HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok - Silom

Hostel | 4 Decho road, Suriyawong, Bangrak, (Silom Area) Bangkok, Thailand 10500

90.5% Overall Rating

319 out of 330 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2014)

Kelly McGrath thinks…

"Very helpful staff at check in desk and tour desk, gave me good advice about what to see and how to get around."

Read all Lub d Bangkok - Silom reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.47
  • Towel USD 1.55

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Blast Silom Hostel
10.82 USD

Hostel 74.3% 3 reviews
Sunflower Place - Silom
13.29 USD

Hostel 92.7% 86 reviews
Silom City Hotel
20.86 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
13 Coins Surawongse
17.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
Mile Map Hostel
8.65 USD

Hostel 91.9% 154 reviews
O'Nidra House Hotel
10.82 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
We Bangkok
9.27 USD

Hostel 92.3% 126 reviews
Justbeds
14.68 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

321 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lub d Bangkok - Silom'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 293 of 314 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sonal shah

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 sonal would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic place. Well designed. Have an area for people to talk, chat etc. They organise events. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: sonal left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Kenny

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: I had the best sleep of my travels so far at the Lub d. The beds were very comfortable. The washrooms were kept very clean and the showers were hot! The staff was extremely helpful when I asked for travel advice in Thailand.

Disliked: This hostel wasn't very close to the major temples or attractions of the city, but if you want a good night of sleep, I think this is the perfect location. Not really a negative for me!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is possibly one of the nicest hostels I've stayed at. I would recommend it to anyone. The staff were fantastic too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc-Andre Belisle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 November 2012 Marc-Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Great common room where guests exchange stories, laundry machines, clean bathrooms & rooms, wonderful staff, awesome layout, scan cards and safes in the private rooms, all in all one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

Disliked: A little far from Khao San (though I'm fine with that) and other attractions in the Old Town, though that makes for a very peaceful street.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roberto carvalho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012 roberto would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, clean, neat, good people around, good location and helpful staff.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicholas godenzi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2012 nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff!

Disliked: nicholas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is thought of- the building itself is really well designed and lots of stuff is free that I didn't expect (eg free internet access on computers downstairs, book swap, film room & free popcorn downstairs, luggage room). Made it a really enjoyable stay, would definitely recommend to others :)

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in, spacious, great fitout, super clean.

Disliked: Quiet when I was there, but in low season so understanable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jessica Frazier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 August 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: This is a fascinating building with good facilities and kind staff, in rather a nice area of Bangkok. The look of the hostel kind of follows an 'Alien Movie' theme - but in a good way! Everything is clean and well organised. And the location sits between the bright lights of patpong, the cool cafes and libraries of this pleasant district, the greenery of Lumphini park, and the Indian vibe of the Mariamman temple. Siam square and Hualamphong are 30min walks away.

Disliked: No dislikes - It opts for deconstructed industrial chic rather than homey atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Mccorvey

Alone

Relaxation/spa

11 August 2012 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facility

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lub d was clean and comfortable, and the staff was great. i went on one of the dinner tours and it was delicious and an easy way to meet other peopl!

Disliked: the location for me wasn't ideal, as you had to take a taxi to reach many major sites. that said, it was very easy to take the train to the airport!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dennis Jongejan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2012 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: What's not to like? Friendly staff. Good atmosphere. Clean. Nice location. Near the sky train. Social events.

Disliked: Dennis left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alix taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Alix would recommend this property

Liked: It's really really clean and doesn't even feel like you're in a hostel. It's close enough to important things like the skytrain and most of the embassy's, and over the road is amazing Pad Thai for 50baht. The staff are also really helpful, will never stay anywhere else in Bangkok

Disliked: The location isn't great if you want to be near a party atmosphere, which for me is perfect but for people wanting to be near Koh San Road i would stay somewhere else

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I ended up staying there twice and if I ever return to Bangkok will definitely go again. Spottlessly clean place with huge dorms with big lockers. Nice beds, very nice lounge. Breakfast is good value for money. It's quite a big hostel but has character and doesn't seem too busy at all! Also nice place to meet other travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely bathrooms with amazing showers. Secure rooms - I stayed in the women only section. Bar had a nice chilled out atmosphere. Good location near the BTS.

Disliked: The beds are quite hard. I had sore shoulders and neck after three nights.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christian Brockschnieder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2012 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: best hostel I stayed in thailand!!!

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ole Koenig

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2012 Ole would recommend this property

Liked: I've travelled 2 years by now and this is by far the best hostel i've stayed in so far. It maybe one of the medium priced ones in Bangkok, but it is absolutely worth every baht. I'll be back for sure!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool atmosphere and great place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about the hostel itself was perfect, really clean, great facilites and helpful staff.

Disliked: The only slight isue was a hostel is a 15 min walk from the transport links & shops.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ann-kathrin Martin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2012 Ann-kathrin would recommend this property

Liked: Superfriendly staff! Very clean and safe, pool and free wifi!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

levi hollandsworth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2012 levi would recommend this property

Liked: Legit! You wanna cool place to meet people that is relaxed, safe, clean,and easy to get to? Forget the rest, this is it. The staff are cool, the internet is free, they have a theater, a bar with cheap drinks, and hot showers. ing this? Bored? They have events going on to getyou engaged and for the price, why are you still reading? Book the freaking room already. Its a place worth sharing.

Disliked: I only stayed two nights.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Sagmüller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: friendly stuff, rooms big enough with lockers, clean! women only area and big nice washing and shower room!

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Brislee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: I keep coming back to Lub d - this is the third time I've stayed here on this trip! The staff have always been friendly and helpful, the place is always clean, there is a nice sociable atmosphere but you can still get a decent night's sleep, and you can walk to the skytrain - what more can you ask for in a hostel?

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, the linens on the bed were changed each day and the common areas were always tidy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.