HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of WE Bangkok Bangkok

Hostel

122 Soi Sathorn 12 Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 86%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.14USD
  • Breakfast 1.51USD
  • Towel 1.51USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 86%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The front desk staff was very nice and friendly.

Disliked: Long flights of stairs, narrow hallways, uncomfortable and small beds.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Most of the receptionists are very friendly and speak very good English. It's very close to a BTS station. Internet works well, but mostly in the lobby.

Disliked: It's been advertised as a very social hostel and it is said that the staff often organizes parties on the roof top and excursions in the surroundings. It's not true. There is mainly one toilet and one shower per floor.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel was close to sky train, It was clean & cool. Staff, especially Praew (spelling) were very friendly & helpful. Bar was great & cheap. Really. Enjoyed my stay there.

Disliked: It's nowhere near good restaurants & bars. But it is in a nice quiet area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I loved We Bangkok! Very friendly and knowledgable staff that speaks good English! Conveniently located and a great price for a room with AC. Rooms are very clean as well as the bathrooms!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, large showers, staff were friendly enough. Space to sit and chat inside or outside.

Disliked: Wifi signal is poor and not available in the rooms. Staff didn't show you around when you arrive so you had to just guess. No outside drinks (fine of 500 bhat).

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very spacious rooms, air com actually works, good atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff.always willing to help and one of them named Mo even helped me to visit places i wanted to.i was able to meet and make friends from people as far as France,Germany,U.K,Australia,and Canada.

Disliked: Not much except location but its not that bad either.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We Bangkok is such a nice hostel!! I had a great time there; the sanitairy is really clean, I met a lot of other travellers and the staff is extremely nice and helpfull. Credits for Fabia, Five an Piau for making my time here so precious.

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: A really good hostel. Clean, nice staff and the rooms are very good. A more quiet area than the popular Khaosan Road. The staff is the best, and I was appreciating that a lot, because this was my first place to stay on my two months of traveling. Especially thanks to one of the staff - Fabia: She had the time to show me around in Bangkok. She also helped me to book tickets for my next destination.I stayed two days longer here than planned. I think thats tells everything.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: I already reviewed this place but they edited out some of my comments.

Disliked: Too many tattoed white trash, hey but that's the farang scene in Thailand, definitely down-market. Not the hostel's fault just boring to be around these people.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability