HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Penpark Place Bangkok Hostel

22 Samsen 3, Samsen road, Sampraya, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Showing 11-20 of 32 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfort of the room was decent, front desk clerk was ready to help whenever approached and the local area offers some nice views.

Disliked: There was no soap in any of the bathrooms I saw. Also, it's very difficult to reach the place using public transport at times when local boat services don't run, which may sometimes mean having to use a taxi / tuk tuk.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very spacious and clean, also comparatively quiet. Very nice garden in the backyard. Warm showers. Friendly, helpful staff. Very decent wifi. I'd return anytime.

Disliked: Getting in touch with fellow travelers is easier at other places.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: we loved the garden very much, the staff was very friendly

Disliked: very basic rooms, uncomfortable lighting.dark rooms, no sunlight. no decoration at all, we felt a bit like staying in a hospital...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location! Not too close to khao San road but not too far either. I was a lone traveller and not once did I feel unsafe. Staff really helpful, I booked a lot of the tours through the lady at reception and seemed to get it cheaper than anywhere else, also one morning I was up early to go to the floating market and it was too early for breakfast but the kind guy made me some toast and coffee :)

Disliked: Only bad thing was the fan above my bed, gave me bit of a sore throat but couldn't sleep without it coz its so hot!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean hostel and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, helpful stuff, quiet area, nice comfort rooms

Disliked: some budget rooms are very basic

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Air con was amazing!!!! Lovely garden. Quiet and peaceful but close to buzzing city life.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: large place with a nice garden area, single private rooms available, inexpensive, and clean.

Disliked: no ac available in single rooms, very sparsely decorated - only the basics provided.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was great

Disliked: nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The area is so calm, very clean and helpful staff!

Disliked: Barely get the internet connection in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability