HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Bangkok

Hostel

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 83%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

For guests arriving after our front desk hours of operation (BETWEEN 7:00 AM-22:00PM), please notify us by e-mail or by phone call prior to your arrival.
However, we have 24hrs security guard service and no curfew/ lockout.
- Delay more than 3 hours, please kindly inform otherwise your bed will be re-opened

Cancellation policy
1. Deposit 10% for HostelBooker is non-refundable
2. You may cancel your booking in written mail at least 5 days before arrival, without any charges.
Less than 5 days - you will be charged for one night's stay

For high season (July, Nov - Jan)
- Less than 7 days notice - Full amount charge of every night during high season July, November - January.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 83%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 87%

Showing 41-11 of 11 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location within walking distance of many cultural and shopping sites.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the review regarding our location of the old city. Hope to welcome you again soon.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It felt like walking into a sweet little coffee shop back home. I loved the style of the place; it felt safe and everyone was polite and helpful. The facilities were quite nice, clean and had a good feel. I've read reviews that it was noisy at night but those people have obviously never stayed anywhere close to Khao San Rd before. I had no trouble sleeping at all. It’s not located in the center of the action but it is within walking distance of all kinds of good activities and attractions.

Disliked: Nothing really! It didn't quite have the social scene you might find in larger hostels closer to Khoa San but it's a trade off for the calm and relaxed atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Most of all, thank you very much for sharing the truth regarding our hostel .The review is very meaningful to depict the real picture and description of our property.Hope to welcome you again next time in Bangkok.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, friendy helpfull staff. hot showers. free towels.

Disliked: Not really close to anything, always a long walk or taxi. very small common area so if 3 people are watching tv there is no space to sit. you can get a private room for this price somewhere else.


The property's response is

For your case.although we allow guests who checked out spend the whole day in common room.However, it might be not good idea to spend 12 hours in the common room and without going out.If you need privacy and comfort,you may extend the night .
The common room is shared space for every guest to use not for only one person and 10 people can spend time together.
Lastly, we ensure that our price is the standard. As private room with 400 baht ,it's simply with fan not aircon and no hot water.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice hostel in the peaceful area...clean & comfortable stay...much better than places in loud Khaosan road area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your recent stay and your review.We are looking forward to see you again next time.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was very clean, and the staff were very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review with perfect score. It means a lot to all staffs .Hope to see you again in Bangkok next time .

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good hostel for exploring the old town in Bangkok - a bit of a walk to the sights but not a problem. Great coffee served, friendly staff and whole place seems like an oasis away from the busy streets of Bangkok!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your recent stay and review called us as"oasis ".It's great to welcome both of you in Bangkok.We were pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and other facilities.Hope to see you again in the future .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel is located at central location. They have a classic decor and serve very good coffee. The staff are very friendly and helpful that made my stay a very pleasant experience.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comments .Hope you have great trip all over Thailand .Looking forward to see and welcome you for the next stay !

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: next to the old attractions and plenty of restaurants on the other side of the street

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the review and seeing the advantage of our old city location.See you again next month !

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: The man working at night was amazingly friendly and helpful. Comfortbale beds is also a plus! The rooms are very quaint and nicely decorated.

Disliked: It is very loud here. You can hear all footsteps, doors closing and opening, cars in the streets, everything! It made it vey difficult to sleep. It was far too expensive for what was actually provided.


The property's response is

We were a bit disappointed that we upgraded your room from standard to ensuite double for free with full facilites and better sound proof,you still experienced with noise from wooden furnishing,probably, our nature of vintage hostel might not suit you.
We're sorry that you're also not content with lost sandals after we helped you to find and provided free ones.
Lastly,we ensured that our price is line with quality hostels.More useful comments,please kindly contact us.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is clean, quiet and safe. The atmosphere is homely. Most importantly however the staff is EXTREMELY helpful and friendly. We asked them so many questions, but they were never annoyed, but always tried to give us the most exhaustive answer. They really made a difference to our stay there. I would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Bangkok. Almost everything is within walking distance (Grand Palace, Khao San road etc.) and the area feels safe even at night.

Disliked: absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your recent stay and seeing every value of our little hostel.All staffs were happy to take care of female travellers like both of you and it's great to know that all advices help you enjoy our city. Your review with perfect score means a lot to us.

Check Availability