HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Roof View Place Bangkok Hostel

90/1 Samesean Soi 6, Banpanthom, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 79%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 0.29USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 79%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

Showing 101-16 of 16 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: near grand palace

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great breakfast, super clean, quiet and safe location within easy walking distance of the tourist area.

Disliked: Corridors were a bit echoey so if you were unlucky you might hear inconsiderate neighbours...but it didn't seem to attract that type of crowd.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was a thoroughly pleasant hotel, lovely, clean, pretty, and perfectly restful while being only 5-10 minutes from the centre of things. If I could afford it, this would be my chill out hotel Everytime I came to Bangkok.

Disliked: It really is a lovely place, I just wish its price were a little more firmly in the budget category - cheaper places (if not so nice) can be found on Nambutri.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The stuff are very nice except for the ladyboy in the evening. The free breakfast is the best we had in Thailand, mixed with thai food and western food, and every day different. The shower and AC work great and the room is clean and comes with a folder with all the information you need to get around Thailand and Bangkok plus main trips one must do in Bangkok and trips to other cities with prices, schedules etc and they can book it for you, some for a very small fee. Location is good 10min walk to the main action street but not too close so you can enjoy your night sleep.

Disliked: The ladyboy at the reception is only during the evenings, but enough to annoy one as it's arrogant and barely answers when asked about information for taxi, places to see, fees for train etc. However I don't recommend the trip to Ayutthaya sold through them as I found it a waste of time as you don't get to see much of the main things plus our 2 groups got tired of waiting. We went on to 4 temples (wat) that needed no more then maximum 30 min to see and we stayed there for over an hour on the side of the road waiting for our guide to show up to take us to the next temple.. the lunch is pretty small but enough to get you through the day and the guide barely speaks English so we couldn't understand anything he said or he couldn't understand us.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice clean well equipped rooms. Excellent breakfast. Good location, walking distance from Khao San Road.

Disliked: Some staff were very unfriendly and surly. Place felt rather soulless and lacked atmosphere. 500 BAHT KEY DEPOSIT!!!!!! RIDICULOUS!!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Great breakfast. Clean room with hot water. Friendly receptionist during the day.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I like breakfast.

Disliked: no chang sheet

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice and clean rooms; friendly staff at the reception; good breakfast; quite place in the centre of Bangkok.

Disliked: WiFi in the room was not working well-

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good value, clean, safe, friendly, helpful

Disliked: wifi is not good. just able to access at midnight in room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability