HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok - Silom

Hostel | 4 Decho road, Suriyawong, Bangrak, (Silom Area) Bangkok, Thailand 10500

90.5% Overall Rating

319 out of 330 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

Nicola Stephen thinks…

"Very clean and a nice atmosphere in the communal areas. Would stay here again if ever in Bangkok. Good value for money, especially liked trying out Thai food for free in the bar one night."

Read all Lub d Bangkok - Silom reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.48
  • Towel USD 1.55

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Blast Silom Hostel
10.85 USD

Hostel 74.3% 3 reviews
Sunflower Place - Silom
13.33 USD

Hostel 92.7% 86 reviews
Silom City Hotel
20.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
13 Coins Surawongse
17.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
Mile Map Hostel
8.68 USD

Hostel 91.7% 153 reviews
O'Nidra House Hotel
10.85 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
We Bangkok
9.30 USD

Hostel 92.3% 126 reviews
Justbeds
14.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

319 out of 330 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lub d Bangkok - Silom'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 291 of 312 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It seemed quite new and very comfortable. It was in a good location and was a great place to meet people. The bathrooms where of a very good standard.

Disliked: I couldn't find anything wrong with it

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool bar area, free internet, comfortable bed, cheap breakfast available. Good for meeting people.

Disliked: Not sure why it has such a high cleanliness rating - the bathroom floors were always wet and dirty (in one shower there were some used plasters that remained at least for the 3 days we were there). Our dorm was smelly and a mess and the staff did nothing about it. Nor did they do anything when a group of lads returned from a night out at 6am and started playing football on the landing. Lub d was good overall but there are better places in Bangkok for less.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rachel Griffin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and Social

Disliked: Location

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely Clean and secure

Disliked: Dorm rooms are too dark even light is on. Needs to be brighter

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clare carter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2011 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: clean, spacious, friendly

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is a 5-minute walk from the Skytrain and quite near the Myanmar embassy, which made it a convenient place to stay. The staff were quite helpful.

Disliked: No complaints.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika Larsson-Fowler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2011 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely nicest hostel in BKK!

Disliked: The staff check the rooms every 3 hours, it's good for safety but wakes you up! And loads of mosquitos!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hassan Daher

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

26 February 2011 Hassan would recommend this property

Liked: Its a nice fun and cool

Disliked: Its a bit far to the center of attraction

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sarah harris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean and rooms well laid out and designed. Minimally stylish

Disliked: Location not so good for attractions.Tour and travel desk expensive

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I very nice place to stay, great location and an awesome area downstairs for chilling out. Free internet and the rooms were also very quiet from the busy Bangkok traffic.

Disliked: When we checked in, the room we got was already occupied or it had not been cleaned yet raising issues about who they give the key to get into your room. But we got a new room that was OK. There was also regular cleaning of the room while we were out and I am not a fan of people going into my room while Im not there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Luttrell

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: very hip and trendy, the staff and all the people staying there were friendly and welcoming. we looked forward to coming 'home' to Lub d at the end of each day.

Disliked: i can't think of anything i didn't like

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Di Cristo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2011 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the inhouse information desk which provided a lot of local information

Disliked: nothing, for the price it delivered what i wanted

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location. helpful staff. Very clean.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, nice staff, nice guests, great athmosphere, good public transport options

Disliked: everything great!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing bathrooms! Very clean- linen, towels, rooms. Individual lockers,lights, plugs etc. free internet. The Best hostel I have stayed i

Disliked: About 10 mins to skytrain (not far, unless you have lots of bags!)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siji Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2010 Siji would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel. very clean and stylish. easy to get to the river. close to the covent road where there are a lot of great food.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very stylish modern and clean place. Great value for the money.

Disliked: The location is perfect for shopping and the nightmarket but all the sightseeing attractions, bars, restaurants and some nightlife can only be reached by taking taxis or other transport which can be a bit of a hazzle.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Katelyn McCulley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2010 Katelyn would recommend this property

Liked: VERY secure. In the women's dorm, there were three levels of key-card security, plus HUGE lockers. I loved how each dorm bed had its own little cubby with its own light and outlet! And the AC that only worked when someone's card was in the room -- genius and great for the environment, too!

Disliked: Silom is an extremely boring neighborhood, and I would not recommend it for backpackers who want to explore Bangkok. However, it was a 10-minute walk from the Chong Nonsi BTS stop, which was convenient.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has everything you need, it\s really clean, people are helpfull and friendly and it's close to the subway so easy enough to reach! Would recommend to everyone!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MOHD SHAFID HAMZAB

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

06 December 2010 MOHD SHAFID would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cheap, easy to backpackers to take a nap before run to their next journey..

Disliked: The location not really to the main road of silom..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's so clean. there is shampoo, soup, and heir dryer in the bathroom.

Disliked: bar is kinda expensive. there is no frig we can freely use.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good! female dorm is clean and safe(two card key door), shower room and toilet is clean, too. if i go to bangkok, i will stay here again!

Disliked: there isn't E/L(female dorm is 4 floor) and BTS station is a little far.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kim Verheyden

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 November 2010 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice place. Not the cheapest in Bangkok but I like the area it's in, it was very clean, the room looked nice and the staff was always helpful and friendly. We met some great people here as well. It's a chill hostel with good atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay here!

Disliked: Kim left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really clean hostel and they upgraded our room to a twin private at no extra cost which was really nice. really comfy beds, especially for bunk beds, and really nice shower/toilet facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.