HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square

Hostel | 925/9 Rama 1 Road, Wangmai, Pathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

91.3% Overall Rating

169 out of 174 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

"Literally 1 minute from the subway stop. Literally, you can see the people walking in the subway station from the hallways. Cool vibe in the lobby with a bar on the front porch."

Read all Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Siam Journey Guesthouse
10.85 USD

Hostel 93.3% 53 reviews
The Fifth Residence
15.49 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.2% 7 reviews
Prince House
15.49 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Boxpackers Hostel
15.49 USD

Hostel 88.6% 3 reviews
Omni Tower by Compass Hospitality
23.24 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
37.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
A-2 House
17.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel
8.26 USD

Hostel 94.6% 526 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

169 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 160 of 173 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has everything I wanted: Quality internet hookup, safe and clean rooms, wonderful shower and toilets, very friendly and helpful staff. (They are superb!) nearby fantastic shopping.

Disliked: not a thing. If Khoa San or Sukhumvit are areas of interest to you, though, you are a little ways away from those areas.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean rooms and bathrooms. Very helpful staff who give you useful information when asked. Fresh towles and sheets.

Disliked: no problems with this place

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and everything was very clean and safe.

Disliked: No money exchange at reception and minimum orders to use credit/debit cards.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jue Wang

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Jue would recommend this property

Liked: We are youth hostel runners from china, this year our staff trip is to bangkok, 8 people stayed in lub d, we think that this hostel is in superior standard, spotless clean, great location, and they also provide handy map and other must know info, very capable front desk staffs, overall outstanding rating

Disliked: Zero

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hugo Bastos

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very convenient in order to move around Bangkok. The place is still quite new with all the necessary facilities and quite pleasant.

Disliked: It's a bit pricey comparing similar options, we're paying quite a bit more for the location, while room space is very meager. The economic double rooms (4th floor) were we stayed are quite cramped, however it was ok since we've stayed just for one night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, excellent staff and such a clean, well laid out place! Would highly recommend this place and loved the separate female accommodation, felt very safe and so close to all the shops.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good but not perfect.

Disliked: The price can be lower

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paulette Barrish

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Paulette would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazingly clean and was right outside the Skytrain station. The staff were really friendly and the room was fantastic will all the facilities you expect.

Disliked: I felt there was a slight lack of atmostphere. The common area was very quiet so it was hard to talk to people. Also, it would be great if there were stools at the computer points as standing was quite tiring - that might have been because I was tired out from all the shopping though.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was convenient for me as I was travelling to the airport the next day, and the locations great for those who want to experience the big modern shopping centres but I doubt it would be as easy to venture to the old city section other than by taxi/ tuktuk/ motorbike.

Disliked: Value for money wise I instantly realised was an issue. The only reason it is the price it is, is due to where it is located. There are other hostels with same/ better facilities that are cheaper and their location is in a less expensive area, yet have more transport links to venture further around the city.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Waterhouse

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Lub d twice during our time in Asia, once at the beginning of our trip and also right at the end. It was fairly easy to get to due to as there's a train station right outside it, the staff were always helpful and the rooms were absolutely spotless

Disliked: It could've done with being slightly cheaper as it was a reasonable distance from main tourist areas such as Ko San road and the Golden Palace.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ding Zooey

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

23 July 2011 Ding would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, clean, friendly stuffs, good value of money

Disliked: the room is too close to the washing machine, a bit noisy during the night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern and clean facilities.

Disliked: No comments.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good friendly staff, safe and secure access points with safety deposit box in each room. Good showers!!

Disliked: Concrete surrounding, appeared clean but not very picturesque. Quite expensive compared to other rooms we stayed in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lub'd was a clean and modern hostel (you could even compare it with a hotel). The location was excellent and the staff really friendly. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location and nice building.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very new, modern and clean. En suite double room was extremely comfortable and of high standard for a hostel. Excellent location for shopping, skytrain etc.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Funky rooms nice showers

Disliked: Wifi restricted to half an hour

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Prescott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet other travelers. Friendly staff. Excellent location easy to get to from the airport via public transport and in the shopping center of BKK. Air con smallish dorm rooms. Theater room with sweet bean bag chairs. It has everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ambience, architecture

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right off the Skytrain. Very clean rooms with air conditioning and free internet.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: stayed for one night only in a 4 bed dorm. place is really funky and new. good value for money and good location as right next to the train. will stay here again next time ;-)

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

CHENG LAI YEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

12 May 2011 CHENG would recommend this property

Liked: near bts, easy to walk siam & chit lom shopping mall

Disliked: no

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CHENG LAI YEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

12 May 2011 CHENG would recommend this property

Liked: female dorm so good for me, air-con enough & room have locker & bed light. common room have sofa to enjoy together, staff so friendly to help, location just opposite to MBK, walk 10 mins to siam ctr or siam paragon.

Disliked: if you bed near the door, you will hear clearly what happen outside, so loud for female floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Norman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2011 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Staff Always wanna help as much as they can, help plan ur days and even ur whole trip round thi. i stayed there every time i passed bangkok. close to shoppin centre and all the shot and its not far from co san road.

Disliked: maybe make ya beer abit cheaper lol but 7/11 like 1 min away part from that nathing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best in bangkok. Will come back again.

Disliked: nothing