HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of We Bangkok

Hostel | 122 Sathorn 12 Silom 9, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

91.8% Overall Rating

124 out of 130 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2014)

Karen Ensor thinks…

"Hostel was close to sky train, It was clean & cool. Staff, especially Praew (spelling) were very friendly & helpful. Bar was great & cheap. Really. Enjoyed my stay there."

Read all We Bangkok reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.49
  • Breakfast USD 1.54
  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Nine@Silom
11.71 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HQ Hostel
10.79 USD

Hostel 83.9% 33 reviews
Three of a kind
9.24 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mile Map Hostel
6.78 USD

Hostel 86.4% 166 reviews
The Blast Silom Hostel
10.79 USD

Hostel 74.3% 3 reviews
Silom City Hotel
20.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lub d Bangkok - Silom
12.33 USD

Hostel 88.9% 347 reviews
Marvin Suites
19.26 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

124 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'We Bangkok'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 115 of 127 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Ensor

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was close to sky train, It was clean & cool. Staff, especially Praew (spelling) were very friendly & helpful. Bar was great & cheap. Really. Enjoyed my stay there.

Disliked: It's nowhere near good restaurants & bars. But it is in a nice quiet area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Segee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 May 2014 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: I loved We Bangkok! Very friendly and knowledgable staff that speaks good English! Conveniently located and a great price for a room with AC. Rooms are very clean as well as the bathrooms!

Disliked: Cassandra left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Beanie Watson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Beanie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, large showers, staff were friendly enough. Space to sit and chat inside or outside.

Disliked: Wifi signal is poor and not available in the rooms. Staff didn't show you around when you arrive so you had to just guess. No outside drinks (fine of 500 bhat).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ravinesh Rohit Prasad

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Ravinesh Rohit would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff.always willing to help and one of them named Mo even helped me to visit places i wanted to.i was able to meet and make friends from people as far as France,Germany,U.K,Australia,and Canada.

Disliked: Not much except location but its not that bad either.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious rooms, air com actually works, good atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Koopman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: We Bangkok is such a nice hostel!! I had a great time there; the sanitairy is really clean, I met a lot of other travellers and the staff is extremely nice and helpfull. Credits for Fabia, Five an Piau for making my time here so precious.

Disliked: /

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I already reviewed this place but they edited out some of my comments.

Disliked: Too many tattoed white trash, hey but that's the farang scene in Thailand, definitely down-market. Not the hostel's fault just boring to be around these people.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Neil Pollick

Alone

Business / conference
Romantic getaway

24 March 2014 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Not many people, rooms were kept aired and clean. A/C worked well, staff were responsive. Close to an MRT station, 7-11 across the road, there was a roof terrace where I exercised every day, there were lockable lockers.

Disliked: The Kao San road drinking culture that most of the guests are into is so boring (not the hostel's fault, just the city). The stairs and corridors were dark and ugly, the lockers are small (narrow) and that's maybe why many guests spread out their stuff across the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lodoïs Lutun

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2014 Lodoïs would recommend this property

Liked: Propre

Disliked: Ambiance trop calme

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steph Mcnally

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2014 Steph would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was in a fantastic location less than 5 mins walk to BTS which is ideal for getting about the city. All staff we so helpful and friendly and my belongings felt very safe as every door could only be opened by an electronic card given to residents. Th shower and bathroom facilities were modern and spotless, felt like being at home! Big thumbs up!

Disliked: Being able to check in a bit earlier would have been nice as I arrived like many from a night bus/train at 7am and couldn't check in until 2pm but understand this is common in many hostels, I was allowed to keep my bag in the luggage storage though so no big problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Duffy

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic. Card Keys, Lockers, equipped kitchen, friendly staff, great books and computer resources, clean rooms, common room, great location in silom, rooftop bar/private yoga studio ;)

Disliked: ...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Johann Nebauer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2014 Johann would recommend this property

Liked: walking distance to the sky train safe place

Disliked: wifi is not working in the rooms

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern decor

Disliked: not much

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Lena Kamitz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014 Anna Lena would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, very clean, near to BTS, good value for your money!

Disliked: Wifi wasn't very stable. My bed light didn't work, AC sometimes too cold.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jakub Žitný

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2014 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: Amazin place for backpackers and I'd say all (not only) young people. They have pool!, rooftop beach bar with free drink, wi-fi and towels. It's almost in the SR centre and it's full of travellers. I think it's the best place to stay in SR.

Disliked: Jakub left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niklas Larsson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 Niklas would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at We Bangkok. Very social hostel and a great location. I will absolutely stay here again when i am returning to Bangkok.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed one night but everything was pretty good, close to train station so it's easy to get around. Would stay again.

Disliked: Our bedside lights didn't work which was a little annoying but no major complaints

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika Gardholt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2013 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, everything was clean and the showers had good pressure. It's really close to the skytrain so it's easy to get around. And there's a 7/11 right across the road! Meet some great people here.

Disliked: Erika left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great... staff are very helpful and willing to assist for some queries and requests. location is bit far from silom rd. but it's manageable. on the other hand, the area is quiet and there's 7/11 stores nearby

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dawn Estes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

29 November 2013 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Safe.

Disliked: none.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Villya Christin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013 Villya would recommend this property

Liked: Am i too much overated about this hostel? No, it just great Friendly staffs, cozy lounge, complete he facilities, atmosphere, the location is close to BTS and pier. They provide anything you want and need when travel with a low price.

Disliked: So we stayed in a mix bedroom with an italian guy. And at our last night stay there, he make out with his gay partner while we were sleeping. Pretend sleepibg actually, lol. And when we woke up, the underwear and condoms fell down to my friend's bed which just next below his. So, it was unforgetable yet funny story we got. But its from other guest not the hostel itself.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love We Bangkok. Everytime I stay I have a great time there. It's a great place to meet other travelers.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely friendly staff, super clean with a great social vibe

Disliked: WiFi can be slow and unrealible

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideally located close to the BTS, which allows your to access any of the city easily and close enough to Patpong.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

gian prawira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2013

Liked: The price is quiet cheap and the room is quiet nice

Disliked: Actually its not really far from BTS. but walking at night to reach this hostel is abit scary since the circumstances is quite dark. There's only 1 toilet on each floor.