HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Chilli Bangkok Bangkok Hostel

53/15 Jareonkrung 37, Sripraya, Bangrak Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 74%

Location 76%

Safety 84%

Staff 80%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 29.02USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 74%

Location 76%

Safety 84%

Staff 80%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Close to silom business area and easy access to other part of Bangkok able to walk to Saphan taksin or Silom area. TAKE public bus No 1 can get to Chinatown , The Grand Palace etc. The bus ticket 9 baht. Cross the road from the hotel side (Jaroen Krung37)then turnright continue walking for few mins willmeet bust stop then can take bus no. 1

Disliked: Just little thing but I won't complain because the hotel rate it pretty good.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Smaller then what pictures may imply but if you are looking for good value for money in good location, not sure if it can be beaten.

Disliked: Tiny rooms ;)

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was clean

Disliked: The location of the hostel was far out and hard to find. The girl at reception was very rude and unhelpful. We asked where to go and how to get there - she circled two places on a map and said "taxi" and that was it. It cost us £10 to get a taxi from the bus station to the hostel and then we still had to walk down a dodgy alleyway with cats everywhere. We spent another £15 getting in and out of the main area and were only there for one night. The double bed was two single mattresses on the floor.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Proximity to MRT, cost, and WiFi sometimes

Disliked: Did not give much of a discount on long term stay (only 10% when most places give at least 20 for staying a month, plus promised me breakfast, but did not get any most of the time), rooms smelled badly a lot since there was little ventilation, toilet was built so close to the wall so had to sit sideways to use it, only offered packaged coffee for "breakfast", WiFi didn't work well on the upper floors, no place to hang used towels to dry, beds need replacing since there were deep indentations in areas....

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: After reading the reviews we were actually positively surprised when we arrived at the chilli bangkok. The rooms are on the smaller side, but we didn't need more space, as all we used the room for was sleeping and taking showers. We had backpacks and could get to the stuff in the luggage without any problems, you might have an issue with that if you have a suitcase.The decor of the hotel was stylish and had a street feel to it, and just outside the hotel there's a bangkok chilli themed graffiti wall as well. The staff will go out of their way in order to help you and make your stay more enjoyable. The shower pressure and Internet connection were great and they also have a coin operated washing machine and dryer for you to use.The families and shops in the alleyway to the hotel were all exceptionally friendly, we had our shoes fixed In under 2 minutes in one of them :)The location is superb, it's close to all the main china town spots, the riverside shopping center, some smaller street market stalls and hualompong train station, which is perfect for cheap further travel.The only downside is that you cannot except taxi or tuk tuk drivers to drive you to it; in our experience no driver was able to locate any of the hotels we wanted to go to all over bangkok, so know your directions.

Disliked: See above

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was extremely helpful and friendly

Disliked: Hard to find the location at first

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El personal es muy amable y siempre está dispuesto a ayudarte! Staff is amazing, always help you!

Disliked: Los cuartos son muy pequeños y la entrada al hostel no es muy confiable.Rooms are pretty small and also the way too hostel is not realible

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: Not a good place to socialize and it's not close to anything

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at the Chilli, the place is clean and well organized, with a great location. The rooms are small but in perfect condition and the building is bright and spatious. The hostel also has a computer, a tv, books etc. All in all a very good place!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and safe

Disliked: Really REALLY small rooms. The bathroom is so small you have to sit on the toilet sideways. No room at all for your legs.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability