We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok - Silom

Hostel | 4 Decho road, Suriyawong, Bangrak, (Silom Area) Bangkok, Thailand 10500

88.9% Overall Rating

336 out of 347 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/10/2014)

Jacqueline Phua thinks…

"especially love the ladies toilet at the top level. the design of the hostel is unlike any others."

Read all Lub d Bangkok - Silom reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Blast Silom Hostel
10.79 USD

Hostel 74.3% 3 reviews
Sunflower Place - Silom
13.25 USD

Hostel 91.5% 90 reviews
Happy Traveller Home
10.48 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Silom City Hotel
20.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
13 Coins Surawongse
16.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
Mile Map Hostel
6.78 USD

Hostel 86.4% 167 reviews
O'Nidra House Hotel
10.79 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
We Bangkok
10.79 USD

Hostel 91.8% 130 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

336 out of 347 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lub d Bangkok - Silom'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 306 of 330 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms, clean and modern bathrooms (and you don't have to wait), good WiFi signal, nice bar... overall an extremely nice building

Disliked: "Sleep well" does not describe this hostel. Atmosphere is very party (good thing!) but some guests are not the most considerate, turning on lights in the night. Some couple were packing at 00:30 with lights on with at least two others trying to sleep in the room. (for travelers please pack in the afternoon!!!)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at female dorm. it was clean and safe. What I really liked is everything was colorful which made me relaxed. Common bathrooms were clean and convenient. Wifi at a room was also fantastic!

Disliked: If the hostel was nearer the MRT station (Chon Nonsi), it would be more perfect. On foot, from the hostel to the station, it took around 5-10 mins, though it doesnt hurt its good points. Another thing that I want to suggest is, it would be great if the hostel make a lounge at 3rd and 4th floor. While I stayed at 4th floor, I had to go down to the 1st floor to eat what I've bought. It was little troublesome that I have to go down everytime to eat something. Anyways, the hostel was good to stay! ;)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the night market, simple cheep breakfast, good Facilities, interested Staff

Disliked: Unsecure Notebooks in Lobby

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean& comfortable. The staff are very helpful.

Disliked: My only negative is that it sets the standard high - so if you stay tree before other places in Thailand you may find yourself disappointed with the others.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lub D was by far the best hostel (should be called a 'hotel') I have stayed in in all my years of traveling.. Neat, clean, modern, brilliant staff. Beds are super comfortable. Bathrooms are really great and modern and spacious. Love the place. Will not easily stay anywhere else the next time I am in Bangkok.. Thanks!

Disliked: Nope...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very new, modern, and beautiful building. Bathroom space are so huge and looks new!! WiFi signal is very strong in dorm room, too.

Disliked: only location. After getting off a train station, you need to walk about 12-15min. Then you eventually want to pay 30 - 40B for a taxi. However, you can take airport express and local train about 60B from the airport. If you want to stay in some hostels in Khaosan Street, you must take a taxi from airport about 200-300B. Thus, this hostel is still convenient and decent price!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meixin Shi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2011 Meixin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, delicious Lub d special continental breakfast which we ordered every morning while we were staying there. Spotless and very smart interior design, good value for money!

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very stylish and clean

Disliked: The location could be better

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elaine Kingston

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly vibe, communal areas were clean and rooms were spotless and comfortable.

Disliked: Difficult to get travel information from staff while the travel desk in the hostel was a tour company which only offered advice on their services.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiaoliang Weng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Xiaoliang would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and modern. It has laundry facility. The staff is very nice and helpful, always with smile. The location is great, close to BTS station, easy to get to all spots in the new part of the city. #15 bus stop is just a couple of minutes walk away. It goes to the old town tour spots. BTW, the fake market is very close. Very fun walking the market.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Friendly, helpful staff, awesome dorm rooms, theatre, laundry, good showers, and the key card system is great!

Disliked: Nothing :)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

aniruddha pal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 aniruddha would recommend this property

Liked: The bathrooms were big and had nice showers. The front deck was a cool place to chill out and meet new people. staff were young and friendly.

Disliked: has a dark decor, might need a splash of paint in the hallways to brighten up the place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Never been in a hostel before, Lub D convinced me to come again

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ely yuli jupranto sipayung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Shopping

17 May 2011 ely yuli jupranto would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: No Escalator (hahahahaha)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So clean.. I feel safe too.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It seemed quite new and very comfortable. It was in a good location and was a great place to meet people. The bathrooms where of a very good standard.

Disliked: I couldn't find anything wrong with it

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool bar area, free internet, comfortable bed, cheap breakfast available. Good for meeting people.

Disliked: Not sure why it has such a high cleanliness rating - the bathroom floors were always wet and dirty (in one shower there were some used plasters that remained at least for the 3 days we were there). Our dorm was smelly and a mess and the staff did nothing about it. Nor did they do anything when a group of lads returned from a night out at 6am and started playing football on the landing. Lub d was good overall but there are better places in Bangkok for less.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rachel Griffin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and Social

Disliked: Location

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely Clean and secure

Disliked: Dorm rooms are too dark even light is on. Needs to be brighter

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clare carter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2011 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: clean, spacious, friendly

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is a 5-minute walk from the Skytrain and quite near the Myanmar embassy, which made it a convenient place to stay. The staff were quite helpful.

Disliked: No complaints.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika Larsson-Fowler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2011 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely nicest hostel in BKK!

Disliked: The staff check the rooms every 3 hours, it's good for safety but wakes you up! And loads of mosquitos!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hassan Daher

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

26 February 2011 Hassan would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice fun and cool

Disliked: Its a bit far to the center of attraction

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sarah harris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean and rooms well laid out and designed. Minimally stylish

Disliked: Location not so good for attractions.Tour and travel desk expensive

The property's response is...