HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Roof View Place Bangkok

Hostel

90/1 Samesean Soi 6, Banpanthom, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 0.30USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 71-19 of 19 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very calm, clean and good location.

Disliked: Not very helpfull staff.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Average

Disliked: Average

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was good and it was clean.

Disliked: It is maybe to expensive

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooftop is wonderful. Great views of the city and neighboring temples. The free breakfast was amazing.

Disliked: Not much to dislike nice and clean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Everybody was super nice, close to Khao San (great tourist road), safe part of town, clean rooms, great room service, free water, excellent deal with internet, breakfast, private showers etc. All around excellent stay. Will stay here again when I come back.

Disliked: Not much... It's not a 5 star hotel so that could change.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the breakfast was awesome!!!you will enjoy it really much!

Disliked: unfortunatelly we had some problems with the trip to siem reap to cross the border, which we booked at the hostel. it was easy to get there but the guide tried to get your money...like.... tells you that you need to do the visa with him because on the border it suppose to take much time...but it was not!\\also he said that we need to change some baht to riel (exchange rates were very high) because in siem reap the atm is not working....but it was working! still the trip was pretty convenient, but you pay a lot of comission of everything...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Well located for me as I wanted to keep away from the noise of Kao San Road, and still within walking distance of the Grand Palace and other attractions. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast that can keep you full for the whole day. Clean.

Disliked: The rude guests who would talk loudly in the corridor at night time and didn't care about other people sleeping. Was woken up in the middle of the night each night I spent there. Bad luck I guess.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the property's very good. altough it's a hostel but it has facilities like hotel

Disliked: the location's not on backpacker area but still near. you can walk for 20 minute to backpaker area. Because I'm moslem, it's a little difficult to get halal food. To get halal food you must walk to the backpacker area. But i still recommended this hostel to everyone especially who like to walk.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice breakfast; clean and safe; friendly staff; reliable taxi service

Disliked: Weak internet access in room; far away from MRT and BTS

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and clean place, very close to Khoa San if that is what you are after without the constant noise!

Disliked: Ladyboy porter pretty rude! Not the most safest location for single travelling females, if want to go out at night as down back street but ok during day time.

Check Availability