HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok Silom Bangkok Hostel

4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 81%

Safety 91%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.45USD

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 81%

Safety 91%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 31-40 of 59 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, secure and welcoming, only downside is the location isn't brilliant and the wifi connection can be temperamental. Otherwise I would definitely stay here again if I was in Bangkok.

Disliked: (above)

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bed was comfortable.

Disliked: When you pay for one of the most expensive hostels in Bangkok, you understandably expect certain things. Like functioning internet--so you can plan your trip and make bookings, or even just to let your family know you're all right. Unfortunately, the internet at lub d does NOT work. They have enough bandwidth for maybe one average connection. However, hat bandwidth is allocated to everyone in the hostel. As a result, waiting for a page to load is like watching paint dry.But that's something I'd be willing to forgive. Unfortunately, there are more salient criticisms to be made. Like the unfriendliness of the reception staff. Upon checking in, I didn't get so much as a hello, let alone and smile. They just sat there and stared at their computer screens. Yup. One staff member helped another guest, and three sat there and played Tetris, for all I know. Eventually I was helped.Oh, the environment is very sterile and antisocial, and silom road sucks. Be prepared for tuk tuk drivers to harass you on every street corner. 0/10 would not stay again

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a nice, clean and safe hostel with great atmosphere. Located in the busy Silom area, you can catch sky train and be in any part of Bangkok in no time. Staff is great, always helpful, with lots of suggestions what to do in the city. Definitely a recommendation for travelers who want to meet new people and enjoy Bangkok at its top!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: The facilities were great, really top quality for a hostel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly too. The room itself was wonderful, much better than just a standard hostel.

Disliked: None. It's a bit far from the main part of the city, but only a 10 minute taxi ride or so, and you still are surrounded by a lot of things to do anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good staff, clean, nice facilities, cheap food at the restaurant across the street and at the night market. 5-10 min walk to BTS.

Disliked: Have to make a little extra effort to meet people since everyone is on a computer and not much bar action when I was there. Maybe they could organize some activities.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good organized, clean, friendly

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super helpful, clean, lots of space to socialize, excellent facilities, the only way to improve it is by putting a chocolate on my pillow :-)

Disliked: One of the more expensive hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything is clean, good atmosphere, close to the market which has amazing food and close enough to all the bars.

Disliked: There isn't a lift which didn't really bother us but I guess it could be a problem for some people

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the atmosphere! And that everyone who stayed there were so open and friendly even if you didn't know them. Everyone could talk together, and that is important in a hostel. The staff was really helpful aswell! And it was really clean!:-)

Disliked: I don't think I disliked anything. It was the first and best stay at a hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability