HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Bangkok Hostel

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 85%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

No visitors and joiners allowed in the residential area. According to security , the violation is considered as serious penalties -double charge of room rate.

24hrs service : front desk and security guard to welcome you ,

Check-in begins at 2pm / Check-out time is at 12 pm, If your arrival will be delayed by more than three hours, please kindly inform us otherwise your bed will be re-opened.

no curfew/ lockout.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 85%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

Showing 11-20 of 115 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Massive lockers

Disliked: Nothing - I wasn't really there long enough!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review.However, hope to welcome you next time , it's a pity that you have stayed with us only short time ,less than 6 hours.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 1. it is CLEAN2. 24 hr air con ad hotshowering2. the hospitality of the staff

Disliked: the location is ok but no the best.no BTS station nearbyit takes 15 min to walk to khao san road or the grand palace areathough you may take bus number 56 ( to khao san rd only)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your stay. For the location, we do strongly believe that our hostel is perfect for travellers who love culture and true local experience not modern shopping malls. However, The bus stops are from hostel 10min walk and canal boat 5 min.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome location, food market, tempels, 7-Eleven and famous Khao San Road in walking distance!! 24h Aircon + huge lockers in the room, u could probably lock urself in there! The bed is large enough too and it's pretty quiet, just 6 people in one room. They also offer coffee and breakfast downstairs but not included in price. Very very friendly & helpful staff - Thx guys!! :D

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean bedrooms and bathroom, large lockers, large dorm room, helpful staff. Nearish koh San road but 10-15min walk if you know where you're going otherwise could be longer. .

Disliked: The noisy and inconsiderate people in my room at 7am (not the hostels fault). Squeeky doors on rooms and lockers. Aircon was directly above my bed, on periodically but freezing at times during the night. No proper blanket, just a towel like sheet. A little expensive for a dorm in Bangkok in my opinion but was generally a good hostel, you get what you pay for.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments and review.
We'd like to clarify you some points of misunderstanding as below :
1.For the air con, remote controller next to the door,all guest may manually adjust & turn off .
2.Kindly to be clarified that wooden door ,locker & blanket are part of our Thai culture and retro style.
It's character of the hostel.
Lastly, all requests, we 're very pleased to explain and help.Thank you again for your stay,

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Location ! Near to all of the sightseeing hot spots. We walked to most of the places and you can buy amazing, tasty thai food in the night street 'restaurant' just opposite the hostel. We also liked having a small corner shop there.

Disliked: Sorry but we thought the shared bathroom should have had a mop or something there as the shower was in the same room with the toilet and the floor was non stop wet everywhere. ( Water from the shower goes on the floor there is no shower tray.)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your last stay and review.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good size dorm beds and storage for your bags.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed Our facilities & service .Hope to see you next time !

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, friendly and qualify with price

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind contribution and kind comment.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This place made me feel like home thats why I came back two weeks later again. The staff is more than friendly and helpful. The beds are big comfy and clean. The best hostel I have ever stayed at.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's so nice to welcome you and help you to enjoy Bangkok .We were very happy to be your Bangkok home .
Hope to see you again and thank you for the perfect review .

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean spacious dorm room, plenty of showers. Good locker space, great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff and rooms were well worth the money and the stay. The coffee shop downstairs is a great place to meet people and unwind from a long day out sightseeing. I will definitely stay again the next time I'm in Bangkok.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comments. It's very great to see you having great time in Bangkok and it would be wonderful to welcome you again next time.

Check Availability