HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Roof View Place Bangkok Hostel

90/1 Samesean Soi 6, Banpanthom, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 79%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 0.28USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 79%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

Showing 51-14 of 14 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: free (excellent) breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was clean with a nice friendly atmosphere and helpful staff, I've stayed there a number of times and would recommend it to others. The free breakfast each morning is lovely.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I've been coming here for years now and it never disappoints.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location--near to Chao Prahya River ferries, temples, Chinatown and the Grand Palace. Excellent breakfast, also.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, friendly staff and good free breakfast. Perfect location for a few nights while transiting through Bangkok.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was friendly, breakfast tasty and various, free tea and coffee all the time

Disliked: Very basic standard, and the duvet hasn't been changed after prevoius guests, you could smell it and there were hair on the sheet, disgusting. The rooms located from the street side wery noisy, it woke me up few times during the night

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were helpful which was nice as I arrived early at 6am on a night bus and they let me shower and use the downstairs facilites even though I couldn't check in till slightly later. They also gave me free breakfast on arrival as a goodwill gesture as normally it's 100 baht ( but free for each night you stay there) . Also the tv had a couple of english channels which was good if you want to chill out for a bit in the room.

Disliked: The shower wasn't hot at all depsite being described as 'hot water'.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location just a few roads down from Khao San Road. Close to bus stops, shops and restaurants. Free breakfast every morning. Large rooms which were cleaned daily, with free drinking water. Bathroom large and clean, cable tv in room and a/c. Staff were helpful in booking tours for us, and advising us which buses we need. Quiet location. Would recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast, safe and tv in room, very clean, peaceful location

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the rooms were very clean and everything in the room worked. There was a balcony and fridge . we also watched TV a bit which i was surprised about but it was so hot outside and the a/c made me want to stay indoors.the breakfast was very good. first morning was a thai curry with rice/padthai as well as fruit and the usual stuff / toast / good filter coffee/ buffet / eat all you want. the local lady in charge of the breakfast was very nice in the usual thai way .the second morning it was more western / ham and eggswe didnt book any tours or use the staff for help. They seemed slightly distant. It wasnt a problem for us.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability