We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Smile Society

Hostel | 130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

96.3% Overall Rating

308 out of 314 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/10/2014)

Alejandro Sanchez Hernandez thinks…

"I choose Thailand as my base camp to explore South East Asia and was in BKG 5 times, I stayed at Smile Society 4 times wish to have stayed 5 but they were booked! everything in this hostel is nice…"

Read all Smile Society reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

**The Reception closes 8pm. Pls email the Smile Society if you arrive later**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Orchid Hostel
1.43 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Happy Traveller Home
10.02 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thrive The Hostel: Patpong by The Belle
7.49 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
The Blast Silom Hostel
10.79 USD

Hostel 74.3% 3 reviews
Lub d Bangkok - Silom
13.87 USD

Hostel 88.9% 347 reviews
Sunflower Place - Silom
13.25 USD

Hostel 91.5% 90 reviews
Glitz Bangkok
25.42 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
13 Coins Surawongse
16.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.3%

Overall Rating

308 out of 314 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Smile Society'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 284 of 310 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alejandro Sanchez Hernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2014 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: I choose Thailand as my base camp to explore South East Asia and was in BKG 5 times, I stayed at Smile Society 4 times wish to have stayed 5 but they were booked! everything in this hostel is nice and the owner is so kind and helpfull you wont regret to stay here! If I come back to BKG in future I will definetely come back here! Alex from Mexico

Disliked: Everything is greate!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excellent... Served us a nice breakfast and front staff were very helpful in recommending places to visit and how to get around. Very clean hostel as well. :) hostel is near the metro and sky train which is super convenient!!!

Disliked: Wished we could have met more backpackers here ... Was easy to meet in the dorm but not many people hanging out in lounge area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Florian Zimmermann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in the business district. Its calm but every day is a nightmarket around the corner. Hostel is nice. Big relaxing area with a couch an TV.

Disliked: little bit far away from Khao San Road

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janina Hornig

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014 Janina would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice helpful staff. Everything was fine

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reals nice staff, our room got upgraded

Disliked: You can not flush Toilette Papier down the toilet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Janalli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

03 August 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: It is a good location. Room was a good standard with all facilities described. Owners are kind and helpful.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zoe Nathan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: I spent my first few nights in Bangkok here and really enjoyed my stay. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The beds are pretty comfy and the hostel is very clean. I would come back here

Disliked: It isn't a particularly social hostel. I did meet people here but people don't really use the common room much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well where do I start! I would say the staff could not be more friendly and helpful especially for 1st time visitors. Nothing was too much trouble, very informative and constantly happy to direct people using the maps and info in reception. great location and once you easily get used to using the Sky train service everything is only minutes away. Security is one of the best as well as the breakfasts, and if you are leaving early they are happy to make up a takeaway one. Minutes from 7/11 local corner shop bars markets and nightlife. Large nearby public park where the locals jog and cycle in the mornings. Bangkok truly is a city of discovery,why wouldn't you want to stay for longer? Gary from Scotland.

Disliked: nothing that comes to mind which is a bit strange but true.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very froendlier and it's a great place to meet people if you are travelling alone. The location is great and it is very easy to get around.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so clean!! Bathrooms and bedrooms were spotless. The owner was also very friendly - she had lots of advice and helped organise tours. She even provided us with a take away breakfast to take on a tour when we had to leave very early in the morning. Location was also great.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Wonderful, friendly helpful staff! Highly recommend!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIE ZHANG

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 JIE would recommend this property

Liked: Everything: the most friendly host lady B i have ever met in a hostel, the best room wardrobe, huge bathrooms and a nice environment. The host lady B is warm and helpful, and offer vey useful information. It is the best hostel where i have ever been!

Disliked: Nothing: I like it all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Hodgkinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful lady at front desk, Bi, who is very approachable and keen to help. Great common room and really friendly guests. I'm not particularly social but both nights had different groups to go out with and had a great time. Dorm rooms very nice and clean.

Disliked: The doors to the dorm rooms are a little loud and I found it impossible to enter or exit without creating a real racked that must have woken a few people up.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good. Clean as hell, very safe with key cards and big lockers, big rooms, comfterble and solid beds, friendly and helpfull staff, air condition, nice common area with sofa, tv and computers for free use, free unlimited wifi on all floors, good location and a very quiet hostel.

Disliked: Only small things. There's only one electrical plug pr person and it only work when you have your key card in the thingy to get power, so if you have more than one thing to recharge, invest in a extension cord. They are a bit strict with rules would some say, and for the party animals this is defenitely not party hostel. The laundry service is to expensive, especially if you don't have a lot to wash!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

tony cheng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2014 tony would recommend this property

Liked: nice overall place to stay. welcoming staff

Disliked: tony left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe! Easy location

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean rooms and facilities, quiet nights, rooms with air con.

Disliked: Breakfast is ok but not overwhelming.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities - TV, two computers, shampoo/soap and breakfast were all provided.There was a cozy common room where it was easy to meet people. The dorms and toilets were very clean. The owner was so friendly and helpful and was always willing to help us out to ensure that we had a great stay. Will definitely be staying again in this hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lam Tsz yan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Lam would recommend this property

Liked: I like the clean, comfortable and safe living environment, As well, the location is exactly convenience, which is near to BTS and MRT station. There are night bazaar and food stalls nearby. It is with a great value. The atmosphere of the hostel is good as nice.

Disliked: There is no lift as I am living in 4th floor and limited plug for individual (but understand with the environmental friendly reason.)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is probably the cleanest hostel in Bangkok! Common area is really nice: big sofa, table with chairs, free coffee available, two computers for free use, etc. Breakfast is included if you pay only a little bit more and it's totally worth it. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm and beds are sooo comfy with single plugs and individual lights next to it, aircon is good, wifi works inside the rooms also, and there are private and big lockers. Toilets in each floor which are super clean!!! Location is good too since you can go anywhere with the public transport. Next time I'm in Bkk I will go back!

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like is the fact I had to pay 100 baths so I could stay in the hostel after check out and use the facilities. I had a night train to catch...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa McLaughlin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean!! Helpful and friendly staff!!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Virginia Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

28 April 2014 Virginia would recommend this property

Liked: Immaculate, well furnished, safe & secure, amazing location, very helpful staff. A top notch quality place to stay on any budget! Well done Hero (owner), an example of how things should be done!!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Menassa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, fun atmosphere, very clean.

Disliked: Single room is very small but made aware before I booked

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice owner! Location is good, easy to go everywhere. Bed and rooms are really nice. Second time we stayed with them

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.