HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sunflower Place Silom Bangkok Hostel

39/17-19 Soi Narathiwas 1, Surawong Road, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 84%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Check-in time: 14:00pm
Check-out time: 11:00am

**Important notice**
The construction may going on from now until end of March 2016.
There is construction underway near the property from February 29, 2016 to March 31, 2016. There will be some areas affected by the noise from 08:00 AM to 05:00 PM. For further queries, please contact the property directly.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 84%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Excellent location, nice rooms,

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location and value

Disliked: Bed was a bit hard

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Great location. 10 min walk to skytrain and several markets/good street food, right next to night market. Walking distance to lumphini park but I didn't get to go. I really liked staying in this neighbourhood - close enough to everything I want, felt like a safe neighborhood, and also got a way better feel for Bangkok than had I stayed at koh San road. Place was clean and plenty of space (double room, private bathroom). Safe in the room for your things. Was very quiet which was great for me as I didn't have the need to be around the backpacker socializing scene. Front staff were super lovely and were helpful.

Disliked: It met my needs, no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is well located. A lot of facilities and the metro and trainstation are nearby. The room is very clean and staff are helpfull. I really enjoyd my stay!

Disliked: Everything was fine by me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The receptionist is the best feature of Sundlower. She is lovely and I liked how clean, helfpul and friendly Sunflower is. Every request I asked for was fulfilled straight away no quesitons asked all with a smile. There is plenty of honest information given. Price is great compared to everything else I checkedt. And it's right in the heart of Silom which is a nice area with a good demographic of locals. There is plenty going on out in the streets but down the alley where Sunflower is you can't hear a sound. Rooms are very soundproof no noise from neighbours, lifts etc Air con, firdge and toilet were brand new. Big bathroom. Balcony and light with a glimpse of the BKK skyline. I stayed on the 5th floor on the east side of the building getting the morning light. For a solo female traveller here getting dental work done, I felt very safe and at home with the Bangkok Dental Hopspital just around the corner just around the corner. BTS 5min walk and subway close by. Plus all the attractions are within easy reach from here.

Disliked: I didn't like the beds. They are too hard for me but better than most asian budget hotels. They were very helpful. They gave me extra blankets to lay on and soften the mattress. The bed linen is very nice though.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very quite area but also very central

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really good location. Friendly and helpful staff who spoke English. The rooms were a good size and very clean!

Disliked: Nothing negative to comment.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Silom Rd, BRT and MRT stations.In quiet neighbourhood

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very friendly staff, nice atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, friendly

Disliked: Hard to find

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability