HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square

Hostel | 925/9 Rama 1 Road, Wangmai, Pathumwan Bangkok, Thailand 10330

92.6% Overall Rating

179 out of 184 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2014)

"The rooms and bathrooms are VERY clean, the location is excellent and the public area is so relaxing! The staff is also very helpful and friendly. I totally recommend this hostel."

Read all Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Siam Journey Guesthouse
9.80 USD

Hostel 93.8% 60 reviews
The Fifth Residence
15.41 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.2% 7 reviews
Prince House
15.41 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Boxpackers Hostel
13.87 USD

Hostel 83.4% 5 reviews
Omni Tower by Compass Hospitality
26.19 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
36.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
A-2 House
17.72 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel
8.22 USD

Hostel 93.1% 553 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

179 out of 184 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 166 of 181 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel! Go there!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: just the door of the room I was staying was not heavy enough to close itself, that might leave it unlock and it become less secure for those who are staying.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Stefan Duffner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2013

Liked: very good matrass, big locker

Disliked: very loud because it's close to a main road

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharan Makhija

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2013 Sharan would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Great staff. Good facilities especially the theatre.

Disliked: Nothing!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

MINA JEONG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 MINA would recommend this property

Liked: 인테리어가 이쁘고, 깔끔했음. 위치가 아주 찾기 쉬웠음.

Disliked: 스텝이 친절하진 않음

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helpful, good showers, clean

Disliked: Map provided inaccurate, website doesn't really describe location well.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013

Liked: Excellent location. However nearby food courts were pricier than other mall food courts in Bangkok. OneWorld Mall had a decent inexpensive food court near movie theater.

Disliked: This is too overpriced for what it offers. Its sister property on Silom is much better value. The thing that bothered me the most was the ranky, wet clothes smell on the 3rd floor from drying laundered clothes or hung wet towels. It felt like living inside the dryer. Also, using a toilet while people were going up an escalator to BTS and could see you felt a bit strange. Also no communal fridge but had to ask staff to use their fridge.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cool property. Nice and clean. Great people and staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very convenient, staff is helpful and friendly, comfortable environment!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very close to the Skytrain and the malls. A good option regarding comfort, cleanliness and safety. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Their breakfast, while not included, is good and at a reasonable price.

Disliked: Ensuite bathrooms would be better, but I can live nicely with the shared ones.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jerry Ruth

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 February 2013 Jerry would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are very small, yet quite clean and efficiently designed. Location is fantastic, just right off the Metro stop and very near an excellent shopping area. Staff members are all friendly and speak outstanding English.

Disliked: The hostel lacks the warmth and character of most international hostels. The common area is way too small to hang out and meet people, and there's not a lot there to encourage travelers to do so anyway. The design is kind of industrial, with bare concrete floors and walls. For this, you'd expect not to pay such a high price for a room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

HYO KYOUM LEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 HYO KYOUM would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect. It's easy to access from airport or shopping center and sightseeing spot.

Disliked: I saw cockroach in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Spencer Miller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2013 Spencer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING. Stayed in Deluex double. I've been to Bangkok twice, both times here and I love it. If I return, I will be there again. Location is right by MBK mall, National Stadium with direct access to the subway! Gorgeous, I recommend to anything who wants a fun, friendly staffed hostel in Bangkok.

Disliked: Spencer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, friendly staff, clean

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Mouton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel and staff very friendly. The style of this hostel is like "underground" which is very nice and unexpected, I liked it!

Disliked: Nothing in special

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff

Disliked: Smell on the first floor!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, secure

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thomas Ivie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were very good, beds comfy. Bathrooms were excellent. Wifi and free computers were the best I've used in Thailand. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Far away from Khao San Rd area, quite an expensive area in terms of shopping. No taxi drives will take you to Khao San Rd during the day, and definitely not on a meter. I went to the othe Lub D and the reception are there has more comfy chairs and is much more communal which I think this hostel lacks a little

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness.

Disliked: Loudness-construction site next door that started early morning.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carolann James

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012 Carolann would recommend this property

Liked: As at end of my 4 week trip in SE Asia and my initial experiences in Bangkok were less than friendly upgraded my room from dorm. Lovely room. Comfortable bed. Lovely sheets and a safe in room.

Disliked: Construction work underway during my time so little noisy am but not a major problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Carpenter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, FREE INTERNET!!!!!, great location, very clean and secure! staff always happy to help. And good and getting everyone together.

Disliked: Water was expensive - its half the price in the 7/11 next door.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely clean!!!!

Disliked: Difficult to meet people bacause most just hang around the computers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and atmosphere

Disliked: Not much to dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Minh-Tri Nicolas Tran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Minh-Tri Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: First of all, i loved the location next to MBK. i'm working for IHG Hotels and i stayed previously in Silom and it was too far from Koh San Rd. I check the availability and i've been at the new Holiday Inn Express Siam but they didn't proposed me a good rate and i found Lub D Hostel located just next. For 13€ a night it was a bite more than others hostels in BKK and sometimes it's better to pay a bit more to enjoy location and fun. I loved GG a girl working in the staff ; when i came back from shopping she offered me a warm welcome with rice whiskey. I met a lot of french others guys and British and had a lot of fun for my last night.

Disliked: nothing ! Great say and i recommend this place !

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CRISTINA BINDA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 CRISTINA would recommend this property

Liked: location and environment

Disliked: none