HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Bangkok Hostel

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

For guests arriving after our front desk hours of operation (BETWEEN 7:00 AM-22:00PM), please notify us by e-mail or by phone call prior to your arrival.
However, we have 24hrs security guard service and no curfew/ lockout.
- Delay more than 3 hours, please kindly inform otherwise your bed will be re-opened

Cancellation policy
1. Deposit 10% for HostelBooker is non-refundable
2. You may cancel your booking in written mail at least 5 days before arrival, without any charges.
Less than 5 days - you will be charged for one night's stay

For high season (July, Nov - Jan)
- Less than 7 days notice - Full amount charge of every night during high season July, November - January.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

Showing 11-7 of 7 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Location ! Near to all of the sightseeing hot spots. We walked to most of the places and you can buy amazing, tasty thai food in the night street 'restaurant' just opposite the hostel. We also liked having a small corner shop there.

Disliked: Sorry but we thought the shared bathroom should have had a mop or something there as the shower was in the same room with the toilet and the floor was non stop wet everywhere. ( Water from the shower goes on the floor there is no shower tray.)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your last stay and review.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good size dorm beds and storage for your bags.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed Our facilities & service .Hope to see you next time !

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, friendly and qualify with price

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind contribution and kind comment.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This place made me feel like home thats why I came back two weeks later again. The staff is more than friendly and helpful. The beds are big comfy and clean. The best hostel I have ever stayed at.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's so nice to welcome you and help you to enjoy Bangkok .We were very happy to be your Bangkok home .
Hope to see you again and thank you for the perfect review .

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean spacious dorm room, plenty of showers. Good locker space, great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff and rooms were well worth the money and the stay. The coffee shop downstairs is a great place to meet people and unwind from a long day out sightseeing. I will definitely stay again the next time I'm in Bangkok.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comments. It's very great to see you having great time in Bangkok and it would be wonderful to welcome you again next time.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: cool but there are other better places

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment. However, we understand that your low score is based on your preference and you selected us nnot according to our characters but availability.
Our positioning is clearly stated that we are realxing and friendly hostel not the party one.However,
We are sorry that your interest might be not fit to hostel . We are sorry that we have to warn your group in some nights regarding your drunken behaviour and disturbing other guests.
Thank you again for your understanding.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Absolutely loved it here, a great welcome to be Bangkok! The staff are so friendly and helpful, the coffee shop is lovely and the rooms are great. I came here on a recommendation from a friend and would definitely recommend it to anyone else!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation .This is very encouraging to our team to maintain good service .
Hope to welcome you next time ! Wish you safe and great fun trip !

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place, good location and nice staff

Disliked: Non

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the old fashion decoration of this hostel made a different experience than regular hostel. staffs are nice and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments. It's great to know you liked our vintage style and unique decoration.
We were happy to help you enjoy Bangkok and hope to welcome you both next time.

Check Availability