We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of ETZzz Hostel

Hostel | 5/3 Soi Ngamdupli, Rama IV road, Tugmahamek Sathon Bangkok, Thailand 10120

85.3% Overall Rating

97 out of 106 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

Piotr Malek thinks…

"Very nice hostel in the good location, rooms were very cleen, a lot of cool people around so it's a good place to meet fellow travellers. A lot of 7-11's in the area as well as food stalls, MRT…"

Read all ETZzz Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.06
  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Urban House
17.26 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 162 reviews
For You Residence
21.57 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The Mix Thonglor Bangkok
18.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Privacy Suites
20.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
de Talak Hostel
7.40 USD

Hostel 86.6% 32 reviews
The Blooms Residence
10.79 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Monaco Serviced Apartment
33.53 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Adelphi Grande Bangkok
128.75 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

97 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ETZzz Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 95 of 101 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Malek

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

11 September 2014 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel in the good location, rooms were very cleen, a lot of cool people around so it's a good place to meet fellow travellers. A lot of 7-11's in the area as well as food stalls, MRT station is only around 3-min walk away. They allow you to leave the luggage with them for free up to 2 weeks after check-out, really awesome option. I booked for 1 night but decided to stay for 2 more.

Disliked: Some of the staff were not very friendly (not all), some were sleeping on the desk on the morning shift (once at 11am (!) i entered the hostel, grabbed the key to the luggage room from the desk, opened it and collected my luggage and then dropped the key and left the property and the guy wouldnt even wake up - that didnt feel very safe at all), some of them were also listening to loud music or watching videos while talking to me and i felt like i was interrupting them. On the first night i asked the guy to book one more night for me and he said 'sure thing, you can pay tomorrow', of course in the morning i found out he didnt book anything for me but luckily there was still 1 bed left. Also, on the last night there was no internet from the evening till when i checked out in the morning, i realize there might be some issues because of bad weather but 16+ hours shortage in the hostel located in the city center of one of the largest cities in the world just cannot happen, consider changing the provider. Overall tho, i enjoyed my stay and would probably come again.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Com cônjuge / companheiro(a)

Compras

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and really friendly staff!

Disliked: Squeaky doors so we got woken up a bit! But to be expected in a 12 bed dorm

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul neighbour

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

02 July 2014 paul would recommend this property

Liked: very near the metro station and many low price places to eat near by there is a tesco supermaket and a 7/11 200 m away. cost just bt 46.50 to get to the airport via red bus 13 and the airport train.

Disliked: had to pay 3% more to pay with a Master card.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Kreisel

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

24 June 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Close to downtown Bangkok and metro, clean, nice common area

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paolo Votino

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

19 May 2014 Paolo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money - it offers most backpackers (except hard core party animals) want and the rooftop lounge is good to hang out

Disliked: A bit far from the action (though close to the skytrain). Towel and lockers were not free (nor so cheap to hire) All staff (several people) were very friendly except one of the guys (on first morning ,17th may) who was quite blunt and rude to both me and another traveller, and not that motivated as a hostel receptionist. Minor bad points anyway - it remains a good commendable hostel

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Lusby

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

25 April 2014 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: Can't complain. Nice hostel, good lockers, nice wifi. I enjoyed it!

Disliked: Location, miles away from koh San road.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and very chilled out atmosphere. The staff where extremely helpful when it came to getting directions, making phone calls, making copy's and prints of official documents etc. I felt that they really cared about helping me and wanting to make sure all my travel business worked out well for me. There are also free internet computers upstairs and this hostel is very close to the embassy district (NZ, NL Swiss, US and many more). Ow yeah the beds are big enough for me (190cm) and are extremely comfortable, second time being here for 3/4 days and I sleep very good here, all the rooms inside the hostel have aircon. Its not really a party hostel and attracts (when I was there anyway) quiet, mostly friendly people. I hope you enjoy your stay here, I certainly had worse in Thailand. Ow yeah all staff speak English which is also helpfull

