HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok Silom Bangkok

Hostel

4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 79%

Safety 92%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.51USD

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 79%

Safety 92%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

Showing 21-30 of 83 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really clean, felt really safe, comfy beds, nice staff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Great location with many activities that I can participate in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel! Welcoming and clean! A great intro to Bangkok and for the first part of my south east asia adventure. Easy to get to from the BTS train and it is within walking distance to popular Silom RD and to the Myanmar embassy. For anyone staying in Bangkok to get their Burmese visa this is a great hostel to stay at!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff and good value for money.

Disliked: Padlocks are not provided for the lockers and the rooms are very dimly lit.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, clear, and nice bathroom.

Disliked: no, everything is good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff at check in desk and tour desk, gave me good advice about what to see and how to get around.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and a nice atmosphere in the communal areas. Would stay here again if ever in Bangkok. Good value for money, especially liked trying out Thai food for free in the bar one night.

Disliked: Only being allowed to connect one device to the wifi in our room at one time. We stayed in a twin private room but couldn't connect on both of our phones at the same time.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel - clean, welcoming and fun. Had a good vibe through the whole place. Ladies in the ladies dorm, just be aware you have to carry your bag up a few stairs - but you get a hair dryer and straightener in the bathroom!

Disliked: Nothing really. I heard there is the same hostel in Siam Square though, so if I went back, I would probably stay there instead just for the slightly better location. But otherwise, nothing to complain about!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, secure and welcoming, only downside is the location isn't brilliant and the wifi connection can be temperamental. Otherwise I would definitely stay here again if I was in Bangkok.

Disliked: (above)

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bed was comfortable.

Disliked: When you pay for one of the most expensive hostels in Bangkok, you understandably expect certain things. Like functioning internet--so you can plan your trip and make bookings, or even just to let your family know you're all right. Unfortunately, the internet at lub d does NOT work. They have enough bandwidth for maybe one average connection. However, hat bandwidth is allocated to everyone in the hostel. As a result, waiting for a page to load is like watching paint dry.But that's something I'd be willing to forgive. Unfortunately, there are more salient criticisms to be made. Like the unfriendliness of the reception staff. Upon checking in, I didn't get so much as a hello, let alone and smile. They just sat there and stared at their computer screens. Yup. One staff member helped another guest, and three sat there and played Tetris, for all I know. Eventually I was helped.Oh, the environment is very sterile and antisocial, and silom road sucks. Be prepared for tuk tuk drivers to harass you on every street corner. 0/10 would not stay again

Check Availability