HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Banglumpoo Place

Hostel | 84-86 Phra Sumeru road, Chanasongkarm, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

65.2% Overall Rating

7 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2013)

James McCarthy thinks…

"Nothing what so ever. Perhaps it's saving grace was the room was not too cramped."

Read all Banglumpoo Place reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 0.31

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Born Free Hostel - Vista
7.27 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Feel At Home Backpackers Co. Ltd.
7.30 USD

Hostel 74.6% 109 reviews
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
10.26 USD

Hostel 94.3% 721 reviews
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
14.51 USD

Guesthouse 73.0% 175 reviews
New World City Hotel
20.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 58 reviews
Green House
6.46 USD

Guesthouse 73.9% 72 reviews
Nouvo City Hotel
29.64 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Amarin Inn Guesthouse
8.42 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 166 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.2%

Overall Rating

7 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Banglumpoo Place'

Atmosphere
50.9%
Location
78.2%
Facilities
61.8%
Cleanliness
69.1%
Staff
61.8%
Value
61.8%
Safety
72.7%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophy Crane

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014 Sophy would recommend this property

Liked: Good comfy beds, great room

Disliked: One male staff member was foul.. Didn't do anything to help us book a taxi

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Kristin Alwardt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013

Liked: big room with a small fridge, but that's it.

Disliked: the extremely unfriendly management demanded money upon my arrival before showing me the room...despite advertising satellite television there wasn't a single channel on the t.v. and despite advertising free wi-fi in every room, there was no wi-fi anywhere in the hotel and in fact it hadn't worked in several days according to other guests (conveniently, guests can pay to use the hotel's computers in the lobby)...when i confronted management about false advertising and poor service the owner went insane and tried to smash a ceramic flower vase over my head...management threatened to physically attack me so i called the police and checked out of the room without ever staying...HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE...HORRIBLE HOTEL...HORRIBLE PEOPLE...HORRIBLE BUSINESS...AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

James McCarthy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013

Liked: Nothing what so ever. Perhaps it's saving grace was the room was not too cramped.

Disliked: It is a long way out and hard to locate on a map because the address is wrong on this website. The room was dank and stank of mould. The price was at least 3 x the value. It is easily confused with Banglumpoo Inn. It's a nasty seedy place probably frequented by people who want to keep their evening activity out of the public eye. The main 'communal' area is actually a car park; I kid you not. Lousy stink pit.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kayleigh Oleary

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2012

Liked: It was affortable and the room was relatively clean and had a TV with English speaking channels.

Disliked: The hotel looks no where near as nice as the photos once you get there. We were asked to pay immediately, despite not even seeing the room and once payment had been taken we were given a room key and directed there with no help from a member of staff. To top it off we were on the 5th floor, had a far amount of luggage and the lift was not working for our whole stay. I didn't feel entirely safe in this hostel and there are much nicer places to stay in the area.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Panagiotis Paschalidis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 March 2011 Panagiotis would recommend this property

Liked: fair, decent hostel with relatively clean rooms

Disliked: the bathroom was a bit subpar. sink dripping on the floor, bathtub not up to standard clean.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

averil hamilton

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 February 2011 averil would recommend this property

Liked: close to makrtes, reception friendly and helpfull cheap wifi

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

RADEK LONGIN

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 RADEK would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, 5 minutes to Khao San Road, and we walked 20ish mins to the Grand Palace

Disliked: Basic accommodation, does the job. No social areas except the reception with the computers. Bed sheets were giant towels, but were ok!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very spacious and clean, we had a bath! The Staff were really really helpful and friendly. The location is good - a short walk to Kao San Road, but not just on the door step so its quiet! They also have security on the door in the evening! Very good!

Disliked: There wasn't anything to dislike - it was an enjoyable stay and value for money! although - the bed covers were giant towels, which was funny more than anything lol