HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Roof View Place Bangkok Hostel

90/1 Samesean Soi 6, Banpanthom, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 0.31USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 61-18 of 18 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Virtually everything except the piped music at breakfast (if I never hear Whitney Houston again it will be too soon!). Brilliant stay.

Disliked: See above!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is excellent; the staff is very helpful & efficient; the tours they offer are good prices (some tourists that had booked the tour directly at the tourism agency paid more than the deal our hostel offered). It's very very clean and a small plus: their free breakfast is excelelnt!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Basic rooms, offering just what you need to sleep over and get ready for the next stop.

Disliked: Lack of an elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location was perfect!! 10 minute walk from Khaosan Road which meant easy access to nightlife and all taxi drivers knew the area.. but not so close that you can't sleep at night! Only 20 minute walk from the Grand Palace. Rooms were cleaned every day and the personal bathrooms a big plus. Breakfast was varied and delicious! Highly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The free breakfast was lovely. Nice quiet area but still close to everything

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice property about 15-20 minutes from Khao San Road which was a nice walk, and also gave a bit of piece and quiet late at night. The free breakfast was fantastic and was an added bonus to an already good value for money hostel. The staff were friendly enough, I can't say I had very long conversations with them, but I felt that if I needed anything that they would be more than happy to help. If I was to return to Bangkok then I would certainly stay here again.

Disliked: None really, other than there wasn't much of an atmosphere with other people staying at the hostel? Maybe this was just because that was a language barrier as I seemed to be the only English guest at the time, but this didn't take anything away from my stay.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, safe, good location, nice people.

Disliked: A little bit expensive, afternoon desk shift not helpfull at all.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is clean and tidy.

Disliked: The room seems to be a bit small

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big breakfast with fruits, egg, bacon and rice. Friendly staff.

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location and lovely views from the roof. Staff were very helpful and rooms were nice. Good value for money and would stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability