HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok Silom Bangkok Hostel

4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 93%

Location 80%

Safety 92%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.53USD

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 93%

Location 80%

Safety 92%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

Showing 41-50 of 65 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was great for people travelong alonejk

Disliked: A bit expensive compared to other hostels in the area

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location (close to Lumphini park if you like to run in the morning). Good information desk and nice chilled common areas to hang out in.

Disliked: They could improve the wifi which requires you to enter the access code each time you use it.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean room, excellent service, not to far from the BTS Station,

Disliked: you have to take the bts pretty much every day but Bangkok is so big that you might have this problem anywhere

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff and atmosphere

Disliked: Location is not very close to attractions

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the better hostels. Very clean, nice beds, friendly and helpful staff. The good thing is that you can party here really hard since you will find a lot of people which will join you, but at the same time you can relax and just hang out and take a rest (especially in the twin-rooms you will not even notice the party folks at night).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing for solo travellers. I really liked having the bar there, and it and the outside chairs are perfectly set up to randomly meet new people. The staff were helpful, everything was clean, and the whole place had a nice feel to it. The place is a bit farther from Khao San Road, but it is near a place with some interesting things to do (still a few minutes walk away). A bit more expensive, but you are definitely getting what you paid for. If you can afford it, it's well worth it to stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the beds, the showers, lobby and bar

Disliked: not far from bts station, but far from everything else

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This was my first time staying in a hostel and I was a bit apprehensive but this hostel exceeded my expectations. Great friendly and helpful staff, quirky building, the showers and toilets were always clean, the beds comfy and I felt safe and secure as I could leave my backpack in a locker. The atmosphere of the hostel is contagious and you can't help but meet people almost instantly. Great place to stay. I have stayed here twice now and would definitely stay again.

Disliked: I liked everything about this hostel, if I had anything to say it would be that there could be a lift but that really wasn't a problem at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything, will definitely be booking here again when I come back to Bangkok

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff is really nice and helful. I really felt welcomed at that place. It was also no problem to cancel one of the nights when I changed my plans. The girls dorms and bathroom are seperated from the rest on the top floor which makes it really safe for single travellers.

Disliked: It's kind of expensive compared to other hostels in Bangkok. But still worth the money.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability