We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok - Silom

Hostel | 4 Decho road, Suriyawong, Bangrak, (Silom Area) Bangkok, Thailand 10500

88.9% Overall Rating

334 out of 345 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/06/2014)

Petri Olkkola thinks…

"Started my holiday from this hostel and it was a really great choice, ended up staying 2 more nights due to good atmosphere. The Bar at hostel was really good place to meet other travelers. Room was…"

Read all Lub d Bangkok - Silom reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Blast Silom Hostel
10.80 USD

Hostel 74.3% 3 reviews
Sunflower Place - Silom
13.26 USD

Hostel 91.5% 90 reviews
Silom City Hotel
20.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
13 Coins Surawongse
16.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
Mile Map Hostel
8.48 USD

Hostel 86.4% 165 reviews
O'Nidra House Hotel
10.80 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
We Bangkok
9.25 USD

Hostel 91.8% 130 reviews
Nine@Silom
11.72 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

334 out of 345 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lub d Bangkok - Silom'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 328 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Di Cristo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2011 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the inhouse information desk which provided a lot of local information

Disliked: nothing, for the price it delivered what i wanted

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location. helpful staff. Very clean.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, nice staff, nice guests, great athmosphere, good public transport options

Disliked: everything great!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing bathrooms! Very clean- linen, towels, rooms. Individual lockers,lights, plugs etc. free internet. The Best hostel I have stayed i

Disliked: About 10 mins to skytrain (not far, unless you have lots of bags!)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siji Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2010 Siji would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel. very clean and stylish. easy to get to the river. close to the covent road where there are a lot of great food.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very stylish modern and clean place. Great value for the money.

Disliked: The location is perfect for shopping and the nightmarket but all the sightseeing attractions, bars, restaurants and some nightlife can only be reached by taking taxis or other transport which can be a bit of a hazzle.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Katelyn McCulley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2010 Katelyn would recommend this property

Liked: VERY secure. In the women's dorm, there were three levels of key-card security, plus HUGE lockers. I loved how each dorm bed had its own little cubby with its own light and outlet! And the AC that only worked when someone's card was in the room -- genius and great for the environment, too!

Disliked: Silom is an extremely boring neighborhood, and I would not recommend it for backpackers who want to explore Bangkok. However, it was a 10-minute walk from the Chong Nonsi BTS stop, which was convenient.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has everything you need, it\s really clean, people are helpfull and friendly and it's close to the subway so easy enough to reach! Would recommend to everyone!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MOHD SHAFID HAMZAB

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

06 December 2010 MOHD SHAFID would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cheap, easy to backpackers to take a nap before run to their next journey..

Disliked: The location not really to the main road of silom..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's so clean. there is shampoo, soup, and heir dryer in the bathroom.

Disliked: bar is kinda expensive. there is no frig we can freely use.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good! female dorm is clean and safe(two card key door), shower room and toilet is clean, too. if i go to bangkok, i will stay here again!

Disliked: there isn't E/L(female dorm is 4 floor) and BTS station is a little far.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kim Verheyden

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 November 2010 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice place. Not the cheapest in Bangkok but I like the area it's in, it was very clean, the room looked nice and the staff was always helpful and friendly. We met some great people here as well. It's a chill hostel with good atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay here!

Disliked: Kim left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really clean hostel and they upgraded our room to a twin private at no extra cost which was really nice. really comfy beds, especially for bunk beds, and really nice shower/toilet facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Billings

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break

06 November 2010 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere close to everything friednly staff you really cant get a better hostel

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, nothing else has compared so far. Clean, best hot showers, free internet, 24-hr recpetion. Good guide info..

Disliked: Nothing I can think of

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 3rd time I have come back to Lub D easy going place with very nice staff clean room very nice toilets and showers only thing I can fault with this place is that it is a bit of a walk with baggage from the BTS otherwise a great place!

Disliked: The only thing I can fault with this place is that it is a bit of a walk with baggage from the BTS otherwise a great place!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gordon Jones

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2010 Gordon would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome! Went to another hostel that was top rated on another site and couldn't stand it! Got here and loved the new, fresh look to the place. It's spotlessly clean and the staff were brilliant. Good location, there was a hindu festival on while I was there just at the end of the street and the little restaurant over the street sells some delicious duck and goose noodle soup!

Disliked: I got a green curry from the bar that was pretty bad. But with so much food around in other street it's not a problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Libbye Chu

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 October 2010 Libbye would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean hotel with friendly staff. The onsite travel agent went out of his way to help us. His services were above and beyond any other on our entire trip...we would highly recommend him...he was honest to the point that it came out of his pocket and very knowledgable....but we don't remember his name!!!!!Lub D is a great retreat from the pollution and craziness of Bangkok, we would recommend this place.

Disliked: the mini blinds in our room were badly torn and scrappy looking which detracted from the otherwise nice room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really cool hostel with a good vibe! The facilities offered are great. Internet connection was good, the room was spacious enough and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It's a 10-15 minutes walk to the nearest skytrain and MRT station. The nearest 7-11 was also about 5-10 minutes away. Not a total let down but just getting the facts out.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry McAuley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2010 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Good spot all in all..the staff ar very friendly and extremly clean

Disliked: Barry left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and comfortable

Disliked: the location and the stairs

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New, very clean (especially the bathrooms), comfortable, fast wireless throughout the building, AC

Disliked: The AC was up a little too high so the room got a bit chilly at night, and there was no way to turn it down. The hostel is easily reachable by public transport, but most sights in Bangkok aren't, and they're on the other side of town, so you generally have to take a taxi/tuk-tuk anyway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything...this is probably the best hostel I've stayed in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Raphael Nabholz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2010 Raphael would recommend this property

Liked: LubD is amazingly clean and in the heart of Bangkok. Nice staff and comfortable dorms. But this is what you paying for, there are also much cheaper possibilities with worse quality.

Disliked: There is nothing I dislike.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Heather Knight

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

22 August 2010 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, they put a lot of thought into this place to make it comfortable and fit the needs of the average traveler.

Disliked: Heather left no negative feedback.