We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sunflower Place - Silom

Hostel | 39/17-19 Soi Narathiwas 1, Surawong Road, Bangrak Bangkok, Thailand 10500

91.5% Overall Rating

88 out of 90 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2014)

"The hostel is nearly located at the Sala Daeng-BTS-Station from where one can easily get wherever one wants. Though it is not really near to the main attractions (Wat Pho, Wat Arun, Grand Palace) The room and the bath…"

Read all Sunflower Place - Silom reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Lub d Bangkok - Silom
12.33 USD

Hostel 88.9% 347 reviews
13 Coins Surawongse
16.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
The Blast Silom Hostel
10.79 USD

Hostel 74.3% 3 reviews
Happy Traveller Home
10.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Silom City Hotel
20.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
O'Nidra House Hotel
10.79 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Mile Map Hostel
6.78 USD

Hostel 86.4% 167 reviews
We Bangkok
10.79 USD

Hostel 91.8% 130 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.5%

Overall Rating

88 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sunflower Place - Silom'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 78 of 88 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thanh Tung Doan

As a family with children

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2014 Thanh Tung would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very clean and I really felt relax when using the shower!

Disliked: It's just a little bit far from Sala Daeng BTS station. And the silom soi 6 is not clean!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Adele Powell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Adele would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and airy. Quiet location. Very friendly and welcoming staff.

Disliked: Morning staff didn't seem to understand basic English...but we got by. Difficult to find...my taxi driver got lost, even though i gave him the directions issued by the hotel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is nearly located at the Sala Daeng-BTS-Station from where one can easily get wherever one wants. Though it is not really near to the main attractions (Wat Pho, Wat Arun, Grand Palace) The room and the bath were very clean and cleaned every day! Though near Silom Road the nights were really quiet. The airconditioning is somewhat loud, but this is the matter with all airconditioning machines I've met so far... I found it (airport rail link, BTS and on foot with the maps and descriptions offered by the hostel-stuff) without problems on my first try coming from the Suvurnabhumi airport; taxi drivers have theier dificulties. The "red-light"-district is close, but if you do not want such services, you won't be bothered by it; it is not obtrusive. I would recomment the hostel to anyone who needs rest in Bangkok! Compared with any other hostels I stayed in, this is one of the best!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location;clean;safe;cheap

Disliked: noting

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place! It's more like a hotel than a hostel. Amazing value for the price. Our room was pretty big with a bathroom, fridge, air conditioner, desk, etc. They do a great job of cleaning the entire place and it looks really neat and tidy. The location is convenient. There's a MRT station and a BTS station nearby and all the tourist spots are easily accessible. It's also close to Siam which has a lot of shopping centers and other spots for entertainment. Overall, a great place to stay in Bangkok!

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Christine Simonson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the red light area and very close to the night market which was huge. The building was very secure as you needed a key to get in. We checked in super late at 2am and it wasnt a problem as they have someone 24 hours on duty. Nice large room and bathroom. Elevator in building and computer downstairs to use. One street down and you could get tuk tuks or taxis.

Disliked: Internet in the room never worked and the bed was super hard.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Aung Pyae Sone

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Aung would recommend this property

Liked: The place is nice and secure.

Disliked: Aung left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, quiet, spacious, good WiFi even we're staying in the 5th floor

Disliked: It's difficult for the taxi driver to find the place.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nicole Schrier

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Wifi.

Disliked: Very Hard bed. Located in a dark sidestreet of mainroad (silom).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and price

Disliked: the airconditioner is just facing the bed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. They charge me 3% with me making a credit card payment which was a mistake on there part. As soon as I got back the following day. They informed me of the overcharging and gave me money back for the extra they had overcharged me.

Disliked: It would be nice if the bathrooms could have shower curtains.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Williams

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: It is one of the cheapest double ensuite rooms with air con in the Silom area and the rooms are pristine! New and clean fittings and facilities. Staying in the silon area is not cheap compared to Khaosan road, but its a much nicer area and Sunflower Place is a great choice for accommodation. This was our second stay and we'd probably choose it again in the future.

Disliked: Almost everything was perfect! The staff member we dealt with was a little odd... other than that, great!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elzbieta Wisniewska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2013 Elzbieta would recommend this property

Liked: I felt safe while being there, price affordable , clean place

Disliked: difficult to find

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

juan ignacio millan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

03 April 2013 juan ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: good location, clean, huge room fot a good price

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephen bull

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: VERY safe and secure, transport , markets & food just around the corner.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Read very good reviews about this place before booking and to be honest, none of them dissappointed me. I had a very nice stay for 3 nights and planning to stay there again before leaving BKK. Pros: 1> Super clean rooms. 2> Very friendly receptionists. They will help them with finding some place in BKK (or outside) by marking on the map. 3> Free hot beverages, like tea, coffee, Milo.. 4> Location is pretty good. Locted at about 5-7 min walk from Sala Daeng sky-train station.

Disliked: Nothing as such. Maybe the beds can be a little softer, but it wasokay for me.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

valerie gayrimond

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2013 valerie would recommend this property

Liked: clean, pleasant, great location and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing really, it has no special fancy selling points but perfect in what it advertises.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ngan Chung

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Ngan would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the room, it was spacious and very clean. Air con was good too

Disliked: I didnt like the location being down an alley way

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosemary Sharpe

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 February 2013 Rosemary would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean. I travel alone, felt totally secure. Near main skytrain station. They offered good value tours....

Disliked: nothing. the only comment about this was, I put a wake up call in....and I did not get one I did say something, but think it was lost in translation lol... I do carry an alarm.....like a back up. Honestly, great value and everything was great!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

09 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and new rooms

Disliked: Sort of a strange area in Silom, lots of massage parlors around.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryanna Robinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2013 Bryanna would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything. Very clean. Staff was amazing and answered any question.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazingly clean and central! Great bathroom, big double room. Short walk to Silom Rd, Skytrain and metro. Computers free of charge to use. If they hang up a shower curtain, the place will be like the Ritz...

Disliked: Staff at the reception was a bit cold or reserved but helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was immaculately clean, lots of good information displayed, coffee/tea, bottled water always available. Staff were pleasant, helpful and spoke excellent English. The location initially appears to be unsavoury but it is quiet yet central to transport and amenities. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is so good...We easly found its location. Easy access on everything. The staff are so nice and speak in English well. I definitely reccommend Sunflower Place to all my friends who will spend vacation in Bangkok..I would like to say Thank You again to all the staff...See you again soon..

Disliked: none..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. The room was cleaned everyday and soaps, shampoos, and new towels were provided daily. I really liked that there was an elevator in the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing