HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostelling International Bangkok Hostel Bangkok

Hostel

25/15 Phitsanulok Rd., Dusit, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 79%

Location 72%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 79%

Location 72%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 80%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: calm place in bangkok

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is so clean! By far the nicest guest house I've stayed in for the last 5 weeks. Also the beds are not cramped into the rooms. You actually have space!

Disliked: It is not centrally located, and taxi drivers have an extremely hard time finding it .

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: There was a nice stray cat in the lobby, and that was this hostel's only redeemable quality.

Disliked: Well, first off there were fleas, cockroaches, and mosquitos everywhere, and when i woke up, I had about 40 bug bites on me. The bathroom was built so small that in order to use the toilet, you had to sit at a 90 degree angle. The man running the front desk wouldn't give me change to use the pay phone, and he wouldn't let my use the phone at the front desk.I've stayed in some dirty, grimy, sleazy hostels, but this one takes the cake. This place is trash and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I rented a private room, which was quite large. The staff were always very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The bed was rock solid. I know beds tend to be a bit hard in Asia, but I would have almost rather slept on the floor it was so hard. The aircon in my room wasn't working, but at least they let me change rooms. The hostel was DEAD despite its nice common area. I rarely ever saw anyone there, despite their claim that they were fully booked. Also, the hostel was quite far from everything: 15 min walk to the pier + 20 for water taxi to Grand Palace/Wat Pho and 30-45 mins by taxi to the skytrain depending on traffic. There wasn't much around either. The breakfast was pretty basic: just 2 eggs and toast. Frankly, the room was pricey for what I got.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice lounge and confortable rooms. Shower working fine. We didnt manage to try the breakfast because we overslept and the day after left very early.

Disliked: Mattress rock hard.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very friendly (elderly) man at reception, even called up the railway hotline without me asking him, and helped carry my suitcase up to the 3rd floor. 1 or 2 computers with free internet, quite a few books. Nice ceiling fan, I didn't want to use the aircon.

Disliked: The matrass was very hard. Tiny little ants in the bedroom.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and really clean. Quiet street.

Disliked: Everything ok, I would almost say the perfect price performance room but the tiny detail - the matresses are stiff as the board.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to many activities, but far away from the noise. Staff super helpful and very kind.

Disliked: Not a thing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The really kind staff which was really helpfull and polite. We made good friends there.. the rooms were not big luxury, but a good bed, clean linen, clean towels, a bathroom big enough for a shower and a toilet.Breakfast was good.Drinks always available.Cheap.Near the Parliament and the old quarter, without being in a tourist area. So it was very quiet. The buses were really quick to get everywhere.

Disliked: Wifi wasnt working in the third floor, but it was in process. And just one computer for eveybody at the reception.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: nice breakfast and clean room

Disliked: location:(

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability