HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Bangkok Hostel

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

No visitors and joiners allowed in the residential area. According to security , the violation is considered as serious penalties -double charge of room rate.

24hrs service : front desk and security guard to welcome you ,

Check-in begins at 2pm / Check-out time is at 12 pm, If your arrival will be delayed by more than three hours, please kindly inform us otherwise your bed will be re-opened.

no curfew/ lockout.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 61-5 of 5 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful personnel

Disliked: the street is a little bit noisy sometimes, earplugs are nice to have :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our service and sorry for the noise from the street in daytime.
Thank you very much for the review.Hope to welcome you next time .

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice hostel, great staff, very clean, good atmosphere, good location

Disliked: that i've been just one night as i have to go back to my country

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the quick review and good rating after you just checked out.We were pleased to hear that the experienced traveller like you had great stay with us.Hope to welcome you next time in Bangkok.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The lobby looks more like a nice cosy café than a hostel lobby due to the coffee bar and the cakes. The dorm is very clean and modern. The lockers are huge. The bathroom facilities are more than clean and are decorated in an Asian style. I loved it and would always return.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and your stay.We were pleased to take care of you and glad to hear that yuo enjoyed our decor style and all facilities .Hope to welcome you next time.Have a great adventure !

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was so wonderful there. The staff was so awesome, nice and helpful--they even translated into Thai the places we needed to go so we could just hand the taxi driver the address. It was very clean and unique. Good beds and secure lockers in the dorms. Away from Ko San Rd. but only about a 10 minute walk from there. The building was old and beautiful with teak wood everywhere. Great food right across the street. Excellent DVD selection--free too. We ended up staying here for 11 days total. We will definitely go back next time we are in BKK.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's really real pleasure to take care of you two .Thank you for choosing us for the long stayperfect rating and being a part of your important romantic moment.
Both of you become one of the most memorable couple.We were happy to have great memories of you.
Hope we will see you again next time to help you enjoy Bangkok.Good luck with the world travel!

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: not a lot

Disliked: we booked a double room way expensive for what we got. was new to tahailand so never realised the prices now that I have travelled am shocked at the price that they charged for one night for a double room. staff poor at giving correct information. quite a walk to main backpack area. poor atmosphere


The property's response is

We are contacting Hostelbookers team regarding untrue information and further investigation for this review .

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Tidy, clean and quiet. Comfortable rooms, nice bathrooms/showers, nice common areas and extremely friendly and helpful staff. It's only a 10 min walk from "the action" (Kahosan Rd & Co). Not one of the cheapest, but you get what you paid for. Would come back for sure.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for sharing experiences of our hostel with other travellers.We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to welcome your group again in Bangkok!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a really coozie place, friendly staff and Cool Atmosphere surronding the building. Genuine Bkk style not only for tourists.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your rating and review.We were glad to welcome you and pleased to know that you enjoyed our hostel concept and service.Hope to see you again next time in Bangkok.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really helpful people in this not so easy city for a first time. Nice place and atmosphere ! Big beds ! Clean !

Disliked: Nothing !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for choosing our hostel and taking the time to share your impressions.It's wonderful to have you as our guest.
All staffs were very happy to take care of you.Your perfect score really encourages all of us.Good luck with your trip!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really Clean, great staff, always friendly and willing to help. I stayed in the spacious all girls dorm with comfy beds, Wifi reached the dorm on the 3rd floor which was handy. Gorgeous bathrooms, clean towels for free and toiletries in the bathroom for guests. Nice lounge room downstairs with huge selection of movies, also a great cafe where you can meet other travellers, I was delighted to find they had Twinings English breakfast tea! :)Also it's no more than 20 mins walking to quite a few main attractions in Bangkok and there's a night market with cheap food just over the road.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your compliment and the nice review.We are glad you enjoyed our female dorm and our location.
It could be just a short time, but we believe this experience will be a moment of a wonderful memory of Bangkok.
Looking forward to welcome you again.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels i stayed in. It was everything very clean and tidy. There were plenty of bathrooms for everyone, well equiped with shower gel and shampoo. The common rooms were very cosy and nice, the lobby is also a local café where you can try the local coffee. Everyone was very helpfull and managed to give us all the information we needed.The location is also very nice. It is very near to the old quarter, 10min walk from Kahosan Rd. and near the Giant Swing, Golden Mount and some Wats.I even got back for one last night at the end of my trip!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We would like to thank you for the wonderful review and good rating .It encourages all of staffs and we were pleased to take care of four of you .Your group was very nice and kind .Good luck you all !

Check Availability