We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Feel At Home Backpackers Co. Ltd.

Hostel | 218, Charkrapong Road, (Banglampoo), Taladyod Phranakorn Bangkok, Thailand 10200

76.9% Overall Rating

97 out of 111 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2014)

"The price was very affordable conisdering its location near Khao San Road, and it had decent dorm rooms. Good location and friendly staff."

Read all Feel At Home Backpackers Co. Ltd. reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.49
  • Breakfast USD 3.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Born Free Hostel - Vista
7.89 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews
Banglumpoo Place
18.49 USD

Hostel 65.2% 11 reviews
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
11.09 USD

Hostel 92.9% 733 reviews
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
13.56 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hello Guesthouse Bangkok
6.16 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
New World City Hotel
22.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 58 reviews
Nouvo City Hotel
28.76 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Back Home Backpackers
10.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

97 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Feel At Home Backpackers Co. Ltd.'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 96 of 106 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bedding, friendly staff.

Disliked: The floors were a bit dirty. No where to put your things in the shower cubicle

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was very affordable conisdering its location near Khao San Road, and it had decent dorm rooms. Good location and friendly staff.

Disliked: You need your own lock for the dorm bed lockers. There was not social space as such but a downstairs restaurant area which was ok. The staff could have known more about local buses and transport options in general, as I had to ask a travel agent instead.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Massive lockers. Ease to meet people

Disliked: Wi fi didn't work in upper dorms but fine to use downstairs, more social opportunity anyway so not an issue.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ita Hughes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Ita would recommend this property

Liked: Was quiet but close to shops and nightlife. Big lockers under bed where you could put all your cases. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alessandro Ghiori

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: Very good

Disliked: Alessandro left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Thomas Kuo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2014

Liked: Good basic bed for the night, Air con room. Big under bed locker (but was pretty dirty and dusty inside). Great if there are a few of you and you get a room together.

Disliked: When I was there it was a bit friendly. Not a hostel set up for socialising. If you are lucky, you'll meet people in your room. I just wasn't!

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yvonne Callaway

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2014 Yvonne would recommend this property

Liked: great location. not to loud

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great.

Disliked: It was not the cleanest

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, always clean and tidy, very friendly and helpful staff, felt very secure had a large personal locker which is perfect for all your belongings, and there was always staff around at every hour! And it's so cheap...would highly recommend this hostel !!

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Natalia Marczewska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: 5 mins away along the main road from KhoaSan Road. 30min walk the Palace/attractions. It was a place to sleep for a couple of hours on New Years Eve/Day. Bed was OK with individual power socket. Shower was a little gritty but receptionist nice and had no problems (even with noise). Pretty safe as you have to walk past the 24h reception (someone always there!) to get to the rooms. Didnt really use any other facilities.

Disliked: Not great atmosphere and no communal space apart from the restaurant. Didn't really get a 'tour' when i arrived so not sure if i missed anything else. Would stay again for the price and location but don't expect much.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right near where you want to be - khao san road. But far enough away to be able to sleep. Room is decent size.

Disliked: Really hard to find, hostel is above a restaurant and hostel name is easy to miss. No fridge to store food. Shower room feels dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great Hostel located very close to khao san road and very easy to find. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The free wifi is fast and theres nice tables and chairs to sit at (that all have powerpoints at them), whilst you use the wifi. The dorms are also very nice I was impressed with the lockers that fit my whole rucksack inside (Bring your own lock). Also each bed has a powerpoint for it. Very impressed with the hostel.

Disliked: This hostel is great but I guess the only thing not great about it is dorm rooms and drunk people are not great when you just want a good nights sleep but I suspect this would happen in every dorm room in Bangkok and really its what you expect from a dorm room in a big city with lots of night life so the hostel is not to blame for drunken people being loud at night. On a good note the hostel is not really a party hostel so your not likely to have to many problems with drunks being loud I must have just been unlucky the night I stayed.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - close to the hot spots of Bangkok. You can everything by foot.

Disliked: - the WiFi was weak. It doesn't work in the room.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

19 October 2013

Liked: The day shift manager is very friendly and helpful and makes up for some of the lacking in this place. All in all, fine for a few nights and no bunk beds in the dorm, just separate beds which is good, and the lockers underneath were very large and lockable which is a bonus. Very close to Khao San road but just far enough away from the madness.

Disliked: If you want atmosphere then this isn't the place, no one in the communal area and it's just tables and a TV. I felt dirty just laying on the beds (pillow is quite flat and there is no cover sheet, but there is a blanket). The door was ridiculously creaky and so created lots of noise when opening it and people were trying to sleep. No liquid soap either for washing hands. When you ask for these things to be rectified, they say yes they will do it but never do. I also didn't feel clean after using the communal shower, especially after seeing a little ghecko on the ceiling!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location in the city center. if you just need a bed to fall into after partying on khoa san road it's a good place. only thing i missed: there were no lockers for my personal belongings.

Disliked: only thing i missed: there were no lockers for my personal belongings.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ueli Meier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2013 Ueli would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good - just 5min from ko san road! Also the rooms are quite big - so there is enough space! And also the lockers are big enough!

Disliked: There was no WI-FI connection in the rooms. Although the rooms are quite big - the hallway/stairs are rather tight.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 5 min walking to Khaosan, 15 min to the old town and all main attractions in Bangkok

Disliked: Group of young teenagers that were so loudly at 4 am in my dorm that I couldn't sleep at all and needed to check-out

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, big locker, comfortable bed

Disliked: The lack of tourist information knowledge from the help desk. Not much info can be shared by the help desk. We have to ask the tourist information center for more details. The loud noise from people in the lobby.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is quite good. It's good to stay there if you want to meet some people.

Disliked: You can find better and cheaper places nearby.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Minh Pham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2013 Minh would recommend this property

Liked: Convenience.

Disliked: Possibly the people there, we made a little bit of noise and the other occupants got a little moddy about that.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rebecca Best

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: The fact that it is so close to Khosan road meant we stayed another night. First impressions are that it is quite dirty, but it is actually kept very clean and constantly being washed down by the kids working there. It just needs a facelift!

Disliked: Not great atmosphere and not really a comfy communal space. It was fine but only stay here if you want a central affordable hostel, not somewhere fun to stay for a while.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The employees were very helpful to direct me to places to eat and to help me book a bus to Ko Tao.

Disliked: WiFi was spotty. Although I got it in my room (all female), I don't believe it went higher than the 2nd floor. The trash was not taken out and it overflowed. Walls and floors were not cleaned regularly with stains and marks.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joerg Biester

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Joerg would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent, not directly in Khaosan rd but only a few minutes to walk.

Disliked: Joerg left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, cheap dorm rooms.

Disliked: The toilets were a little run-down. During my 7-day stay, there were cases clogged drains and leaking pipes.

The property's response is...