HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA Bangkok Downtown Bangkok

Hostel

Next to Skytrain Station "Chong Nonsi: Exit 4", Near Silom7, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 86%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 86%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 66%

Showing 41-14 of 14 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: near the skyrail

Disliked: No elevator

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: only location

Disliked: walls thin, if someone is talking in the next room, heard as if in my room. Toilets and showers are not closed. There is only one shower. Air conditioner is running right over the bed, turn it is impossible to sleep cold and the wind blows from the top. The price for such conditions are greatly exaggerated. The worst hostel for the entire journey.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The good about this place was the location which is by the skytrain station and Silom area. The Wifi was good and the lady at the front desk always had a big smile on her face.

Disliked: It wasn't very clean feeling. We had to kill a cockroach that was trying to take over the room and bathroom. It is loud at night so bring earplugs. I didn't like it but didn;t really hate it as some other guest who left after one night.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very helpful and nice, and the location is superb (close to the skytrain and in the heart of the Silom area). Our room was big enough, very clean, and the air con was brand new and thus super quiet and efficient.

Disliked: We stayed on the 4th floor, so dragging our suitcases up the narrow staircase was a bit hard. We had two (non-see-through) windows in our room that went into the hallway where the lights were on 24/7 (and we didn't find the switch) and so it never got dark in our room.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, room number 14 quiet.

Disliked: bathroom facilities are very basic.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: The toilets and shower rooms were not functioning properly on every level. Use the ground floor one, was good enough. The common room is tiny.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendly staff that really helpful for foreigner like me, gave me some advice and some popular place in Bangkok.

Disliked: The location lil bit hard to be find at the first.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's not too fare from the Skytrain or MRT and next to the Patpong night market.

Disliked: It's really small, I had to share the aircondition with the neighbours and it wasn't working great.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff were lovely and very helpful in providing directions or travel tips. 2 kinds of secure lockers were also available for use. location was not bad, with a train station within a couple minutes walking distance, and several convenience stores and market stalls nearby.

Disliked: bathroom could definitely do with a clean - toilet leaked and the shower drain was clogged. was also a bit grossed out by cockroaches at night.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very helpful and friendly. The facilities are clean and pretty well maintained, and the WiFi is fast and dependable. The location is the best thing about this hostel - quiet with a lot of amenities nearby, and close to the Skytrain. This is a great place if you're wanting to relax.

Disliked: The Skytrain was right next to the hostel, so it was a little noisy at times, though in the rooms it wasn't too bad.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability