HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Penpark Place Bangkok Hostel

22 Samsen 3, Samsen road, Sampraya, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 79%

Location 87%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 79%

Location 87%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

Showing 21-30 of 45 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location, calm

Disliked: old, rather expensive, little comfort

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Quiet. 5 mins walk to river ferry. Excellent coffee in Vespa Café about 100m from main gate, with free Wi-Fi and chilled out atmosphere. Penpark also has a nice outdoor restaurant and a roof top lounge area. Great hostel.

Disliked: They didn't change my sheets or towel during my entire stay, and I was there over 2 weeks.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's near a lot of the sightseeing.

Disliked: Trail of ants in my room.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They had many tour options at the hotel.

Disliked: The bathroom wasn't really clean.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was very nice located.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: CleanAffordableLocation

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value when compared to other hotels/hostels in Bangkok. Hits a great middle spot, offering hotel rooms at hostel rates, even offering shared bathroom, which are even better value if you're on a tight budget. Very well located, very close to the Ferry Pier and walking distance to Khao San Rd. Has a lovely garden out back.

Disliked: The washing machines there are the worst I've ever encountered. They literally made our clothes dirtier, as well as stained and decolored some items which had never done that before. Look for somewhere else to do your laundry.Our double+shared bathroom room looked exactly like a hospital room, but others did look a bit nicer. Not a big deal, but don't come looking for atmosphere (unless you get a different room).Breakfast (not included) is quite depressing. Definitely get it somewhere else.Had VERY noisy guests one morning around 5am. A guest had to go ask them to be quiet so people could sleep, no one from the hotel did anything about it.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The garden area was nice to sit and enjoy a beer in and the breakfast on offer was really tasty! Also only around 5-10min walk to khaosan road!

Disliked: The air conditioning in the room was very loud.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean bedsheets, fairly cheap

Disliked: In my fan room I had a woolly blanket which gave me a sweaty hot night. A simple clean cotton sheet would have been much better.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability