HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Bangkok Hostel

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

No visitors and joiners allowed in the residential area. According to security , the violation is considered as serious penalties -double charge of room rate.

24hrs service : front desk and security guard to welcome you ,

Check-in begins at 2pm / Check-out time is at 12 pm, If your arrival will be delayed by more than three hours, please kindly inform us otherwise your bed will be re-opened.

no curfew/ lockout.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 82%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 31-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really nice and helpful. Whenever we had a question they did what they could to answer it. The hostel was very nice looking, clean and the standard was high. The atmosphere was very good and it was easy to get to know people as well as relax if that is what you are looking for. I would recommend this hostel to both single travelers as well as couples/groups. The location was great, near to "everything"

Disliked: We found nothing to dislike here :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you both for being kind and nice couple. We had wonderful time to take care of you.
Thank you very much for seeing our advantages of location and old city .Hope to welcome you both again next time !

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is an 100 years old teak trade house with a lot of atmosphere. Stuff is superb, very helpfull for any needs or questions you might have. You are in the middle of real old Bangkok, the street is full of food hawkers, 7/11, ATMs, everything you need and it is the perfect location for getting to know all the sights as they are in walking distance.

Disliked: It is a bit tricky if you need skytrain as it is not in walking distance

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for you both for coming back to stay with us again and seeing lots of values of our retro style property.
It's wonderful to serve both of you and help you enjoy Bangkok. Regarding skytrain, it costs you around 60 baht to get the station and takes around 15 min to get there. Thank you again for the comments.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice chilled out hostel away from main backpacker street - Khao San road. Only 15min walk to Khao San and a little longer to river. Nice to stay in a quieter street. Dorm was clean, air con and reading lights. Clean bathrooms. Chill out room with TV. Free wifi. Nice coffee and breakfast in shop downstairs.

Disliked: Hard to get taxi to hostel. Printed address off (english street name) and taxi drivers did not understand. Had to go to tourist info and get them to write the Thai name for the street. Better instructions for getting to hostel needed.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for recent stay and review.Regarding your comments about direction, we are sorry that you had bad experience about Bangkok taxi drivers, most of them have problem to read even Thai map, The printed direction we provided is also Thai and English including names of street and we also have our tel no. for them to call, we are really pleased to answer 24 hrs.
Thank you again for the comment. Hope to welcome you again next time.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel has freindly and helpful staff.There is a good coffee shop on the ground floor.The hostel has good facilities and is comfortable.

Disliked: The rooms are very small.The hostel is ver, very hot inside during the summer months! Though to be fair the rooms are ok as there is A/C

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for writing us the good review after 3 months.It's very nice and kind to think about our property.
Hope to welcome both of you next time .

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really my stay here. The staff are friendly and has a nice atmosphere. The beds are comfortable and there is a big storage locker for your bag. Two common rooms to chill out and excellent noodles across the road. It is a small walk to the main backpacker area but is close to tourist attractions. I would stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the kind comments and we were pleased to hear you had wonderful stay with us !Looking forward to welcome you for the second stay in next week .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, awesome place to meet people, very fun. I will stay here when I come back.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for long stay and the quick review .It means a lot tous.We all are very happy to take care of you and looking forward to welcoming you next time.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It had very good atmosphere and peaceful mood.

Disliked: not nearby public transportation(mrt, bts)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the last stay ,your comment regarding our atmosphere and perfect score !

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The interior and the cute little cafe at the front. The cappuccino is so yummy!

Disliked: Rather expensive.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments regarding our interior and coffee.Regarding the price, we would like to ensure you that our price is in line with other standard budget accomodation.Hope to welcome you again next time.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, great coffee and loved that it offered free movie rentals.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your recent stay.We are glad that you liked our entertainment facilities .Your rating means a lot to our property.Hope to welcome you again next time.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed one night,the hostel was very nice and clean.Good hospitality manner. The cosy atmosphere and friendly staffs were great! Will go back for sure

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your nice review and perfect score.We 're glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us !

Check Availability