Disliked: I hate getting my socks wet, and this being a no shoes hostel (which is fine) it irritates me that my socks get wet when I want to go to the bathroom (because the shower and the toilet are in the same place). All the showers are hot though so its more my personal preference, this overall is a really nice hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mui Yin Ni Pamela

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático, City Break
Relaxamento/spa

07 April 2014 Mui would recommend this property

Liked: The common area on the 4th floor is a nice place to gather. Wifi has good connection inside rooms. Bathrooms are clean. Near MRT station. Street food is available. Convenience store is just around. Currency exchange is just around the corner.

Disliked: No hot shower. But the weather is too hot that no hot shower is ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ciska de jong

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

01 April 2014 Ciska would recommend this property

Liked: Clean! comfortable, friendly & helpfull staff, great areas to hang out.. and did i mention clean! walking distance to a main train station, lots of busses, and a 7/11 around the corner.. Hostel is quiet - no road/party noise at night

Disliked: Not much!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pradines Cédric

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

05 March 2014 Pradines would recommend this property

Liked: Très tranquille

Disliked: Pradines left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Morgan

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

03 March 2014 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff--Sam, Tui, Jing, Frame, & Kim are so helpful and will go the extra mile to help with ANY request! You name it, and this team is on top of things! Good location near the MRT, shopping, Lumpini Park, and street food. Comfy beds and neat rooftop area too!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michele Piselli

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

21 February 2014 Michele would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayied few hours but I found it very clean, organized and in a perfect location out of the sad "tourist ghetto".

Disliked: Michele left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chris Finch

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

18 January 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

RONEL SEPDITANNE LONGULO

Sozinho(a)

Sol / praia , Compras

29 November 2013 RONEL SEPDITANNE would recommend this property

Liked: easy for find good location

Disliked: no

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Sandeep Maharana

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Compras

24 September 2013

Liked: Nothing specifically

Disliked: very small room and expensive

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bert Luyten

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

21 June 2013 Bert would recommend this property

Liked: Very good price for good value. Clean and convenient.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Shahmi Yahya

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

12 June 2013 Shahmi would recommend this property

Liked: I love the common room area and the rooftop chill out spot. Helpful receptionist too.

Disliked: The staircase from the common room to the rooftop is too steep

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price. Close to Hua Lampong station.

Disliked: Beds have plastic covers on them. I know it's to keep clean but come on... Location is a bit far from good places to eat.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and deals. Staff is friendly.

Disliked: Bathrooms were never all that clean. Saw two dead cockroaches in the hallway.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático
Passeios turísticos & cultura

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable rates for A/C room.

Disliked: Location is pretty far from everything to see except for Lumpini Park & the Muay Thai stadium.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Com cônjuge / companheiro(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

12 May 2013

Liked: Location is average if you're competent with public transport

Disliked: Disinterested staff who didn't even acknowledge you. Actually made you feel more of a nuisance. A lot of building works going on, aircon not fully functioning, bar with view of the city closed for renovation. All this wouldn't have bothered us, however, if they staff had bothered to even say hi etc.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it was out of the way of central manic bangkok, very chilled. The free internet is so useful aswell, and the lounge area great for chilling after a crazy day. Very clean and well looked after.

Disliked: I have no problems with the property.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático, City Break
Festas & baladas noturnas, Compras
Passeios turísticos & cultura

29 April 2013

Liked: Rooftop, free internet, central

Disliked: small commonarea, shower wasn't working

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sozinho(a)

Mochilão / ano sabático

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, next to Metro, Roof top terrace

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Com amigos / outros viajantes

Mochilão / ano sabático, Sol / praia
Passeio romântico
Passeios turísticos & cultura
Atividades esportivas/aventura/ar livre, Trabalho / voluntariado

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, nice rooftop terrace.

Disliked: The bathrooms were quite unclean and always wet. No space to hang your clothes in some of the showers.