We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mhc-Guesthouse

Guesthouse | 8/4 Sukhumvit, Soi 28, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

84.8% Overall Rating

5 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2013)

Simon Grant thinks…

"Staff were extremely helpful and friendly going out of their way to assist. The location was great - close to Skytrain which allowed easy access around Bangkok."

Read all Mhc-Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

1Yolo Hostel
12.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
A7 Hidden Hostel
18.18 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
85.42 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
California Hotel
18.49 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Admiral Suites
29.26 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Honey House 2
15.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bangkok Centre Sukumvit 25
15.81 USD

Hostel 81.7% 374 reviews
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.65 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mhc-Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
70.0%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
90.0%
Value
83.3%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Grant

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 July 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful and friendly going out of their way to assist. The location was great - close to Skytrain which allowed easy access around Bangkok.

Disliked: Nothing. We knew there would be steps to climb to our room and staff helped with luggage anyway...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephen Oates

Alone

City break

20 June 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: location to railway station and other tourist sites

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seosamh O Conghaile

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2012 Seosamh would recommend this property

Liked: I really cannot say enough good things about this hotel - but the real praise must be about the staff. My bank had placed a hold on my card causing me much panic and distress - the owner kindly offered to let me call the bank from his Skype account. The matter was sorted in a matter of minutes and the panic was over. But it was not just the owner who was amazing - a staff member explained to me how to use the sky train in a very simple way - saving me lots of money. She also recommended a cheaper shooting range than the one I had in mind - also saving me alot of money. The rooms were lovely and spacious and my room had a whopper fridge. I also had a 24 hour movie channel – which was in English – showing a lot of blockbuster films.

Disliked: I honestly have to say I had no dislikes.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 November 2012

Liked: The regular staff and manager were very nice and did their jobs well.

Disliked: The owner is an extremely obnoxious man who seeks just to make a maximum profit from his guests. If you want somewhere relaxing or with any kind of atmosphere then don't stay here.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: On a street with not much around, it is a quiet place to stay and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Not much around to eat at night if you don't get a 15 mn walk at least.