HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok - Silom

Hostel | 4 Decho road, Suriyawong, Bangrak, (Silom Area) Bangkok, Thailand 10500

91.1% Overall Rating

331 out of 342 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/06/2014)

Petri Olkkola thinks…

"Started my holiday from this hostel and it was a really great choice, ended up staying 2 more nights due to good atmosphere. The Bar at hostel was really good place to meet other travelers. Room was…"

Read all Lub d Bangkok - Silom reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Blast Silom Hostel
10.95 USD

Hostel 74.3% 3 reviews
Sunflower Place - Silom
13.46 USD

Hostel 91.5% 90 reviews
Silom City Hotel
21.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
13 Coins Surawongse
17.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
Mile Map Hostel
7.82 USD

Hostel 89.1% 162 reviews
O'Nidra House Hotel
10.95 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
We Bangkok
10.95 USD

Hostel 91.5% 129 reviews
Nine@Silom
11.89 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

331 out of 342 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lub d Bangkok - Silom'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 302 of 325 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Lisell Andersen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Ellen Lisell would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the atmosphere! And that everyone who stayed there were so open and friendly even if you didn't know them. Everyone could talk together, and that is important in a hostel. The staff was really helpful aswell! And it was really clean!:-)

Disliked: I don't think I disliked anything. It was the first and best stay at a hostel!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Natalie HIDEG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014

Liked: The atmosphere was great for people travelong alonejk

Disliked: A bit expensive compared to other hostels in the area

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Paparo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (close to Lumphini park if you like to run in the morning). Good information desk and nice chilled common areas to hang out in.

Disliked: They could improve the wifi which requires you to enter the access code each time you use it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really nice and helful. I really felt welcomed at that place. It was also no problem to cancel one of the nights when I changed my plans. The girls dorms and bathroom are seperated from the rest on the top floor which makes it really safe for single travellers.

Disliked: It's kind of expensive compared to other hostels in Bangkok. But still worth the money.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and atmosphere

Disliked: Location is not very close to attractions

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Skirzynski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2013 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: One of the better hostels. Very clean, nice beds, friendly and helpful staff. The good thing is that you can party here really hard since you will find a lot of people which will join you, but at the same time you can relax and just hang out and take a rest (especially in the twin-rooms you will not even notice the party folks at night).

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing for solo travellers. I really liked having the bar there, and it and the outside chairs are perfectly set up to randomly meet new people. The staff were helpful, everything was clean, and the whole place had a nice feel to it. The place is a bit farther from Khao San Road, but it is near a place with some interesting things to do (still a few minutes walk away). A bit more expensive, but you are definitely getting what you paid for. If you can afford it, it's well worth it to stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Winter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 December 2013 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first time staying in a hostel and I was a bit apprehensive but this hostel exceeded my expectations. Great friendly and helpful staff, quirky building, the showers and toilets were always clean, the beds comfy and I felt safe and secure as I could leave my backpack in a locker. The atmosphere of the hostel is contagious and you can't help but meet people almost instantly. Great place to stay. I have stayed here twice now and would definitely stay again.

Disliked: I liked everything about this hostel, if I had anything to say it would be that there could be a lift but that really wasn't a problem at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sven Frank

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Sven would recommend this property

Liked: the beds, the showers, lobby and bar

Disliked: not far from bts station, but far from everything else

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, will definitely be booking here again when I come back to Bangkok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The safe where friendly, welcoming and helpful. I shared a "Railway" twin private room and it was clean but nothing too special. I was only there for 1 night but the atmosphere seemed to have a good vibe!

Disliked: The location was a bit too far away from the main fun attractions. You can always get a tuk-tuk or a taxi though. The wifi in our room kept dropping out with was annoying.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Oulehla

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2013 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, atmosphere, people, staff

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was really friendly. They helped me to pronounce basic Thai expressions.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean. Probable the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. The bunk beds are also the best of any hostel I have stayed in. Plenty of room for the person on the bottom even if you are super tall. And the frame is solid so it does not move around at all when the other person moves. And everyone that works there is super friendly too.

Disliked: Nothing really, like I said it was great.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and Safe

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexandra Sparr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! This was recommended to us by some friends we met in Chiang Mai and we are so appreciative. The hostel is clean and modern with great staff and a concierge, which I've never seen a a hostel. Very big but decently social for a hostel of that size. Full bar, though there seems to be no big problem if you bring your own booze. Very helpful staff and a pretty good location.

Disliked: Can be challenging to find decently priced food at night since this is a very businessy area. Plenty of options and street vendors during the day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean h

Disliked: Internet connection dropped a lot .

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities are very good, the staff are friendly and very organised

Disliked: The location is not very good, no restaurants nearby, It also just on the edge of the red-light area so didnt feel very safe walking around at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a cool bar on the ground floor with lots of space to hang around and meet other travelers.

Disliked: The prices of drinks and food was quite high for people travelling on budget. The internet (wi-fi) had a connectivity problem, which the team was unable to rectify.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Petrie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are so friendly and always interact with the travellers. Great facilities and extremely clean

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Geraint Lloyd

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Geraint would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Frederico Lima

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2013 Frederico would recommend this property

Liked: Good Price.

Disliked: Location is not optimal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pandora Patton

Alone

City break

24 September 2013 Pandora would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are wonderful.

Disliked: 4flights of stairs..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Aparicio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, you make friends right away

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Lewis

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 September 2013 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, staff friendly. Enjoyed myself.

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.