HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Bangkok Hostel

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

No visitors and joiners allowed in the residential area. According to security , the violation is considered as serious penalties -double charge of room rate.

24hrs service : front desk and security guard to welcome you ,

Check-in begins at 2pm / Check-out time is at 12 pm, If your arrival will be delayed by more than three hours, please kindly inform us otherwise your bed will be re-opened.

no curfew/ lockout.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 71-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in by far. Beautiful room, cosy & relaxo atmosphere, they have DVDs & books in the chill room, great coffee, it was very clean and the staff are FANTASTIC. Most facilities like washing etc available, and the location was perfect for my boyfriend and I, it was central but not in the midst of the hustle & bustle & noise of the Khao San Road area.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with our hostel .Thank you very much for the review with the perfect score.
Your rating means a lot to us and our property.Hope to welcome both of you again!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staying at Niras was a good choice. Me and my friends enjoyed our stay here. Nice and clean, friendly and very helpful staffs..very good accommodation. If I will visit Thailand again, I will surely choose Niras. Two thumbs up!

Disliked: nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's so wonderful to take care of your group for 8 nights.Thank you very much for the kind review and good comments .
Hope to welcome your lovely group again in Bangkok.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Honesty of staff, gave great advice, good english, very friendly. It's beautifully furnished and looked after, clean, good location a 10min walk from koh san road.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review and perfect score.Your positive comments encourage all staffs.
We are very glad that you both had wonderful time with us and would like to also thank you for the second stay.
Hopefully, we will have a chance to welcome you again.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, close to Khao San Road and across the street from a busy night food market. Clean and comfortable.

Disliked: It was really quiet. Didn't meet many people. But then I was there in the off season and during the floods. On the plus side it did mean having a 4-bed dorm to myself.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review.Although it's only short hour stay, it's our pleasure to take care of you as transit place and we are sorry that you didn't meet any roommates at that time because they checked out early and didn't spend the night.
Hope we will have chance to welcome you next time.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, environment and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for extending your stay with us and being wonderful group of guests.We are very pleased to help you enjoy Bangkok and great to know you had good stay with us.The perfect scores mean a lot to our hostel. Have a safe trip!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere and the cozy common area as well as the café in the front! 24 hours reception is perfect. And if you do just a short trip you can even leave your big backpack with them!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your both visits.It's great to know that you love our relaxing atmosphere.
We really do hope to welcome you next time.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, very cool atmosphere. Good location, about a 10-15 minute walk from Khao San road. Staff was perfectly helpful.

Disliked: Not a whole lot. If you want to be right by Khao San road or some other attractions, this may not be the place for you, but overall it was a pretty cool place.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your stay.According to your comment regarding location, we agreed with you that our hostel might be more suitable for travellers who enjoy local experience,cultural attractions and key historical sites not typical touristry.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was very clean and well-maintained; it felt more like a home than the typical hostel. I met a lot of other travelers there who I ended up hanging out with during my stay. There are lockers in every room which was helpful. Cute coffee shop in the reception area, very friendly staff and lots of great food vendors in the area. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review and being such a wonderful guest.Nothing more wonderful to see the real values of our cultural hostel and pleased to know you enjoy our facilities .Hope to welcome you again soon in the next days!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked that it was actually AWAY from the craziness of Khaosan road, but still close enough to walk there in 10 minutes; the same for the Golden Palace and other important sites. The staff were REALLY nice and helpful, the entire hostel was spotless, beds and lockers are big and new. They have a good lounge area, and I love it when hostels have free soap and shampoo in the (also very clean) showers! It's the little things that count. Good coffee too!

Disliked: Nothing!! I'd definitely stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Although it's just only a few days you stayed with us, we were glad to take care of you.
Thank you for understanding and seeing the values of our little hostel.Your review means a lot to our property.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great cosy feel. Lots of old teak floors and furniture. Excellent DVD collection and a little common room for chilling/chatting/sinking a few Chang. Free netbook to use. Great showers. Comfy bed (as long as you like a firm mattress). Close enough to everything there is to see/do in Bangkok.

Disliked: Nowt.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you both for staying with us and wonderful review.
All staffs were very happy to know you have enjoyable time in our hostel and neigborhood of the central old city.

Check Availability