We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of At Hua Lamphong

Hostel | 326/1, Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam, Bangrak Bangkok, Thailand 10500

83.4% Overall Rating

343 out of 356 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/09/2014)

Eva Lucia Celaya Miras thinks…

"The location is superb, 2 minutes from main train Station, 1 minute from the metro Station, 10 minutes' walk from China Town, a local bus stop just on the main door that takes you to the Grand…"

Read all At Hua Lamphong reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 24.65
  • Luggage Room USD 0.62

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Bangkok Centre Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel
8.22 USD

Hostel 94.4% 556 reviews
The Ambassador Bangkok Hotel
36.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 10 reviews
Loftel 22 Hostel
10.02 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Shadow Inn
3.08 USD

Guesthouse 64.8% 29 reviews
New Empire Hotel
12.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 61 reviews
The Chilli Bangkok
12.17 USD

Hostel 83.8% 24 reviews
Chinatown Hotel
12.94 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

343 out of 356 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'At Hua Lamphong'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
83.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 300 of 349 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Nielsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2012 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed for a night, and needed a good bed, a fresh towel and a good shower. I got what I needed!

Disliked: Nothing specific. Everything was ok, but if you're a backpacker, it's not a place to go to party. It's only a place to stay if you intend to sleep, but not meet people.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Maycock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect if arriving by plane as very easy to get to by metro and easy to find at night. Perfect for early morning rail travel to Cambodia, as directly opposite train station. Large room, with fridge, a/c, safe, good shower, good beds.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oehrli Kathrin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2011 Oehrli would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Near from Train, Metro. Calm. Friendly Staff, very helpful.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha fletcher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: great location, right opposite hua lamphong rail station and 30 seconds from the metro. tuk tuks outisde the station to get you into busier parts of town. nice clean room. complimentary water and crisps! fridge in the room. nice hot shower. we stayed here for 2 nights first before moving to khoa san road area. (bus 53 bus stop is to the right of the hostel) where there is much more going on.

Disliked: nothing wrong with the property, although quite quiet and not massively social so might not be great to stay here by yourself..although i think there are dorms. not a huge amount going on right outside the hostel compared to more touristy areas.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

enno haede

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 enno would recommend this property

Liked: big lockers,cafe in house,free shampoo and stuff

Disliked: enno left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location for the train station.

Disliked: Not as much Thai character as it could have.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro, Liked the reception and eating area which was good. There's a 7/11 nearby. Bus 53 gets you tro and from Ko San Road easily for just 7 baht!!

Disliked: Nothing really

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Railway station, clean and quiet.

Disliked: Staff at the counter was extremely unhelpful. I was threated like a nuisence.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean and comfy. Location is pretty good, only a few minutes walk from metro station which gets you pretty much anywhere you want to go(combined with skytrain).

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean roofs with safety deposit boxes. Good breakfast downstairs

Disliked: No elevator. had to carry our luggage 4 flights of stairs. Construction in the main avenue in front of the hotel. Very very loud

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location if arriving or leaving Bangkok by train. The hotel is very smart, clean and has good facilities making it excellent value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Chivers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Location as very near central Hua Lumphong station. Clean and food area ws very reasonable.

Disliked: Nothing really.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, big lockers. Nice beds with duvet. Good a/c. Brilliant tv room where you can relax on comfy chairs and beanbags. Food in the cafe is relatively cheap. Not a party hostel

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, fantastic food with good prices, nice rooms and clean. Would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Staff weren't extremely eager to help you

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

19 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they confirmed by e mail and i was able to change dates easily...nice hot shower.....slept all day 2 get over jetlag

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tomasz Myckow

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Tomasz would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was very close to the MRT and Train Station which makes getting here from the airport really easy. The hostel is open 24hr a day and has a cafe downstairs. The food here is pretty good at reasonable prices. Rooms are clean. Booking a trip can be done in the lobby at less than 50% of what we saw in the city at other tourist places. Mini-fridge was wonderful in the double ensuite.

Disliked: Since its close to the train station which is away from the major tourist locations getting to the main tourist hub is a 60 bhat taxi ride. Not really an issue if you traveling by metro. The bed was very firm and the pillows very large.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Steve Vermeulen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: excellent quick food service at a good price

Disliked: tiny room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ANDRES FELIPE SALCEDO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011 ANDRES FELIPE would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff and very clean.

Disliked: Its kind of far from Koh San Road, which makes party a bit difficult.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff could not be faulted when we needed help after a fall.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike as we got what we paid for.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location close to the train station

Disliked: its quite far from all other attractions in bankok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippa Wildash

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: I chose the hostel due to its great location opposite the main station in Bangkok and also next to the MRT. The hostel is pristine but not clinical and has a fantastic cafe which does amazing coffee, smoothies and a mix of western and thai food for really reasonable prices. Its the little things that make a difference and the massive lockers in the rooms and complimentary toiletries and towels were great. Within walking ditance to river boat and not too far from temples by tuk tuk either - would definitely reccomend and will stay there again i get back to bangkok

Disliked: nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rodrigo barreira

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2011 rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: The bes location you can ask for, in a big town as bangkok is.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everythings was really clean

Disliked: Nothing to say

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good stay, very close to the central station.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was our first time to Bangkok and we didn't expect much but firstly it is so easy to get here because it's right outside the main train station! When we got in the place was spotless, the same for our room, that was air-conditioned, a flat screen t.v, hot shower, even a bar fridge. @hua lamphong was better than most hotels we have even stayed in! Friendly staff and a awesome restaurant for Thai food! The little extra money for the room was well worth it!

Disliked: Nothing