HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of BS Residence Suvarnabhumi Bangkok Hostel

836/2 Ladkrabang Rd., Ladkrabang,, Bangkok, Thailand 10520, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 79%

Location 77%

Safety 82%

Staff 69%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 79%

Location 77%

Safety 82%

Staff 69%

Value 73%

Showing 31-12 of 12 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: They were waiting for me at the airport upon my arrival, even though my plane had been delayed an hour and wasn't able to tell them. I was more than impressed with it all, especially considering the cost! The beds were super comfortable, the balcony was lovely to sit on with a cup of tea (tea and coffee services provided in the room) and look over the pool (which looks lovely! Only that it was raining I didn't feel too much like swimming!). The whole room and bathroom was spotless and it was a great shower. Very convenient location; only a two minute walk to a restaurant to buy Thai take away, as I arrived late at night and they do not have their own restaurant. Breakfast was pretty average, though standard for asian hotels in this price bracket, but was cheap and filled the gap. The staff were very helpful and lovely! The Internet ($2 an hour for wifi) is fast, so worth it. Very happy with my stay and will most definitely stay here again when I have to overnight in Bangkok next time.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Arriving at night after some 20 hours of travelling the airport pick-up and location close by were ideal. A great place for a first night to unwind or for a last night, especially if you have an early flight, the shuttle service to the airport runs 24 hours. Head off down the main main road, or cross it and enter the side streets and you can find some authentic bars and small eateries, don't expect much or for English to be spoken much and you can have a great experience.

Disliked: Nothing given it did its job as a transit hotel, the location is not great for a long stay.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel's pool was very nice and my room was spacious and clean. The hotel had a decent lobby and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The airport was 10 minutes away from Bangkok international airport which was very useful and easy to get to from the hotel. The free shuttle bus service operates 24 hours a day which was great!

Disliked: At the time, the hotel was under renovation so there was a lot of messy concrete and construction tools in front of the lobby. There was also no alarm clock in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Swimming pool. Very near to the airport.

Disliked: The shuttle bus staffs working at mid night are not very nice. They request for tips for carrying luggage. They win not go if you don't pay tips. And even you pay, they will ask for more.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free transfer to and from the airport, beautiful big and clean room with balcony, ok-priced brekkie. They also gave me a free room upgrade on arrival. Located close to the airport, which was the reason I booked in. Good choice if arriving late in the evening before going to the city the next day or on an one day stopover. Good value for money.

Disliked: You would expect a complimentary wifi when staying in a hotel like this one. Even most cheap backpacker hostels have it. Otherwise nothing negative to say.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast! And d fact that we arrived almost midnight and d airport transfer was a breeze.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Smooth airport transfer, helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The airport pick-up is great; the hotel is literally 5 minutes in the mini-van from the airport. The pool!There's a market at the end of the road for food that's cheap and delicious (it's a local place so don't expect cloths on the table)The 7-11 sells large beers for 40 baht (Sept 2012)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Perfect for a stop over if you're only staying one night. Unlike a few other places that claim to be close to the airport, this one really is only a few mins away. Free airport shuttle to and from the airport kept things simple. Rooms were lovely, very clean and staff were friendly. Hotel pool was immaculate and nice if you had a few hours before your flight. Located right next to a market and a small supermarket. Area seems pretty safe and well lit. Would stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really lovely hotel after a very long 30 hour travel time from Canada already...I stopped here before flying to Laos the next morning. It was super close to the airport, someone came to pick me up from the airport + took me back the next day. It was a great service!! The room was gorgeous...clean + a/c was nice to have in the humid air. Brekkie was pretty basic if you didn't want to eat the weird stuff on offer...so tea + toast it was then. I don't know if there were any places to eat around there so prob get something at the airport before you leave if your hungry - I went straight to bed when I got there, totally exhausted!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability