HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Roof View Place Bangkok

Hostel

90/1 Samesean Soi 6, Banpanthom, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 0.30USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 51-19 of 19 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, friendly staff and good free breakfast. Perfect location for a few nights while transiting through Bangkok.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was friendly, breakfast tasty and various, free tea and coffee all the time

Disliked: Very basic standard, and the duvet hasn't been changed after prevoius guests, you could smell it and there were hair on the sheet, disgusting. The rooms located from the street side wery noisy, it woke me up few times during the night

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were helpful which was nice as I arrived early at 6am on a night bus and they let me shower and use the downstairs facilites even though I couldn't check in till slightly later. They also gave me free breakfast on arrival as a goodwill gesture as normally it's 100 baht ( but free for each night you stay there) . Also the tv had a couple of english channels which was good if you want to chill out for a bit in the room.

Disliked: The shower wasn't hot at all depsite being described as 'hot water'.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location just a few roads down from Khao San Road. Close to bus stops, shops and restaurants. Free breakfast every morning. Large rooms which were cleaned daily, with free drinking water. Bathroom large and clean, cable tv in room and a/c. Staff were helpful in booking tours for us, and advising us which buses we need. Quiet location. Would recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast, safe and tv in room, very clean, peaceful location

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the rooms were very clean and everything in the room worked. There was a balcony and fridge . we also watched TV a bit which i was surprised about but it was so hot outside and the a/c made me want to stay indoors.the breakfast was very good. first morning was a thai curry with rice/padthai as well as fruit and the usual stuff / toast / good filter coffee/ buffet / eat all you want. the local lady in charge of the breakfast was very nice in the usual thai way .the second morning it was more western / ham and eggswe didnt book any tours or use the staff for help. They seemed slightly distant. It wasnt a problem for us.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great staff, clean and good place to aclimate.

Disliked: Safe for valubles did not work.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The free breakfast was all-you-can eat and different every day. It was always very filling. The staff were very helpful and room was very clean. I really liked our balcony overlooking a quite street in Bangkok. Great location that is just far enough away from Khao San so that you can still go there and rage, but then come back and sleep in a quiet place.

Disliked: Didn't really have a social atmosphere or common area except during breakfast. Wifi was bad in the rooms, but ok in the lobby

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Virtually everything except the piped music at breakfast (if I never hear Whitney Houston again it will be too soon!). Brilliant stay.

Disliked: See above!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is excellent; the staff is very helpful & efficient; the tours they offer are good prices (some tourists that had booked the tour directly at the tourism agency paid more than the deal our hostel offered). It's very very clean and a small plus: their free breakfast is excelelnt!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability