HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The City at Fifty Bangkok Hostel

1150/11 Soi Sukhumvit 50, Premruethai Village, Soi 6, Soi RoemCharoen, Khlong Toei, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 79%

Location 52%

Safety 86%

Staff 74%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Swimming Pool
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.41USD
  • Towel 0.56USD

Important Information

“Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to charge your card for the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“Sale Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 79%

Location 52%

Safety 86%

Staff 74%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Pool and Bangkok sky view. few exercise equipments- better than none.CleanlinessThough a bit of walk from the place but once you get to the skytrain. Bangkok is just in reach. BTS is fast and most convenient during rush hour in bangkok. (E9 station)7-11, Tesco Lotus (supermarket) where they provide telephone cards, budget airticket booth, food court, Hop on BTS, and everything necessary stuff you need.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The pool on the ceiling is amazing! The price is unbeliveable and the hotel is nice and clean. Aircon works perfectly, too.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was cheap and it was clean for the most part. I didn't see any bugs which is a big deal for myself

Disliked: Location, the hostel is located down a bunch of different alley ways and could be a little sketchy after dark. Didn't see any other hostels in the area.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: ITS QUIET BUT SO FAR

Disliked: THE LIFT NOT WORKING AND I HAVE TO CARRY MY BAG UPTO THIRD FLOOR

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the rooftop terrace ...and small swimming pool... 20 baht motorcycle taxi ride from On Nut BTS...

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: It's cheap, has a pool and all basic things one needs.

Disliked: The worst part was me was the owner (older man with glasses). I called before booking to check the price and he asked more money than on hostelbookers so I booked it here but when I arrived he was trying to charge me higher price. I saw him also arguing about a price with couple that didn't want to check it because they didn't like it and he wanted to charge them for a whole week. When I went to the pool it was dirty so I asked if they could clean it and he was just telling me they clean it every day but according to the water I think once a week. In general the atmosphere was bad and there is not much chance to meet people because only common room is at the reception which people avoid because of the staff. I was trying to work there for a while and he told me that I cannot use the area too long even though there was NO ONE else there.The location is quite far from the city, 20 min walk t the skytrain but you can see some real old thai people that are cure.In general, I wouldn't recommend this place mostly because they have no sense of service, no travel feeling and you feel like you are not welcome. Its not a cozy hostel, it is a bad guest house.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: GOOD VALUE FOR MONEYGOOD MATRACE AND POOL ON THE TOP!!!

Disliked: LITTLE BIT OUTSIDE OF MAINLY ROAD

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very Cleanair con in roomwifi

Disliked: Gym is to small to work out20 minutes walk from BTS station

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff responded well to requests for help. The room was clean and was as expected.

Disliked: It takes about an hour to get from the hostel to most of bangkok's tourist areas.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability