HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Bangkok

Hostel

925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 92%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 92%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 51-46 of 46 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: EVERYTHING.Stayed in Deluex double.I've been to Bangkok twice, both times here and I love it.If I return, I will be there again.Location is right by MBK mall, National Stadium with direct access to the subway!Gorgeous, I recommend to anything who wants a fun, friendly staffed hostel in Bangkok.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location, friendly staff, clean

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean hostel and staff very friendly. The style of this hostel is like "underground" which is very nice and unexpected, I liked it!

Disliked: Nothing in special

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great Staff

Disliked: Smell on the first floor!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, secure

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooms were very good, beds comfy. Bathrooms were excellent. Wifi and free computers were the best I've used in Thailand. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Far away from Khao San Rd area, quite an expensive area in terms of shopping. No taxi drives will take you to Khao San Rd during the day, and definitely not on a meter. I went to the othe Lub D and the reception are there has more comfy chairs and is much more communal which I think this hostel lacks a little

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, very close to the Skytrain and the malls. A good option regarding comfort, cleanliness and safety. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Their breakfast, while not included, is good and at a reasonable price.

Disliked: Ensuite bathrooms would be better, but I can live nicely with the shared ones.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cleanliness.

Disliked: Loudness-construction site next door that started early morning.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: As at end of my 4 week trip in SE Asia and my initial experiences in Bangkok were less than friendly upgraded my room from dorm. Lovely room. Comfortable bed. Lovely sheets and a safe in room.

Disliked: Construction work underway during my time so little noisy am but not a major problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly staff, FREE INTERNET!!!!!, great location, very clean and secure! staff always happy to help. And good and getting everyone together.

Disliked: Water was expensive - its half the price in the 7/11 next door.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability