HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mile Map Hostel

Hostel | 36/4 Pan Road, Silom, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

86.4% Overall Rating

163 out of 167 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/10/2014)

Jason Lim thinks…

"Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, especially Tam. Big living room with good atmosphere."

Read all Mile Map Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Three of a kind
9.24 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Silom City Hotel
20.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Nine@Silom
10.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
We Bangkok
10.79 USD

Hostel 91.8% 130 reviews
Justbeds
13.56 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The Blast Silom Hostel
10.79 USD

Hostel 74.3% 3 reviews
O'Nidra House Hotel
10.79 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Lub d Bangkok - Silom
12.33 USD

Hostel 88.9% 347 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

163 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mile Map Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 132 of 162 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Su

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is SUPER friendly and helpful! We received so much help from the kind reception lady. Also, the hostel is right by a Hindu shrine, and we got to witness a Hindu carnival, it was so fun!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Narelle Stratford

Alone

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Narelle would recommend this property

Liked: So much I like! Plenty of hot water and bathrooms, free snacks, tea and coffee, cheap laundry facilities on site and arooftop clothes line, wifi works on each floor, handt to BTS skytrain, close to supermarket, free drinking water, good mattresses, will store luggage if you go away for a few days, and they speak English as well. Love this place its my 2nd time staying here in 12 months. About 10 mins walk to State Tower for a phenomenal view of the whole of Bangkok.

Disliked: Nothing. The Hindu Temple on the corner can be full-on with loud chanting and gongs, starting round 8am and finishing round 9.30pm, but its not every day. Quite fascinating to take a peek at it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very welcoming and helpful, rooms and bathrooms kept extremely clean, AC works perfectly, very cute decorations and rooftop terrace. computers and internet available to those staying with no charge. I would recommend this place to anyone

Disliked: there was nothing i was dissatisfied with

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacob Turner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2013 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: Really good facilities! Huge dorms and have computers to use for free which is a bonus.

Disliked: Jacob left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gretchen Kitchen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2013 Gretchen would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff Was Extremely Helpful And Friendly. It Was In A Great Location With Lots Of Markets And Stuff To Do. The Property Was Clean And Beds comfortable.

Disliked: Gretchen left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Ferguson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Was really good value for money. We stayed in a private room which was really clean and simple. The toilets and showers were also really clean and modern. The location was good near to food places, and easy to access tourist sites.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chris Needham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Surasak BTS

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Hoppe

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, especially if you take the water taxi

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yeti tan

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 July 2013 yeti would recommend this property

Liked: Untuk sampai ke bts Surasak memerlukan waktu sekitar 10' tetapi itu tidak menjadi masalah karena tinggal dihostel ini sangat menyenangkan karena hostelnya bersih dan pelayanannya sangat baik. Kalau saya kembali ke bangkok saya akan kembali ke hostel ini lagi

Disliked: Tidak ada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shane Rosson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to the Skytrain and places to eat not far away. The staff were really good and friendly. I had a double room with an ensuite and everything was perfect.

Disliked: the internet was a bit scratchy at times or didn't work in the room but the entrance / reception area was all good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff and clean room. Enjoyed the location. Bus number 1 goes near Chinatown from close by and bus 7 goes to Siam square. there's a night market and close access to the ferries near the hostel. Great street vendor food...try the Thai sausage! BTS was about 10 mins but I only used it to get from airport to hostel. Hostel arranged a taxi to the airport...on the meter and under 300B incl toll fees and tip.

Disliked: Room 2 was a bit noisy. Close to common area and also two waste water pipes from other rooms ran through room 2. One was right above the bed. The curtains are sheer and do not block out the light from across the street. Minor stuff though...I'd stay in that room again although I'd prefer to try a different one!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Weis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2013 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Verry nice Hostel. Verry clean and Secure! Security lockers for everyone. Very friendly and helpfull stuff. Really woth the money!

Disliked: A bit outside but easy to get everywhere with the MRT and Ferrys :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristian Gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2013 Cristian would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best hostels i've been, everything clean, new and perfect. Free coffee, tea, noodles...

Disliked: Cristian left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Egle Laucinskaite

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2013

Liked: really nice and helpful staff..clean place,nice lounge area and roof top..

Disliked: Not a very good location and not the best value for money..

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The location ok, although it was further from the skytrain stop than was perhaps described.

Disliked: Very thin walls so noisey at times and water pipes very loud at night! Quite hard beds although this is mostly normal in Asia.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Wilby

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful. I arrived very early before the previous tennant had checked out but I was given a towel so I could shower and wait in more comfort, and the cleaning staff were told to clean my room first. The hostel is exactly as the description described, It took only 10 mins to walk from Surasac station, even carrying my backpack. The ease of getting to the station and the river to catch the river expres made the location great. It is in a quieter area - it is not a party hostel but sitting on the roof terrace drinking the beer from the local shop chatting and laughing with the other guests was very entertaining. They is also alot of street stalls nearby and as a veggie the location of the nearby Hindu temple meant there was an abundance of vegetarian options too.

Disliked: The only thing I could find to dislike was the size of the pillows - they were too large and full for me - but this is simply personal preference.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Sunderland

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

18 June 2013 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, chilled out hostel with nice social areas on the roof and reception area. Good kitchen facilities and free tea and coffee. The shared bathrooms were very clean and the showers were hot and powerful.

Disliked: Nothing. We were there as a group however it might be a bit quiet if you were travelling alone and wanted to meet lots of people or a party atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SAMANTA PETTINELLI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 SAMANTA would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing. The location is perfect and it's very clean. We were 4 and we had a very nice room just for us, with ac and towels. The toilets are really clean and the staff is really kind

Disliked: SAMANTA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: :)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Colbeth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2013 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has the most helpful staff I have encountered in 4 months of travel in Asia.

Disliked: Edward left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful, friendly, knowledgeble staff. Always smiling and welcoming. That is what the hostel staff is supposed to be, but I haven't seen such nice people working at hostel so many times. Really hospitable and they know everything and always there to help you. Clean bathrooms (it's really kept clean too), locker in the room, 5 min walk from Myanmar embassy (if you are planning to go there, it is a huge plus), 1 min from the world famous masaman curry restaurant, 3 min walk from local market, easy access to the city center (or it probably IS in the city center), great rooftop!!

Disliked: nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms & friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alec Peeples

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Alec would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, nice enviroment full of cool people, nice and clean, good location.

Disliked: I had a room with a private bathroom and the bathroom smelled pretty musty, I'm assuming this was due to the poor ventilation in there (just a small fan in the wall).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull and friendly staff! Hostel is new & safe. Common Area is nice designed :).

Disliked: It was noisy in room nr. 2 because of the water pipes through the room. Not in walking distance to the Sightseeing Stuff but u can take the Skytrain/Metro.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nick Rutten

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2013 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: I tried a lot of hostels in Bangkok and this is one of the best! The rooms are great, nice beds but no windows. Bathrooms are clean and new. Kitchen is great, but reaaaally hot.

Disliked: The common room is hot, like a sauna. They said they were fixing the airco. Please fix it as soon as possible. It's not comfortable like this.