HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Chilli Bangkok Bangkok

Hostel

53/15 Jareonkrung 37, Sripraya, Bangrak Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 77%

Location 77%

Safety 85%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 30.42USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 77%

Location 77%

Safety 85%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: After reading the reviews we were actually positively surprised when we arrived at the chilli bangkok. The rooms are on the smaller side, but we didn't need more space, as all we used the room for was sleeping and taking showers. We had backpacks and could get to the stuff in the luggage without any problems, you might have an issue with that if you have a suitcase.The decor of the hotel was stylish and had a street feel to it, and just outside the hotel there's a bangkok chilli themed graffiti wall as well. The staff will go out of their way in order to help you and make your stay more enjoyable. The shower pressure and Internet connection were great and they also have a coin operated washing machine and dryer for you to use.The families and shops in the alleyway to the hotel were all exceptionally friendly, we had our shoes fixed In under 2 minutes in one of them :)The location is superb, it's close to all the main china town spots, the riverside shopping center, some smaller street market stalls and hualompong train station, which is perfect for cheap further travel.The only downside is that you cannot except taxi or tuk tuk drivers to drive you to it; in our experience no driver was able to locate any of the hotels we wanted to go to all over bangkok, so know your directions.

Disliked: See above

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was extremely helpful and friendly

Disliked: Hard to find the location at first

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El personal es muy amable y siempre está dispuesto a ayudarte! Staff is amazing, always help you!

Disliked: Los cuartos son muy pequeños y la entrada al hostel no es muy confiable.Rooms are pretty small and also the way too hostel is not realible

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: Not a good place to socialize and it's not close to anything

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at the Chilli, the place is clean and well organized, with a great location. The rooms are small but in perfect condition and the building is bright and spatious. The hostel also has a computer, a tv, books etc. All in all a very good place!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and safe

Disliked: Really REALLY small rooms. The bathroom is so small you have to sit on the toilet sideways. No room at all for your legs.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Although this hotel is a bit further away I found it perfect as it was quiet at night and the water taxi is very close by which makes it easy to travel . Open 24 hours for check in unlike some hostels in Bangkok

Disliked: It's located down a side alley and is easy to miss if you're not looking properly. Didn't have a computer to check bookings seemed to just go off printed emails which wasn't good when they couldn't find ours because we booked three months in advance

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and very clean hostel, friendly staff, quite area but close to city center. The room is quite small but enough for the price. It didnt bother us. I've rather got a small but very clean room than reverse.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: helpfull staff

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Interesting architctural design, good security. Firm beds and pretty clean.

Disliked: Tiny , tiny, tiny rooms. Trip over bed on entering room.No furniture whatever, apart from bed - no bedside table, wardrobe, clothes hooks (or where to hang them) and ONLY hotel, in 20 years of world travel, that had no powerpoint.On upper floor constant start and stop of loud water pump.

Check Availability