We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sam Sen Sam Place

Guesthouse | 48 Samsen Road, Soi Samsen 3, Banglampoo, Bangkok, Thailand .

87.0% Overall Rating

54 out of 57 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/07/2014)

Sarah Pesout thinks…

"Very clean, our room had AC which was key. There was a locker for our valuables too."

Read all Sam Sen Sam Place reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Penpark Place
9.24 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 183 reviews
Khaosan Baan Thai
7.24 USD

Hostel 92.8% 333 reviews
Born Free Hostel
7.89 USD

Hostel 97.4% 227 reviews
Smile Buri House
12.33 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Khaosan Immjai
10.79 USD

Hostel 94.6% 71 reviews
Thaicozy House
12.71 USD

Hostel 79.5% 37 reviews
Roof View Place
13.56 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.3% 439 reviews
Back Home Backpackers
10.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

54 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sam Sen Sam Place'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
83.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 56 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Becky Percival

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2014

Liked: The comfy pillow

Disliked: The room was dirty, and for the price that we paid was extremely not worth it! Was not luxurious, TV had really bad signal so couldn't watch anything, the fridge did not get cold, bath towels were dirty, room was cleaned once during our five night stay, one receptionist was lovely but others were extremely rude, breakfast was just toast or yogurt with a side of mouldy fruit - lovely! Tours were not as they described, ended up having to pay extras during the tour - which they did not specify!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sarah Pesout

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, our room had AC which was key. There was a locker for our valuables too.

Disliked: There wasn't much chance to meet other travelers since there wasn't anyone hanging out in central areas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So clean, friendly staff lovely character - all a backpacker needs. Free fast wifi and generous breakfasts - lovely fresh fruit.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Belbin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff, so clean, quiet, good showers

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly Andrews

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: Samsensam place is so lovely, it's a great location as only a short walk from khaosan but away from all the noise. The rooms are clean with large comfy beds and the bathrooms are always spotless with plenty of toilet roll. There is free wifi and free breakfast which is great! The staff are always incredibly friendly and helpful, they booked our train up to chiang mai for us at no extra cost. It's worth spending a bit extra for your first few nights in Bangkok just to find your feet. Would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FARRAH HEDWAT

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 FARRAH would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, close to Ko San Road and the staff could not have been more helpful

Disliked: Nothing - it's not exactly a 5* hotel but it's not meant to be a 5* hotel!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a quiet and clean place. Walking distance to Khao San Road (but not too close)

Disliked: Staff not really helpful. They charge you to use their computers, what I found very unusual.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Tyler Melancon

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013

Liked: Quiet location. Cute atmosphere. Nice staff

Disliked: Tiny rooms with no where to place bags or clothes. Breakfast was as simple as can be.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Fairly quiet. Close kao San rd

Disliked: N/a

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Nice fruit and coffee for breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really quiet at night and good atmosphere in the yard of the guesthouse. Staff was friendly. Safe for valuables available.

Disliked: Wireless only in public areas. Walls and roofs very thin, so we could hear every step of other guests. Breakfast was more of a snack than a meal. Luggage storage unsecure

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Stauffenberg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2013 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very friendly atmosphere and the rooms were nice and clean.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff,good breakfast and quite at night

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

yinan wang

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

26 August 2013 yinan would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was superb, the breakfast was good - i picked the option A.

Disliked: i had to take taxi to get there, the public transportation was not that good around. but it is quiet and private which earns back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Powers

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 August 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect locatons and the staff was great

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adam Webster

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location helpful staff

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff

Disliked: The shared showers weren't that clean. The toilets were though

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrea Rentrop

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Die Anlage ist sehr schön. Im sehr schön begrünten Innenhof kann man seinen Morgankaffee sehr genießen und sich von Bangkok auch ein wenig ausruhen. Das Frühstück war klasse. Bei einem weiteren Bangkok-Besuch ist das Sam Sen Sam auf jeden Fall wieder unsere erste Wahl.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dicky mott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 dicky would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

shawn rosenburg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2013 shawn would recommend this property

Liked: decent quiet and cheap. they sell beer at a reasonable price.

Disliked: no ac in some rooms. cold showers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close enough to Khao San road but not in the madness of it all. Tucked away down a lane, Sam Sen Sam was perfect to get over jet lag and adjust to the madness of Bangkok after our flight from England. Free brekkie and wifi included was a nice touch. The lady on reception was always helpful and smiley, and booked us on for our train to Chiangmai. Great hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere.Not to far from the Khaosan Road,but like a small and quiet island in the middle of Bangkok where you can relax to ger ready for the city.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Turner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: The property is quiet yet a short walk to Khao San Rd. The included breakfast is really good too, we loved the fruit!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are really friendly and helpful. Great breakfast included. Rooms and bathrooms clean.

Disliked: Fan room gets quite hot!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARGARET RULLI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2012 MARGARET would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and all the rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was a great touch and the hotel is in an excellent location on a quiet street.

Disliked: Nothing