We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok - Silom

Hostel | 4 Decho road, Suriyawong, Bangrak, (Silom Area) Bangkok, Thailand 10500

90.9% Overall Rating

341 out of 354 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2015)

Dina Mujic thinks…

"The place had a cool vibe and the guests were social and friendly. It felt more secure than a lot of hostels. We stayed in the ladies dorm and it was super spacious."

Read all Lub d Bangkok - Silom reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.40

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

I-Sleep Silom Hostel
11.13 USD

Hostel 75.0% 4 reviews
Happy Traveller Home
9.80 USD

Hostel 97.5% 8 reviews
13 Coins Surawongse
15.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
Mile Map Hostel
6.44 USD

Hostel 84.7% 187 reviews
O'Nidra House Hotel
9.80 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
We Bangkok
9.80 USD

Hostel 89.7% 133 reviews
Nine@Silom
9.80 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Three of a kind
8.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

341 out of 354 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lub d Bangkok - Silom'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 311 of 337 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice hostel, clean, safe

Disliked: I think it is difficult in this hostel to get in contact with other travellers, it is quite big. They should organise perhaps a pub crawl.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful, clean, lots of space to socialize, excellent facilities, the only way to improve it is by putting a chocolate on my pillow :-)

Disliked: One of the more expensive hostels.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Bishop

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 February 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Twin room, spacious, great amenities. Property had lots to offer - food, drinks, social or chilled out! Something for everyone.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaya Day

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

25 February 2014 Kaya would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were great, really top quality for a hostel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly too. The room itself was wonderful, much better than just a standard hostel.

Disliked: None. It's a bit far from the main part of the city, but only a 10 minute taxi ride or so, and you still are surrounded by a lot of things to do anyway.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good organized, clean, friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Davide Martinini

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2014 Davide would recommend this property

Liked: clean room, excellent service, not to far from the BTS Station,

Disliked: you have to take the bts pretty much every day but Bangkok is so big that you might have this problem anywhere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessye Corcoran Dodds

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2014 Jessye would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is clean, good atmosphere, close to the market which has amazing food and close enough to all the bars.

Disliked: There isn't a lift which didn't really bother us but I guess it could be a problem for some people

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, free long term luggage storage, nice staff

Disliked: expensive, location less than ideal far from BTS and tourist attractions

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Lisell Andersen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Ellen Lisell would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the atmosphere! And that everyone who stayed there were so open and friendly even if you didn't know them. Everyone could talk together, and that is important in a hostel. The staff was really helpful aswell! And it was really clean!:-)

Disliked: I don't think I disliked anything. It was the first and best stay at a hostel!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Natalie HIDEG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014

Liked: The atmosphere was great for people travelong alonejk

Disliked: A bit expensive compared to other hostels in the area

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Paparo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (close to Lumphini park if you like to run in the morning). Good information desk and nice chilled common areas to hang out in.

Disliked: They could improve the wifi which requires you to enter the access code each time you use it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really nice and helful. I really felt welcomed at that place. It was also no problem to cancel one of the nights when I changed my plans. The girls dorms and bathroom are seperated from the rest on the top floor which makes it really safe for single travellers.

Disliked: It's kind of expensive compared to other hostels in Bangkok. But still worth the money.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and atmosphere

Disliked: Location is not very close to attractions

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Skirzynski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2013 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: One of the better hostels. Very clean, nice beds, friendly and helpful staff. The good thing is that you can party here really hard since you will find a lot of people which will join you, but at the same time you can relax and just hang out and take a rest (especially in the twin-rooms you will not even notice the party folks at night).

Disliked: Marcin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing for solo travellers. I really liked having the bar there, and it and the outside chairs are perfectly set up to randomly meet new people. The staff were helpful, everything was clean, and the whole place had a nice feel to it. The place is a bit farther from Khao San Road, but it is near a place with some interesting things to do (still a few minutes walk away). A bit more expensive, but you are definitely getting what you paid for. If you can afford it, it's well worth it to stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Winter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 December 2013 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first time staying in a hostel and I was a bit apprehensive but this hostel exceeded my expectations. Great friendly and helpful staff, quirky building, the showers and toilets were always clean, the beds comfy and I felt safe and secure as I could leave my backpack in a locker. The atmosphere of the hostel is contagious and you can't help but meet people almost instantly. Great place to stay. I have stayed here twice now and would definitely stay again.

Disliked: I liked everything about this hostel, if I had anything to say it would be that there could be a lift but that really wasn't a problem at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sven Frank

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Sven would recommend this property

Liked: the beds, the showers, lobby and bar

Disliked: not far from bts station, but far from everything else

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, will definitely be booking here again when I come back to Bangkok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The safe where friendly, welcoming and helpful. I shared a "Railway" twin private room and it was clean but nothing too special. I was only there for 1 night but the atmosphere seemed to have a good vibe!

Disliked: The location was a bit too far away from the main fun attractions. You can always get a tuk-tuk or a taxi though. The wifi in our room kept dropping out with was annoying.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Oulehla

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2013 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, atmosphere, people, staff

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was really friendly. They helped me to pronounce basic Thai expressions.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean. Probable the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. The bunk beds are also the best of any hostel I have stayed in. Plenty of room for the person on the bottom even if you are super tall. And the frame is solid so it does not move around at all when the other person moves. And everyone that works there is super friendly too.

Disliked: Nothing really, like I said it was great.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and Safe

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexandra Sparr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! This was recommended to us by some friends we met in Chiang Mai and we are so appreciative. The hostel is clean and modern with great staff and a concierge, which I've never seen a a hostel. Very big but decently social for a hostel of that size. Full bar, though there seems to be no big problem if you bring your own booze. Very helpful staff and a pretty good location.

Disliked: Can be challenging to find decently priced food at night since this is a very businessy area. Plenty of options and street vendors during the day.