HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of ETZzz Hostel Bangkok Bangkok Hostel

5/3 Soi Ngamduplee, Rama IV Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 77%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 39.02USD
  • Towel 1.50USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 77%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: A really nice hostel just a few minutes away from the MRT.

Disliked: Jing, the soul of hostel doesn't work there anymore :(

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and quiet inside, friendly staff and close to the metro

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice hostel an roof top is good to meet people. Staff was friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is nice and quiet, not far from Lumphini park and far enough from the main road, so it's actually pretty quiet in the rooms. Night staff is funny and helpful, rooms and facilities are in good condition. Very nice hangout area upstairs and a simple little rooftop terrace with a great view. All in all very good value for your money.If you are not into the hellhole of Khao San, this is the place.

Disliked: At 9am in the morning I sort of enjoy finding someone at the counter who is not sound asleep. Especially when I am trying to book another night. Besides that everything was alright though.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Only the location.

Disliked: Rats busy dying were lying in view of guests and when pointing it out to staff they just shrugged their shoulders. Refused to give me owners contact details. The A/C in the too small dorm at ice-cold temperature caused caused me to get a serious throat virus and left me ill for an entire 14 days. The boiler in the kitchen is a burning with boiling water everytime one uses it because it is not in a proper working condition. The toilet in the Reception Area leaves an unbearable stenge hanging in the air.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location! Just a few minutes walk to the local foodmarket.

Disliked: It would have been nice if you can have breakfast at the hostel. Especially if you don't feel like eating fried rice for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were so helpful, the rooftop was a great place to meet people and i felt safe at all times. The area was lovely and local bars and restaurants were good.

Disliked: The showers weren't too nice

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The common room on the 4th floor ad the rooftop

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel in the good location, rooms were very cleen, a lot of cool people around so it's a good place to meet fellow travellers. A lot of 7-11's in the area as well as food stalls, MRT station is only around 3-min walk away. They allow you to leave the luggage with them for free up to 2 weeks after check-out, really awesome option. I booked for 1 night but decided to stay for 2 more.

Disliked: Some of the staff were not very friendly (not all), some were sleeping on the desk on the morning shift (once at 11am (!) i entered the hostel, grabbed the key to the luggage room from the desk, opened it and collected my luggage and then dropped the key and left the property and the guy wouldnt even wake up - that didnt feel very safe at all), some of them were also listening to loud music or watching videos while talking to me and i felt like i was interrupting them. On the first night i asked the guy to book one more night for me and he said 'sure thing, you can pay tomorrow', of course in the morning i found out he didnt book anything for me but luckily there was still 1 bed left. Also, on the last night there was no internet from the evening till when i checked out in the morning, i realize there might be some issues because of bad weather but 16+ hours shortage in the hostel located in the city center of one of the largest cities in the world just cannot happen, consider changing the provider. Overall tho, i enjoyed my stay and would probably come again.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Good location and really friendly staff!

Disliked: Squeaky doors so we got woken up a bit! But to be expected in a 12 bed dorm

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability