HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Penpark Place Bangkok Hostel

22 Samsen 3, Samsen road, Sampraya, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 31-40 of 125 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: CleanAffordableLocation

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value when compared to other hotels/hostels in Bangkok. Hits a great middle spot, offering hotel rooms at hostel rates, even offering shared bathroom, which are even better value if you're on a tight budget. Very well located, very close to the Ferry Pier and walking distance to Khao San Rd. Has a lovely garden out back.

Disliked: The washing machines there are the worst I've ever encountered. They literally made our clothes dirtier, as well as stained and decolored some items which had never done that before. Look for somewhere else to do your laundry.Our double+shared bathroom room looked exactly like a hospital room, but others did look a bit nicer. Not a big deal, but don't come looking for atmosphere (unless you get a different room).Breakfast (not included) is quite depressing. Definitely get it somewhere else.Had VERY noisy guests one morning around 5am. A guest had to go ask them to be quiet so people could sleep, no one from the hotel did anything about it.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The garden area was nice to sit and enjoy a beer in and the breakfast on offer was really tasty! Also only around 5-10min walk to khaosan road!

Disliked: The air conditioning in the room was very loud.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean bedsheets, fairly cheap

Disliked: In my fan room I had a woolly blanket which gave me a sweaty hot night. A simple clean cotton sheet would have been much better.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean with newly decorated ensuite room.Shower is so powerful it has to be turned down as it hurts your skin,a first in my worldwide hotels experience! HUGE,comfortable bed and quiet,efficient air con in bed room overlooking beautiful,peaceful garden. Highly recommend this hotel.I have done so (and Hostel Bookers too) to a friend and he has booked in for a few days with friends in 3 weeks time.I'

Disliked: Just the non description look of the place from outside. You wouldn't give it a second thought to consider it from now it looks! Don't let it's pug ugly face put you off though.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great and it very quiet and peaceful even tho its 7 min walk to Khao San

Disliked: There is no atmosphere but for the buck u get a great valueWalls are a little thin but that wasn't really an issue

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is amazing!! At walking distance to khao San raod, the grand palace. Very close to a river taxi pier too!

Disliked: The common showers were a bit cold...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great, the staff were helpful, it was one of two clean places we stayed in during our entire 17 days in this area of the world.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and clean rooms.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was good. Its not a 5 star hostel, but good value for money. I would definetly stay there another time and i would recommend it to my friends without any hesitations.

Disliked: I didn`t like the shower rooms. There was no place to left your clothes while showering. The showering facility didn`t have doors, that was a bit odd. We stayed there for 6 days and no one took out the trash. Trahsbins are relatively small, so they were full after the second day.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability