HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Bangkok

Hostel

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 83%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

For guests arriving after our front desk hours of operation (BETWEEN 7:00 AM-22:00PM), please notify us by e-mail or by phone call prior to your arrival.
However, we have 24hrs security guard service and no curfew/ lockout.
- Delay more than 3 hours, please kindly inform otherwise your bed will be re-opened

Cancellation policy
1. Deposit 10% for HostelBooker is non-refundable
2. You may cancel your booking in written mail at least 5 days before arrival, without any charges.
Less than 5 days - you will be charged for one night's stay

For high season (July, Nov - Jan)
- Less than 7 days notice - Full amount charge of every night during high season July, November - January.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 83%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Charming double room, great location

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location,walking distance to khao san road,grand palace.....staff is realy helpful,huge lockers

Disliked: some beds are really noisy,and if you want to buy a bus ticket you have to go to bus station which is nearly an hour away

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

For comment regarding bus station, please understand it's located in suburb, we think it's unfair for us to comment as you dislike about our place as we are located in the center of Bangkok .
Secondly, for the noise from other beds , we recommend you to warn your roommates politely and understnad that it's shard dorm room, we kindly recommend you to stay private room instead. Thank you .

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly staff, travel desk at the reception was helpful with booking a good trip to tam goc, very beautiful rooms on both stays

Disliked: only one thing: laundry service is quite pricey - the most expensive on our 3 1/2 weeks trip in SEA

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We would like to clarify regarding the laundry, it's express service only 3 hours our housekeeping will help you from doing it with gentle washing machine to drying in the machine. We provide free detergent as welll. Please kindly to be fair with comparison of our price with DO-it-by-yourself coin machine .

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location,lockers

Disliked: noisy beds,they really ned to do something with them

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for extending the nights with us .

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Massive lockers

Disliked: Nothing - I wasn't really there long enough!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review.However, hope to welcome you next time , it's a pity that you have stayed with us only short time ,less than 6 hours.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 1. it is CLEAN2. 24 hr air con ad hotshowering2. the hospitality of the staff

Disliked: the location is ok but no the best.no BTS station nearbyit takes 15 min to walk to khao san road or the grand palace areathough you may take bus number 56 ( to khao san rd only)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your stay. For the location, we do strongly believe that our hostel is perfect for travellers who love culture and true local experience not modern shopping malls. However, The bus stops are from hostel 10min walk and canal boat 5 min.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome location, food market, tempels, 7-Eleven and famous Khao San Road in walking distance!! 24h Aircon + huge lockers in the room, u could probably lock urself in there! The bed is large enough too and it's pretty quiet, just 6 people in one room. They also offer coffee and breakfast downstairs but not included in price. Very very friendly & helpful staff - Thx guys!! :D

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean bedrooms and bathroom, large lockers, large dorm room, helpful staff. Nearish koh San road but 10-15min walk if you know where you're going otherwise could be longer. .

Disliked: The noisy and inconsiderate people in my room at 7am (not the hostels fault). Squeeky doors on rooms and lockers. Aircon was directly above my bed, on periodically but freezing at times during the night. No proper blanket, just a towel like sheet. A little expensive for a dorm in Bangkok in my opinion but was generally a good hostel, you get what you pay for.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments and review.
We'd like to clarify you some points of misunderstanding as below :
1.For the air con, remote controller next to the door,all guest may manually adjust & turn off .
2.Kindly to be clarified that wooden door ,locker & blanket are part of our Thai culture and retro style.
It's character of the hostel.
Lastly, all requests, we 're very pleased to explain and help.Thank you again for your stay,

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Location ! Near to all of the sightseeing hot spots. We walked to most of the places and you can buy amazing, tasty thai food in the night street 'restaurant' just opposite the hostel. We also liked having a small corner shop there.

Disliked: Sorry but we thought the shared bathroom should have had a mop or something there as the shower was in the same room with the toilet and the floor was non stop wet everywhere. ( Water from the shower goes on the floor there is no shower tray.)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your last stay and review.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good size dorm beds and storage for your bags.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed Our facilities & service .Hope to see you next time !

Check Availability