HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Roof View Place Bangkok Hostel

90/1 Samesean Soi 6, Banpanthom, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 79%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 0.28USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 79%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

Showing 41-14 of 14 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice and close to Kao San. They gave me a free upgrade to a room with a bigger bed which was cool too.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location at old city is nearby to main tourist attraction (Grand Palace, Dusit Mansion), easy access to main subway Hua Lhampong - as our access to the new city. Good value of money, clean, window view and peacefull, best place to stay after loong full day of exploring the city of Bangkok, great breakfast!

Disliked: everything is just PERFECT except the unfriendly ladyboy reception. who ever his name is, He/She is very grumpy. Not like the others shift reception which is very nice and kind.i think having a job in service industry is not for her, he is just not happy answering questions, asked for help and even a single smile seems very pricey. Even never say hello back...He/she is just the only minus as part of this hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was fairly good - about a 10 minute walk to Khao San Rd., so far enough away from the chaos. The rooftop is a beautiful spot to read in the evening.

Disliked: The front desk staff were unfriendly and rude. The mattresses were very uncomfortable, and the bathroom wasn't totally clean.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We have stayed here before and like the location and they make good breakfast

Disliked: Sometimes the locals near are quite noisy at night also this time was so hot and the aircon wasnt very cold so we were still quite warm in the room

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located on a quiet back street within walking distance of lots of restaurants and bars. Close to khaoson rd. Room was very clean. Great breakfast included with room and the menu changes daily. Helpful and honest staff.

Disliked: Far away from metro and skytrain. My room was on the fifth floor and there is not an elevator. This may seem like I'm whining, but when its 100 degrees outside and you've been walking all day, you Will understand. The old lady who I think owns the place is hard to deal with. I was told VIA email I would receive a refund for a booking I didn't need, and I had to battle with her about it. Her daughter ended up having to step in and fix the problem. Lastly, its a really nice place, but I'm sure there are cheaper options with the same amenities.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good breakfast area in the morning - free which was rare

Disliked: Incredibly basic and out dated room. Our bed was covered in bugs - tiny ones like mini roaches/wood louse. We had to strip the pillows and bedding and leave outside our room. Slept in our own sheet sleepers. No elevator except for bags.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very good location. Rooms are very clean. Nice place to stay in BKK

Disliked: WiFi didn't work the half stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved the food and the location. Khao San Road is in walking distance and you can take a bus to Wat Po which was very easy. It is very clean and you get 2 free water bottles every day. Free internet.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The value for money was really very good.The place is in a little streat so you better carrie a thi map with you /whitch the properti send you/ for taxi drivers.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was big and very clean. The bed was comfortable, the AC worked well and the shower had lots of hot water. It was also pretty quiet despite being so close to Khao San. We were able to get a late checkout which was very convenient considering our flight out of Bangkok was at midnight.

Disliked: The person working at the front desk when we were there wasn't all that friendly or helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability