HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Saphaipae Hostel

Hostel | 35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

92.7% Overall Rating

271 out of 273 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Yee Tan thinks…

"Saphaipae is more like a hotel to me than a hostel. Staff is really friendly, clean bathroom, comfortable bed and free breakfast during my stay (it was a new year promotion). I met a lot of fun…"

Read all Saphaipae Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.00
  • Towel USD 1.55

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on the website the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Golden house @ Silom
17.83 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Tower Club at Lebua
135.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Lebua at State Tower
106.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
The Urban Age
6.51 USD

Hostel 77.9% 251 reviews
Justbeds
14.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Poste 43 Residence Hotel
46.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Mile Map Hostel
8.68 USD

Hostel 91.7% 153 reviews
Silom City Hotel
20.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

271 out of 273 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Saphaipae Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 243 of 266 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yee Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Yee would recommend this property

Liked: Saphaipae is more like a hotel to me than a hostel. Staff is really friendly, clean bathroom, comfortable bed and free breakfast during my stay (it was a new year promotion). I met a lot of fun people and celebrated my new year eve with them!

Disliked: It is a bit isolated and away from most touristy spots. Not much happenings at night at the surrounding and I can't really find any thai snack for supper but there is a 7-11 across the corner of the street. But hey away from all the hectic spots also means a sound sleep at night!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a double room. Was like a hotel, hence superb!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claire merrick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2014 claire would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, massive private rooms, free water in private rooms, 3 min walk from skyrail, 10 min walk from central pier, friendly staff.

Disliked: Not great for a solo traveller as very large, food and drink in cafe average

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and very comfortable beds.

Disliked: Not that much interaction of backpackers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregor Ocepek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Gregor would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel, it was very clean and the staff was very helpfull. And the food in the restaurant is very good and cheap.

Disliked: Gregor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Hreljac

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Big place, tons of faces, great staff, very clean!

Disliked: Bed placement was right under AC and close to wall corner, my wife banged her head off of it several times. 5th floor, 4 person dorm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tiffany Meisterheim

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 Tiffany would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how organized check-in/out seemed to be. I liked how secure each floor was, making me feel like me and my belongings were safe. Breakfast every morning was great! The restaurant in the building had a good menu. Ate there often. I enjoyed the fact that it was out of downtown and the other really touristy places. Kept the area quiet and safe. The best part was that it was next to the sky train line, making it easy to get around the city.

Disliked: NA

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and safety were great, location is a bit farther than the center but still well enough connected to the center.

Disliked: Certain staff members didn't provide good information on asked questions.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had a private double room with ensuite, very clean, very lovely, sheets were soft and bed was comfy! staff very helpful.. loved the room and hostel

Disliked: is a 10 min walk to the river and a 30 min boat ride up to khao san rd if that's where you want to be in the evening, means you have to get a tuk tuk back but it's not so bad

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Plumley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and smart hostel. Lots of space.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Kelly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything! Everyone that arrvives immediately says what a great hostel it is! Literally the only things I disliked was that there isn't a bin in the room (on the landing instead) and that my room was quite dark, as lights are put by each bed which is actually very thoughtful and one low watt one in the middle. Apart from that - spotlessly clean, new, free internet, free breakfast, great for Silom Road and the BTS. Will be staying again before my home flight definitely!

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kirsta Reid

Alone

Business / conference
City break

07 January 2014 Kirsta would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful, knowledgeable staff. Fantastic, clean, updated room. I stayed in a private room on the 8th floor and it felt BETTER (bigger, cleaner, more modern) than any hotel I've yet to stay at in Bangkok. The location was within walking distance of Surasak Station. The lunch/dinner food at the resto is delicious. Yes the breakfast is very simple, but that's what a "continental breakfast" is.

Disliked: I can only speak for the private room, but the A/C unit and fridge were rather large, and therefore noisy at night. But that was just 1 small thing in an otherwise perfect stay. The A/C was quite welcome after a long day walking around town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoph Kraus

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and awesome

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

giovanna fae oguis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 January 2014 giovanna fae would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds, the friendly staff, the security... i like almost everything.

Disliked: I think the shower curtains are a bit short. It's supposed to avoid the water in the shower to leak outside the cubicle, but it doesn't serve its purpose. The entire bathroom/toilet floor is so wet after taking a shower.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this place is great. The best thing is the location with easy access to the BTS and therefore the MTR and the airport as well as the river taxis.

Disliked: The breakfast is the same everyday with no variation so it gets a bit boring if you stay a while

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rayva Tina Hill

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

06 January 2014 Rayva Tina would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING WAS SIMPLY EXCELLENT. LOVED THE EASE OF USING THE FACILITIES, BUT i HAVE TO SAY LOVE THE BEDS BEING MADE EVERY DAY. tHE LIFTS ARE FAST AND THE BEST. LOVRD THE AIRCON

Disliked: OTHER GUESTS IN DORM WERE LOUD AND RUDE. ONE BLOKE TURNED THE AIRCON OFF

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great for SkyRail access (to/from BKK airport) and also close to a ferry terminal. Rooms were clean and spacious. Bathrooms were also clean and had good showers. Free breakfast that was more than just toast or one of those type of free breakfasts. Staff was very accommodating if you're leaving the city later in the day to allow bag storage and use of facilities during the day.

Disliked: No complaints.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sadie Done

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2013 Sadie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly, hostel very clean and quiet for catch up sleep away from the hustle and bustle.

Disliked: It was diffecult to reach the backbacker area of Bangkok and took a skytrain and river boat taxi to get there.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good as it's right near the MRT aaas 10 minute walk to river taxi. It is quite far from ko San road area. Clean rooms, friendly staff there was also TV room and sun terrace.

Disliked: Not a social hostel probably as it's quite large and has families/group tours as well as backpackers. The free breakfast was just fried egg on toast.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff, room, restaurant

Disliked: not exactly central

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francis Daryl Molo

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2013 Francis Daryl would recommend this property

Liked: I was there traveling alone and decided to stay in this hotel like hostel. Its a big place, very near the BTS and boat station, there's also a nearby police station so i think its safe, also on the side of it was the famous Ban Chiang restaurant. Also its a bonus that they were having a promo free breakfast when I stayed, it was good. Great bathrooms. Comfortable beds and big lockers (you just need to bring your own lock) I also made new friends over there.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather King

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 November 2013 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Great, big rooms, Comfortable beds, Free breakfast, Brilliant showers, Right near bts, Friendly staff, fluent in English

Disliked: Remember to bring your own lock for the lockers!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean,the private rooms are like hotel rooms, spaceous and clean,you get complimentary water and breakfast,towels..we loved it!

Disliked: The food at the restaurant is not that good,except breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

perihan saleh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 perihan would recommend this property

Liked: i stayed in the double room, it was like a good 4star hotel! all sorts of room facilities, spacious, modern, clean. the staff was helpful and the location is 5mins away from the skytrain

Disliked: lighting was too dim

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious, nice lobby downstairs.

Disliked: Not much.