We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Feel At Home Backpackers Co. Ltd.

Hostel | 218, Charkrapong Road, (Banglampoo), Taladyod Phranakorn Bangkok, Thailand 10200

80.6% Overall Rating

108 out of 124 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2015)

"The Staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is nice. I liked and enjoyed the stay at all very much."

Read all Feel At Home Backpackers Co. Ltd. reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 23.80
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Born Free Hostel - Vista
7.17 USD

Hostel 94.7% 23 reviews
Banglumpoo Place
16.80 USD

Hostel 67.1% 12 reviews
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
7.37 USD

Hostel 93.9% 770 reviews
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
13.16 USD

Hostel 92.9% 4 reviews
Hello Guesthouse Bangkok
5.04 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
New World City Hotel
18.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 58 reviews
Nouvo City Hotel
28.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Back Home Backpackers
9.52 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

108 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Feel At Home Backpackers Co. Ltd.'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 105 of 120 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is nice. I liked and enjoyed the stay at all very much.

Disliked: Nothing

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2015

Liked: The location is good. Didn't like anything else.

Disliked: It is dirty. The worst hostel I have stayed in. If something like the fans or toilets gets broken, they don't fix it. The staff is unfriendly and lazy. The place is really dirty and could use some work. The room smelled really bad. The place is disgusting.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

osvaldo mendoza

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

03 May 2015 osvaldo would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location and the facilities as well, clean place and the staff is so helpful, good Wi Fi service, pretty nice dormitory with fans and a/c at the same time. This is a very good place.

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Satbir Singh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2015 Satbir would recommend this property

Liked: Feel At Home Backpackers is a good hostel for backpackers.I stay hare few days and i full engoy in this hostel. Neat and clean bathroom.staff is very halpfull. Room is big and big locker underneath tha bed.most important its very near to khaosan road.

Disliked: No

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Daniela García

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2015 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really god locate hostel few steps from kao san road, walking diistance to grand palace, wat poh and Golden Mount. Staff really helpfull and friendly they gave me the best tips on how to know the city

Disliked: Daniela left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lockers under bed were really good. If you mostly want to be on kao san and visit the palaces and temples, its a good location. The couple that runs it speak english very well and are very helpful

Disliked: The bathrooms were not the greatest, sometimes got pretty smelly (like sewage). Is a bit of a pricey area since its so touristy, and it can be expensive to get to other places in the city

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Hayes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2015 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so helpful! I needed help booking a train so not only did they book it, but the saved me money by doing so and gave me an overview of everything I needed to do when I left. They also booked a tour of the train market and floating market very last minute and I felt like we didn't get ripped off.

Disliked: Their 4th floor beds are pretty uncomfortable, but they tell you that upfront and all the other reviews say so as well.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are nice and helpful. It is really good value for money and the dorms are good sizes and have AC.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything! Although landings an stairs could have been a little cleaner , and would be helpful if there were bins in the rooms

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Castro Robles

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2014 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Celan, decide, friendly and excellent location

Disliked: Olga left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bedding, friendly staff.

Disliked: The floors were a bit dirty. No where to put your things in the shower cubicle

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was very affordable conisdering its location near Khao San Road, and it had decent dorm rooms. Good location and friendly staff.

Disliked: You need your own lock for the dorm bed lockers. There was not social space as such but a downstairs restaurant area which was ok. The staff could have known more about local buses and transport options in general, as I had to ask a travel agent instead.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Massive lockers. Ease to meet people

Disliked: Wi fi didn't work in upper dorms but fine to use downstairs, more social opportunity anyway so not an issue.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ita Hughes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Ita would recommend this property

Liked: Was quiet but close to shops and nightlife. Big lockers under bed where you could put all your cases. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alessandro Ghiori

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: Very good

Disliked: Alessandro left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Thomas Kuo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2014

Liked: Good basic bed for the night, Air con room. Big under bed locker (but was pretty dirty and dusty inside). Great if there are a few of you and you get a room together.

Disliked: When I was there it was a bit friendly. Not a hostel set up for socialising. If you are lucky, you'll meet people in your room. I just wasn't!

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yvonne Callaway

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2014 Yvonne would recommend this property

Liked: great location. not to loud

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great.

Disliked: It was not the cleanest

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, always clean and tidy, very friendly and helpful staff, felt very secure had a large personal locker which is perfect for all your belongings, and there was always staff around at every hour! And it's so cheap...would highly recommend this hostel !!

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Natalia Marczewska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: 5 mins away along the main road from KhoaSan Road. 30min walk the Palace/attractions. It was a place to sleep for a couple of hours on New Years Eve/Day. Bed was OK with individual power socket. Shower was a little gritty but receptionist nice and had no problems (even with noise). Pretty safe as you have to walk past the 24h reception (someone always there!) to get to the rooms. Didnt really use any other facilities.

Disliked: Not great atmosphere and no communal space apart from the restaurant. Didn't really get a 'tour' when i arrived so not sure if i missed anything else. Would stay again for the price and location but don't expect much.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right near where you want to be - khao san road. But far enough away to be able to sleep. Room is decent size.

Disliked: Really hard to find, hostel is above a restaurant and hostel name is easy to miss. No fridge to store food. Shower room feels dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great Hostel located very close to khao san road and very easy to find. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The free wifi is fast and theres nice tables and chairs to sit at (that all have powerpoints at them), whilst you use the wifi. The dorms are also very nice I was impressed with the lockers that fit my whole rucksack inside (Bring your own lock). Also each bed has a powerpoint for it. Very impressed with the hostel.

Disliked: This hostel is great but I guess the only thing not great about it is dorm rooms and drunk people are not great when you just want a good nights sleep but I suspect this would happen in every dorm room in Bangkok and really its what you expect from a dorm room in a big city with lots of night life so the hostel is not to blame for drunken people being loud at night. On a good note the hostel is not really a party hostel so your not likely to have to many problems with drunks being loud I must have just been unlucky the night I stayed.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - close to the hot spots of Bangkok. You can everything by foot.

Disliked: - the WiFi was weak. It doesn't work in the room.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

19 October 2013

Liked: The day shift manager is very friendly and helpful and makes up for some of the lacking in this place. All in all, fine for a few nights and no bunk beds in the dorm, just separate beds which is good, and the lockers underneath were very large and lockable which is a bonus. Very close to Khao San road but just far enough away from the madness.

Disliked: If you want atmosphere then this isn't the place, no one in the communal area and it's just tables and a TV. I felt dirty just laying on the beds (pillow is quite flat and there is no cover sheet, but there is a blanket). The door was ridiculously creaky and so created lots of noise when opening it and people were trying to sleep. No liquid soap either for washing hands. When you ask for these things to be rectified, they say yes they will do it but never do. I also didn't feel clean after using the communal shower, especially after seeing a little ghecko on the ceiling!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location in the city center. if you just need a bed to fall into after partying on khoa san road it's a good place. only thing i missed: there were no lockers for my personal belongings.

Disliked: only thing i missed: there were no lockers for my personal belongings.