We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square

Hostel | 925/9 Rama 1 Road, Wangmai, Pathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

92.6% Overall Rating

179 out of 184 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/10/2014)

"Very clean room, close to public transport, staffs speak english very well, excellent air cond"

Read all Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Bed Station Hostel
12.33 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Siam Journey Guesthouse
9.80 USD

Hostel 93.8% 62 reviews
The Fifth Residence
16.18 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.2% 7 reviews
Prince House
15.41 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Boxpackers Hostel
15.10 USD

Hostel 83.4% 5 reviews
Omni Tower by Compass Hospitality
26.19 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
36.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
A-2 House
17.72 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

179 out of 184 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 167 of 182 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Breanna Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Breanna would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good for the Siam Area. Great if you want to go shopping or anywhere along the train lines as it is directly below the enterance of National Stadium, possibly not the best if you are interested in going to a lot of the temples or ko san rd, however a cheap tuk tuk ride may always be taken. It depends on how you want to spend your time. Its very central. The place is clean and modern and quite nice for Bangkok.

Disliked: Not anything i can think of :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christopher Dore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Ease of access to/from Bangkok airport. Next to Siam Square. Very clean.

Disliked: Nothing in particular

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kalyan chakravarthy reddy palle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 kalyan chakravarthy reddy would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel experience i have ever had in my life. Its just awesome. Difficult to mention everything.

Disliked: hmmmmmm....nothing much. Its value for money. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and travellers to bangkok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good design...quiet and relaxed atmosphere ...well organized and good staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cinema, Design of the place, location.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent all around. Very impressed.

Disliked: A bit pricey but the location makes it worth it. I stayed in the double deluxe alone and it was so cozy I didn't want to leave!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Atkins

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping

23 December 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Decent selection of cheap food for breakfast, great location near all the major shopping centres and right outside a Skytrain station, very large bathrooms with full-length mirrors and hairdryers, free computers with internet and free wi-fi, 24-hour reception and bar, and the hostel is very modern. Our 4 bed dorm wasn't huge but it had enough room to lie our suitcases down, and huge lockers. The beds were pretty comfortable, with personal reading lights and powerpoints, as well as lots of shelves. The staff were super friendly, too! What more could you want?

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has everything I wanted: Quality internet hookup, safe and clean rooms, wonderful shower and toilets, very friendly and helpful staff. (They are superb!) nearby fantastic shopping.

Disliked: not a thing. If Khoa San or Sukhumvit are areas of interest to you, though, you are a little ways away from those areas.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean rooms and bathrooms. Very helpful staff who give you useful information when asked. Fresh towles and sheets.

Disliked: no problems with this place

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and everything was very clean and safe.

Disliked: No money exchange at reception and minimum orders to use credit/debit cards.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jue Wang

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Jue would recommend this property

Liked: We are youth hostel runners from china, this year our staff trip is to bangkok, 8 people stayed in lub d, we think that this hostel is in superior standard, spotless clean, great location, and they also provide handy map and other must know info, very capable front desk staffs, overall outstanding rating

Disliked: Zero

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hugo Bastos

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very convenient in order to move around Bangkok. The place is still quite new with all the necessary facilities and quite pleasant.

Disliked: It's a bit pricey comparing similar options, we're paying quite a bit more for the location, while room space is very meager. The economic double rooms (4th floor) were we stayed are quite cramped, however it was ok since we've stayed just for one night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, excellent staff and such a clean, well laid out place! Would highly recommend this place and loved the separate female accommodation, felt very safe and so close to all the shops.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good but not perfect.

Disliked: The price can be lower

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paulette Barrish

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Paulette would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazingly clean and was right outside the Skytrain station. The staff were really friendly and the room was fantastic will all the facilities you expect.

Disliked: I felt there was a slight lack of atmostphere. The common area was very quiet so it was hard to talk to people. Also, it would be great if there were stools at the computer points as standing was quite tiring - that might have been because I was tired out from all the shopping though.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was convenient for me as I was travelling to the airport the next day, and the locations great for those who want to experience the big modern shopping centres but I doubt it would be as easy to venture to the old city section other than by taxi/ tuktuk/ motorbike.

Disliked: Value for money wise I instantly realised was an issue. The only reason it is the price it is, is due to where it is located. There are other hostels with same/ better facilities that are cheaper and their location is in a less expensive area, yet have more transport links to venture further around the city.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Waterhouse

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Lub d twice during our time in Asia, once at the beginning of our trip and also right at the end. It was fairly easy to get to due to as there's a train station right outside it, the staff were always helpful and the rooms were absolutely spotless

Disliked: It could've done with being slightly cheaper as it was a reasonable distance from main tourist areas such as Ko San road and the Golden Palace.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ding Zooey

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

23 July 2011 Ding would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, clean, friendly stuffs, good value of money

Disliked: the room is too close to the washing machine, a bit noisy during the night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern and clean facilities.

Disliked: No comments.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good friendly staff, safe and secure access points with safety deposit box in each room. Good showers!!

Disliked: Concrete surrounding, appeared clean but not very picturesque. Quite expensive compared to other rooms we stayed in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lub'd was a clean and modern hostel (you could even compare it with a hotel). The location was excellent and the staff really friendly. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location and nice building.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very new, modern and clean. En suite double room was extremely comfortable and of high standard for a hostel. Excellent location for shopping, skytrain etc.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Funky rooms nice showers

Disliked: Wifi restricted to half an hour

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Prescott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet other travelers. Friendly staff. Excellent location easy to get to from the airport via public transport and in the shopping center of BKK. Air con smallish dorm rooms. Theater room with sweet bean bag chairs. It has everything.

Disliked: Nothing.