windows once in a while - staff could not provide tourist information and preferred to keep to themselves (= on the phone) - hostel was pretty hard to find for us and the cab driver, even with a map + directions

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter andrews

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2015 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and well run

Disliked: Maybe better informstion service from front desk

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Funk

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2015 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, clean, helpfull staff

Disliked: No bar or entertainment

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Anthony Houghton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 January 2015 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and very helpful on places to, prices of Took Took's etc.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean, nice showers, and loved the neighborhood. Never got to try the vegan café down the street, but it looked fantastic.

Disliked: No windows in the room is a little odd, but mangeable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha farrissey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are extremely helpful! Unfortunately when I arrived in Bangkok my backpack had been lost somewhere along the journey so I was left with no clothes or toiletries. As soon as I checked in I asked to use the phone to call the airport, then the lady from reception kindly borrowed me some tshirts to use for my stay as I had nothing. They then was extra helpful in chasing up the airline for me and allowing me to make as many calls as I needed. So much help! Unfortunately my backpack is still missing :(

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The big living room where everyone can meet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Lim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2014 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, especially Tam. Big living room with good atmosphere.

Disliked: not really can think of anything

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

charlotte handley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Nic

Disliked: Nice, friendly staff. Bit quiet and while we were there they had building work going on which was a little annoying and our air con was leaking

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebekah Russell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so incredibly helpful! When I went to leave I had planned to just walk to the MRT, and navigate my way with all of my stuff to the train station, but right when I was about to leave there was a terrential downpour. The staff was so helpful they walked me to the main road with umbrellas and helped me catch a cab that would get me to the MRT the fastest so I was sure to catch my train. The people who were staying here were also pretty great too, there's a nice vibe to this place and it is perfect if you need a myanmar visa. That's why I was staying here, and there are some cute coffeeshops around the corner.

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find, but other than that it was really great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Harte

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, lots of space, friendly staff, value for money

Disliked: No windows in the room!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

ekaterina dracheva

Alone

Visiting friends or family

24 May 2014 ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet place, a bit far from BTS, but not too much, good for those travelers who need just a gap 1-2 days. There are some local cafes around and 7/11 shop. Sharing area is clean enough if you don't expect too much from cheap place and you'll be ok. Some local fruits for breakfast are good idea. I like also light and charger near every dorm.

Disliked: Female dormitory was very small and had nothing to put your stuff on, and we had no window in our room. Small safe-boxes. There is no breakfast really, it's only cheap dry noodle (asian style), a little fruits and tea-nescafe, which is ok for me, but I hardly can call this breakfast, so don't expect much, guys :)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location, no disturbance from traffic and passers-by. Low price, clean, good aesthetics, free wifi.

Disliked: not a good place to stay if your primary purpose for visiting Bangkok is to shop. would recommend staying in Pratunam area instead for shopping.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, friendlineness, good location (near salom road and state tower) .. good times :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alvaro Santos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014 Alvaro would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is within easy access to public transportation, is in a new building and the facilities are quite good. The staff are always present and helpful. On one occasion they enen used their private registration to book me a transport.

Disliked: Alvaro left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the roof area, nice view and relaxing

Disliked: nothing really

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, good location, great wee restaurant across the street (Siam House - recommend!). Met some really cool people here :)

Disliked: The lockers were not big enough for my laptop - very inconvenient. The locks on the door were really fiddly & so nobody bothered to lock the door. But everyone was really nice and trustworthy & nothing was nicked.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aidelyn Lustre

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Aidelyn would recommend this property

Liked: They have the nicest staff. Very helpful. The beds were comfortable. The rooms and showers were clean. Good WiFi as well. It is far from Khao san road and other busy areas but the quietness at night is well-appreciated.

Disliked: It can be bothersome at night when it comes to haggling with the tuktuk drivers for a ride back to the hostel. It is much better to take a cab.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cakum orbell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Cakum would recommend this property

Liked: very nice atmosphere, air conditioning in rooms, free towel, in a quite neighbourhood, but not too far from silom and the sky train so easy to get around

Disliked: very hard to fault, beds a bit hard

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fabio Dian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: There are plenty of shared spaces for people to get together, it is possible to bring outside food and drinks (even alcoholic ones), they offer free instant coffee and instant noodles! Showers are OK, the room has good space although the lockers are rather small. The staff is amazing, the guys that stay on the reception desk are really helpful and would certainly help you with everything you need; from getting directions to writing things in Thai for you and even joining you on a day trip!

Disliked: Mattresses are hard as rock; lockers on dorm are really small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: frendly staff, clean, nice location - with the boat it's cheap to drive to the old city centre and chinatown.

Disliked: no window in the room, but it's ok.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Aleksandra Zielinska

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 Aleksandra would recommend this property

Liked: + great internet + roof terrace + many toilets and hot showers + common kitchen, noodles and biscuits for free! + air condition

Disliked: - nobody did not really clean the terrace and bathroom (I stayed there twice 3 nights). On the other hand for this price you can not expect more. - Only one girl from the reception (very, very nice and helpful, thank you!) desk speaks english. Sometimes it was frustrating that you could not communicate with the other people from the stuff cause the only answer for everything was 'yes'.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They replied very quick within short time ti my requests after booking this hostel. Very nice staff.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Curry

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are super helpful and fluent English speakers. They booked a bus for me and rang hotels and and gave lots of info. They store bags free even if someone isn't staying. There on the way back. Free tea and coffee and computers. Use of a kitchen and plenty of hangout areas including a rooftop smoking area. Very secure and great food places nearby and international area. Vegan cafe down the road.

Disliked: The Double rooms with bunk beds are tiny. Like a box double room with double bed is better. In general rooms are basic and facilities are great.