HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Penpark Place

Guesthouse | 22 Soi Samsen 3, Samsen Road, Sampraya Pranakorn Bangkok, Thailand 10200

86.1% Overall Rating

156 out of 170 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/03/2014)

peter brett thinks…

"Great location. Quiet. 5 mins walk to river ferry. Excellent coffee in Vespa Café about 100m from main gate, with free Wi-Fi and chilled out atmosphere. Penpark also has a nice outdoor restaurant and…"

Read all Penpark Place reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Khaosan Baan Thai
7.28 USD

Hostel 91.4% 301 reviews
Sam Sen Sam Place
9.92 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 48 reviews
Smile Buri House
13.94 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Khaosan Immjai
10.85 USD

Hostel 94.1% 45 reviews
Born Free Hostel
7.93 USD

Hostel 96.7% 196 reviews
Amarin Inn Guesthouse
8.37 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 160 reviews
Nouvo City Hotel
42.35 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
New World City Hotel
21.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 58 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

156 out of 170 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Penpark Place'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 141 of 166 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011

Liked: It was in a quiet location.

Disliked: The staff offered no compensation when they made a mistake on my bus booking.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay. really quiet spot in the centre of the city. taxiride to silom rd not more than 70 baht.

Disliked: none

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Rachel Gerling

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: over priced for what you get

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was located close to many restaurants.

Disliked: Most of the facility is outside.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rannoch Yule

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

19 April 2011 Rannoch would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and more of a hotel than a hostel, with all the basics. Location isn't great but not bad at the same time.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joe Stokeld

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2011 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of different types of room available for fair prices Good breakfast menu They let us stay around after check out to wait for bus!

Disliked: Shared bathrooms occasionally misused by other guests

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean in a quite area and no far from grand palace

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIPANKAR CHATTERJEE

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2011 DIPANKAR would recommend this property

Liked: The best and cleanest place to stay in Bankok everything is so close still at a peaceful corner of the city Very safe real value for money

Disliked: Nothing Nothing Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was far better than we expected. The room was clean the property was gorgeous and quiet. There was a garden and a roof deck that was perfect for kicking back, relaxing, and hearing the birds chirp. The staff was friendly and did what they could to help.

Disliked: Nothing! But don't expect to come here to meet a ton of backpacking revelers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ali farzamnia

Alone

Shopping

27 March 2011 ali would recommend this property

Liked: it was perfect place with kind people and also very clean

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The accomodation was very, very clean! Major plus for the first days in Bangkok. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is quite nice, because you are close but not too close to Kao San.

Disliked: everything was just fine

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big, clean rooms. Clean shared bathrooms. Good breakfast food. Helpful staff. Good location. Wifi in room.

Disliked: Beds are a little uncomfortable, walls are thin, and there are other, cheaper guesthouses nearby. We didn't switch hotels, so I can't say if the others ones are any good, but I think you can get more for you money (private bathroom, etc.).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The good location, not far from the main street, but far from nosizy.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely big rooms, nice quiet location, tour staff Very helpful

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big room and very clean

Disliked: shared bathroom

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

urs flury

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

20 February 2011 urs would recommend this property

Liked: near chaosan rd, central but nice and quiet nights, very clean and very friendly staff

Disliked: not for eating and hang around.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so quiet and clean, I really enjoyed staying there!

Disliked: when there's one thing I hate in a shared bathroom than it's missing toilet paper...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Irwin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: stayed in a triple room, the whole block had just been renovated and looked great. big plasma tv on the wall so felt safe leaving our stuff there. room was a good size, the double bed was huge and had decenent view of the courtyard. staff friendly even after we came back and made quite alot of noise on our first night.

Disliked: not really the place to go if you want to party. penpark is quiet and peaceful, which is great if thats what your looking for, but not really for us.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: size, staff and location

Disliked: bathroom could be more modern and slightly cleaner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean. relaxed atmosphere. good location. felt safe

Disliked: nothing. though construction work is going on at the moment (Feb'11) which starts quite early in the morning, but not something to put me off staying again.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yacine Choualeb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2011 Yacine would recommend this property

Liked: When you arrive after more than 10000km amy room would suite you as long as it is clean. The hotel is clean, this is what I like.

Disliked: More helps and infromation from the staff would be good.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2011

Liked: Clean. Good location.

Disliked: It is not all that quiet as there are building works going on and walls are as thin as paper.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliana Velez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2011 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, staff very helpfull, free wifi.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's next to the Grand Palace and to KhaoSan Road.

Disliked: The elevator is not working and my room was on the 4th floor.