HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Feel At Home Backpackers Bangkok Hostel

218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 71%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 24.58USD
  • Towel 1.16USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 71%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Lots of space for everyone backpacks, friendly staff,

Disliked: Could maybe have done with another sink to brush teeth as one sink per 10 people

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Not far from Khao San road, palace or river. Staff are friendly and happy to help. Facilities are ok, stains on the sheets but nothing too major.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thanks for your stay with us. Well about stain on sheets sometimes is because of the tattoo color; we always request the guests to be careful for this but sometimes it happened. And we try our best to remove the color, but sometimes it takes 5-6 washings. Rest is okay. Thanks again for your stay and for your review given. Best regards!

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only the location.

Disliked: No atmospereat all. The wifi practically doesn't exist as it works few minutes a day with a very bad signal. The stuff are polite but not helping you e.g. asking them twice some information related to the city sights and transportation they politedly replied to my that I could find it on the internet by myself!The worst is that they have a service fee not included in the booking price, written only in small letters somewhere in the description of the hostel. This is called unfair competition to other hostels and is unfair and tricky towards the travellers as well who sometimes choose based in the smaller price. To my opinion, hostels who do this should be banned from hostelbookers and every other booking site no matter how much is the extra price they request and charge in the name of 'service fee', 'city tax' etc.


The property's response is

I read your given review, given us so much disappointment. Our Internet is FIBER BAND means VERY FAST, not slow. Executive was not able to reply you about BUS TIMING for different city. U coming to stay in Hostel not at BUS STAND information counter. Service Fee is 5 baht per day and 30 baht after check out, which is clearly mentioned in each site online. NO cheating no fine prints, THEN?
You booked 1 night online & extend your stay for 3 nights..If services, location, staff, atmosphere bad...?

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ottima posizione, staff cordiale e disponibile:)

Disliked: Nulla.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your stay and review. It really helps us a lot as it pushes us to move forward. We would love to see you again. Next time I guarantee you will feel more homey as we are making some more changes to make you Feel At Home. Regards!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ottima posizione nei pressi di kossan road, alle agenzie, mercati vita notturna etc... staff disponibile...

Disliked: Avrei preferito il vano (chiudibile con lucchetto ) per lo zaino sotto il letto, come si vede nelle foto...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is nice. I liked and enjoyed the stay at all very much.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is good. Didn't like anything else.

Disliked: It is dirty. The worst hostel I have stayed in. If something like the fans or toilets gets broken, they don't fix it. The staff is unfriendly and lazy. The place is really dirty and could use some work. The room smelled really bad. The place is disgusting.


The property's response is

Not only we but my other guests all were got surprised with your given review. Nothing is like the way you are saying. Are you mixing other hostel experience? Or you are angry on some other reason that makes you to write such a bad review. We already received Best Staff Award from HOSTELBOOKERS and other Online booking channels. If you are annoyed due to any of the reason pls do write me an email and I promise I will seriously give a look on that issue. Anyways, have a great time in Asia. Rgds!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping

Liked: I like the location and the facilities as well, clean place and the staff is so helpful, good Wi Fi service, pretty nice dormitory with fans and a/c at the same time. This is a very good place.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Feel At Home Backpackers is a good hostel for backpackers.I stay hare few days and i full engoy in this hostel. Neat and clean bathroom.staff is very halpfull.Room is big and big locker underneath tha bed.most important its very near to khaosan road.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is a really god locate hostel few steps from kao san road, walking diistance to grand palace, wat poh and Golden Mount.Staff really helpfull and friendly they gave me the best tips on how to know the city

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your stay and for your valuable review. Feel At Home Backpackers is going to open Feel At Home Hotel very soon in Thailand and we will welcome everyone at very affordable rates etc. But in the meantime we wish that you can have an excellent time in Thailand and nearby countries. :) cheers !!!

Check Availability