HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok - Silom

Hostel | 4 Decho road, Suriyawong, Bangrak, (Silom Area) Bangkok, Thailand 10500

91.0% Overall Rating

321 out of 332 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2014)

Kelly McGrath thinks…

"Very helpful staff at check in desk and tour desk, gave me good advice about what to see and how to get around."

Read all Lub d Bangkok - Silom reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.47
  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Blast Silom Hostel
10.80 USD

Hostel 74.3% 3 reviews
Sunflower Place - Silom
13.27 USD

Hostel 92.7% 86 reviews
Silom City Hotel
20.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
13 Coins Surawongse
16.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
Mile Map Hostel
8.64 USD

Hostel 91.9% 154 reviews
O'Nidra House Hotel
10.80 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
We Bangkok
9.26 USD

Hostel 92.3% 126 reviews
Justbeds
14.66 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

321 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lub d Bangkok - Silom'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 293 of 315 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aleta Hong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Aleta would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really nice and fun to hang out with. The facilities are beautiful and fantastic, which was just what I needed after 30+ hours of travel.

Disliked: It's definitely full of people just passing through for a night or two and it's big enough that you probably won't see people again. It felt a little bit more like a hotel than a hostel. But if you're just looking for somewhere to get yourself organized when you arrive in Thailand than this place is really nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandon Allen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 May 2013 Brandon would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Chant

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 April 2013 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, clean bathroom (and I get to use a proper towel!). I was just here for a night so can't speak for the social aspect, but it appeared that plenty of people were hanging out in the bar. I will try it out next time! In fact, this really reminds me of a western hostel - much like one I stayed in in Copenhagen!

Disliked: Nicola left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Anderson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: Nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dmitriy Pavlov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Dmitriy would recommend this property

Liked: Really good modern hostel. Feels like a hotel. This one is better than the one on Silom square.

Disliked: Rooms are a bit dark since most people sleep in late.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wiebke Boelck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Wiebke would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel!

Disliked: Wiebke left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gray Bartlett

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 March 2013 Gray would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour reception, very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Gray left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay with friendly, helpful staff. Good place to meet other travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Isobel Montgomery-Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013

Liked: Design of the hostel (more like hotel). Awesome showers and beds.

Disliked: Location and price (expensive for your average backpacker).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Law

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful; allowing me to change rooms, with information about the local area and leave my luggage in their storage. The location is great in the Silom area - 10 minutes walk from the sky train, bars and market. Air conditioning all over the hostel. Night light, plug socket, locker and towel for each bed. Events organised by the hostel daily. Travel desk. Large communal bathrooms, theatre room, bar..the lit goes on there is nothing this hostel doesn't have!

Disliked: I can't think of a negative for this place but all I would say is if you want to be near Khao San road, this place is a little far out..however Silom is also a great place to visit :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its pretty chilled, close to the action, but not really much partying to be had here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 February 2013

Liked: The near to the city!

Disliked: I booked a dorm with 8 beds. The air in the room was very bad and there were a lot of moskitos!! The showers were always dirty:-((

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kate Gardner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, funky, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, great part of town

Disliked: Wifi was a little intermittent and showers were only ever lukewarm, though this is common in thailand

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanya Deer

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Tanya would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful, the rooms exceptionally clean as were the bathrooms. It is situated close to some markets. It is also very secure.

Disliked: Tanya left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Jocum

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2013 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Very social, organised club crawls and city tours, friendly staff and graet facilities

Disliked: breakfast is pretty standard

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emily Nielsen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was very cheap and tasty. The receptionist was helpful.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natasha Powell

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 January 2013 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere and environment design. Mostly college students honestly. But if you are able to get a private room its fine for a variety of ages. Well air conditioned rooms. Clean bathrooms, Helpful and friendly staff. Reasonably close to the sky train. Food and beverages and nearly any information available at almost any time for small fee. Lockers provided- don't forget to bring your lock for them though.

Disliked: Because this is a popular larger establishment, thoroughly warm showers are mostly only possible when most people are asleep or out . If you are staying in the dormitories, its much easier to for get your pass card to enter your room as you need for electricity in your room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is really clean and comfortable. It's in a great area (apparently less chaotic than the main backpacker areas, but still a good night market down the road and close to sky train) and really easy to find. We booked an extra night we were so pleased! And would definitely recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help/

Disliked: Nothing was disliked - - meet all basic needs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noorussaadah Haji Abdul Rani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

10 January 2013 Noorussaadah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff = friendly, helpful, funny and exciting. :) The atmosphere and the random guests who made the place even extra 'happening', (not in the bedrooms, we don't want that but at the bar area). Location, a good walk to BTS skytrain, maybe at most 20minutes and loads of places to eat nearby. Now the room, I stayed in an all lady 6 beds dorm at the top floor, a bit of a walk to go up but the comfy bed and the free use of a good big towel made up for it. The location of the bathroom is close proximity to the dorm without any risk guys passing by on the way just in case I want to run to my dorm room to change (actually, I could change in the bathroom but I prefer to be wrapped in my towel longer). Overall, a place that I always can rely on. Would recommend for both solo or group travellers who wants to socialise around when coming to Bangkok.

Disliked: Get a lift, get a lift *chant chant* =D

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna baker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013 anna would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel

Disliked: Luke warm shower Location is a little far from sky train

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beds!

Disliked: Funny smell in dorms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 December 2012 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are great. Rooms are clean. High ceilings make the space feel open. Bathrooms are nice. The rooms have a/c. Towels are provided. They also have laundry on site.

Disliked: Only downside is limited breakfast options and you have to pay for it. However, food is real close by and so cheap that it wasn't a problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We've stayed in a twin room with shared bathrooms and I can really recommend this place. Bathrooms are so clean and I never even met someone in it, although hostel was fully booked. There are shower cabins to lock and toilets are very, very clean. It is very calm although many people are staying here and every room has its own A/c, but you can switch to a fan if you don't like sleeping with running aircon. Rooms are cleaned every day, there are free, very clean towels for free and toiletries are provided as well. Staff is very nice, helping with everything and they even gave us a room with lower rates...wow...nice.

Disliked: The location is a bit far from the main sights in Bangkok, but the pier for the express boats are nearby, but not very easy to find. They are a bit hidden.