HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Mile Map Hostel Bangkok Hostel

36/4 Pan Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 62 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Modern, clean, helpfull staff

Disliked: No bar or entertainment

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - bedroom design, very cool! - own bathroom- kitchen for guests- computers

Disliked: - bedroom did not smell that fresh, recommend to open the windows once in a while- staff could not provide tourist information and preferred to keep to themselves (= on the phone)- hostel was pretty hard to find for us and the cab driver, even with a map + directions

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were very friendly and very helpful on places to, prices of Took Took's etc.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really clean, nice showers, and loved the neighborhood. Never got to try the vegan café down the street, but it looked fantastic.

Disliked: No windows in the room is a little odd, but mangeable.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are extremely helpful! Unfortunately when I arrived in Bangkok my backpack had been lost somewhere along the journey so I was left with no clothes or toiletries. As soon as I checked in I asked to use the phone to call the airport, then the lady from reception kindly borrowed me some tshirts to use for my stay as I had nothing. They then was extra helpful in chasing up the airline for me and allowing me to make as many calls as I needed. So much help! Unfortunately my backpack is still missing :(

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The big living room where everyone can meet

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, especially Tam. Big living room with good atmosphere.

Disliked: not really can think of anything

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nic

Disliked: Nice, friendly staff. Bit quiet and while we were there they had building work going on which was a little annoying and our air con was leaking

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was so incredibly helpful! When I went to leave I had planned to just walk to the MRT, and navigate my way with all of my stuff to the train station, but right when I was about to leave there was a terrential downpour. The staff was so helpful they walked me to the main road with umbrellas and helped me catch a cab that would get me to the MRT the fastest so I was sure to catch my train. The people who were staying here were also pretty great too, there's a nice vibe to this place and it is perfect if you need a myanmar visa. That's why I was staying here, and there are some cute coffeeshops around the corner.

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find, but other than that it was really great.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything, lots of space, friendly staff, value for money

Disliked: No windows in the room!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability