HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Bangkok Hostel

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 85%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

No visitors and joiners allowed in the residential area. According to security , the violation is considered as serious penalties -double charge of room rate.

24hrs service : front desk and security guard to welcome you ,

Check-in begins at 2pm / Check-out time is at 12 pm, If your arrival will be delayed by more than three hours, please kindly inform us otherwise your bed will be re-opened.

no curfew/ lockout.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 85%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

Showing 71-80 of 116 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really helpful people in this not so easy city for a first time. Nice place and atmosphere ! Big beds ! Clean !

Disliked: Nothing !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for choosing our hostel and taking the time to share your impressions.It's wonderful to have you as our guest.
All staffs were very happy to take care of you.Your perfect score really encourages all of us.Good luck with your trip!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really Clean, great staff, always friendly and willing to help. I stayed in the spacious all girls dorm with comfy beds, Wifi reached the dorm on the 3rd floor which was handy. Gorgeous bathrooms, clean towels for free and toiletries in the bathroom for guests. Nice lounge room downstairs with huge selection of movies, also a great cafe where you can meet other travellers, I was delighted to find they had Twinings English breakfast tea! :)Also it's no more than 20 mins walking to quite a few main attractions in Bangkok and there's a night market with cheap food just over the road.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your compliment and the nice review.We are glad you enjoyed our female dorm and our location.
It could be just a short time, but we believe this experience will be a moment of a wonderful memory of Bangkok.
Looking forward to welcome you again.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels i stayed in. It was everything very clean and tidy. There were plenty of bathrooms for everyone, well equiped with shower gel and shampoo. The common rooms were very cosy and nice, the lobby is also a local café where you can try the local coffee. Everyone was very helpfull and managed to give us all the information we needed.The location is also very nice. It is very near to the old quarter, 10min walk from Kahosan Rd. and near the Giant Swing, Golden Mount and some Wats.I even got back for one last night at the end of my trip!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We would like to thank you for the wonderful review and good rating .It encourages all of staffs and we were pleased to take care of four of you .Your group was very nice and kind .Good luck you all !

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in by far. Beautiful room, cosy & relaxo atmosphere, they have DVDs & books in the chill room, great coffee, it was very clean and the staff are FANTASTIC. Most facilities like washing etc available, and the location was perfect for my boyfriend and I, it was central but not in the midst of the hustle & bustle & noise of the Khao San Road area.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with our hostel .Thank you very much for the review with the perfect score.
Your rating means a lot to us and our property.Hope to welcome both of you again!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staying at Niras was a good choice. Me and my friends enjoyed our stay here. Nice and clean, friendly and very helpful staffs..very good accommodation. If I will visit Thailand again, I will surely choose Niras. Two thumbs up!

Disliked: nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's so wonderful to take care of your group for 8 nights.Thank you very much for the kind review and good comments .
Hope to welcome your lovely group again in Bangkok.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Honesty of staff, gave great advice, good english, very friendly. It's beautifully furnished and looked after, clean, good location a 10min walk from koh san road.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review and perfect score.Your positive comments encourage all staffs.
We are very glad that you both had wonderful time with us and would like to also thank you for the second stay.
Hopefully, we will have a chance to welcome you again.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, close to Khao San Road and across the street from a busy night food market. Clean and comfortable.

Disliked: It was really quiet. Didn't meet many people. But then I was there in the off season and during the floods. On the plus side it did mean having a 4-bed dorm to myself.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review.Although it's only short hour stay, it's our pleasure to take care of you as transit place and we are sorry that you didn't meet any roommates at that time because they checked out early and didn't spend the night.
Hope we will have chance to welcome you next time.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, environment and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for extending your stay with us and being wonderful group of guests.We are very pleased to help you enjoy Bangkok and great to know you had good stay with us.The perfect scores mean a lot to our hostel. Have a safe trip!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere and the cozy common area as well as the café in the front! 24 hours reception is perfect. And if you do just a short trip you can even leave your big backpack with them!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your both visits.It's great to know that you love our relaxing atmosphere.
We really do hope to welcome you next time.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, very cool atmosphere. Good location, about a 10-15 minute walk from Khao San road. Staff was perfectly helpful.

Disliked: Not a whole lot. If you want to be right by Khao San road or some other attractions, this may not be the place for you, but overall it was a pretty cool place.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your stay.According to your comment regarding location, we agreed with you that our hostel might be more suitable for travellers who enjoy local experience,cultural attractions and key historical sites not typical touristry.

Check Availability