HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of BS Residence Suvarnabhumi Bangkok Hostel

836/2 Ladkrabang Rd., Ladkrabang,, Bangkok, Thailand 10520, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 79%

Location 77%

Safety 82%

Staff 69%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 79%

Location 77%

Safety 82%

Staff 69%

Value 73%

Showing 41-18 of 18 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: near the airport - swimming pool

Disliked: no restaurant during the day

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was only 5 minutes from the airport. It was a very good place to sleep only one night just before taking the airplane.The transfer to/from the airport is included in the price.

Disliked: The furniture it is not like in the pictures. Our room number 2?? was facing a karaoke or disco or I dont know what and was a little bit noisy (only a little bit, but when someone is really tired it can not be heard)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It's really convinient for those who take a mid-trip stop in Bankok. The property is very near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and the staff offer us a free pickup and sendoff. Before we went to Bankok, they wrote us an E-mail and asked our flight so that they can wait for us at the airport.

Disliked: NONE

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: good airportshuttle by the hotel, very good value for the rate we paid.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Enjoyed that it was close to the airport and that there was free shuttle to and from the airport.

Disliked: It says that they have free shuttle between the airport and the hotel, but when I booked I confirmed my flight information expecting to meet someone at the airport. I didn't. I ended up taking the shuttle bus due to the information services desk advice. I got lost and luckily a terminal that I ended up at called the hotel for me and told them to pick me up at that location. The staff from the hotel was not friendly, and on top I had to pay for wi-fi. There was also music playing quite loudly late into the night.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: swimming pool

Disliked: staff, breakfirst case

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Highly recommended for a night stopover in BKK. I've used it twice now and it's the easiest option, quick transport from the airport, comfy rooms.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The room and balcony and swimmingpool

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to the airport and free airport pickup; nice pool; was upgraded to a nicer room for free

Disliked: not a good area to stay in unless you need to be close to the airport

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean, the location was convenient.

Disliked: The staff was REALLY REALLY unfriendly. We were hungry and wanted to know if there were any restaurants nearby. The staff was really unhelpful when we asked for suggestions. We ended up ordering in, and when we asked for help with some basic cutlery, they refused to give us any even though it was right there! The receptionist refused to take phone calls and we had to come down to the reception every time we needed anything. We also couldn't make phone calls from the phone in the room and we had to come down to the reception each time. The breakfast was awful. There were no options. For the price we paid, we didn't even get free wifi. We were charged for wifi as well.

Check Availability