We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lub d Bangkok - Silom

Hostel | 4 Decho road, Suriyawong, Bangrak, (Silom Area) Bangkok, Thailand 10500

88.9% Overall Rating

334 out of 345 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/06/2014)

Petri Olkkola thinks…

"Started my holiday from this hostel and it was a really great choice, ended up staying 2 more nights due to good atmosphere. The Bar at hostel was really good place to meet other travelers. Room was…"

Read all Lub d Bangkok - Silom reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.55

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We will do Pre-authorization Charge on your card within 7 days after you make the reservation online.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

The Blast Silom Hostel
10.85 USD

Hostel 74.3% 3 reviews
Sunflower Place - Silom
13.33 USD

Hostel 91.5% 90 reviews
Silom City Hotel
20.92 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
13 Coins Surawongse
17.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
Mile Map Hostel
8.52 USD

Hostel 86.4% 165 reviews
O'Nidra House Hotel
10.85 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
We Bangkok
10.85 USD

Hostel 91.8% 130 reviews
Nine@Silom
11.78 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

334 out of 345 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lub d Bangkok - Silom'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 328 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Niamh Boyle

25 January 2010 Niamh would recommend this property

Liked: Lub'd was recommended to me by a friend. Its a great place to stay with a great atmosphere. Was only able to stay 1 night but know that this will be my place in future if and when I return to Bangkok. Its a good location particularly if you want to shop at the likes of MBK. As a solo traveller its spacious internal design made it very inviting and I found it a friendly place to stay.

Disliked: Niamh left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really chilled place. Bathrooms are awesome. Beds are comfy. People seem very friendly. Yellow (no transaction fee) ATMs and a 7-Eleven are very close by. My only gripe would be that the Air-Con in the rooms is on too low, so it makes them very cold... food and drink (except breakfast) are also a tad pricey if you're on a budget, but that's a minor gripe. All in all, an excellent hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean place, quite and modern. Good for those not looking for Khao San crowd.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was very impressed with this hostel. It is well organised,clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They also have a bar and cafe with some good promotions on. I would come back to this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Winston

19 January 2010 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Good hotel, easy to get to most locations in Bangkok with Sky Train.

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ines Narvaez

12 January 2010 Ines would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place ins general

Disliked: Ines left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its the most modern hostel I have been to, hi tech key passes, toilets, the dorms have electric sockets next to each bed, personal lamps. There is a tourist information desk where you can book coaches to Siem Reap and other day trips. Excellent service, I fully recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katharina Becker

07 January 2010 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: Hello there, I really loved staying in Lub.D!!! The free internet is great and i loved being there, the people and the stuff were so great it was a pleasure to stay at this hostel. The rooms, bathrooms and common area are VERY clean and they keep an eye on it so it will stay like that! The hostel stuff is very helpful an friendly and helps u with everything u could need all around Bangkok :)I would always recommend this lovely hostel!!! Cheers

Disliked: Katharina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sonja Deijs

06 January 2010 Sonja would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place, feels like coming home!

Disliked: Sonja left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Catherine Wilson

02 January 2010 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: good bar area and free internet

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to get to know other travellers. Comfortable, safe and clean. I would recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Nice decor. Great movie room. AND...the internet always works!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felicity Dennis

07 December 2009 Felicity would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was awesome. Met the best people!

Disliked: Felicity left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable beds, clean rooms, etc. but the best bit is the bathrooms - big and spacious and clean and modern

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

victoria nagy

01 December 2009 victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Wow! What an unexpected gem of a place. Super cool, hyper modern and brilliantly efficient. 21st Century in an ancient city a perfect combination. There are swanky restaurants (Still cheap by Western standards) great bars as well as food stall streets nearby in a safe and clean area close to the river and yes to the ping pong bars too if that's what you want. Strict rules in dorms: "No Rock and No Roll"!

Disliked: victoria left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place but a bit far away from BTS station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, spotless, massive shower space, bar, cool vibe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pradana Santa

24 November 2009 Pradana would recommend this property

Liked: it's something that i would like recommended to all my friend that visiting bangkok

Disliked: Pradana left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richie Wise

14 November 2009 Richie would recommend this property

Liked: I lub Lub d. An amazingly warm welcome by brilliant, friendly staff; a great atmosphere & set up that encourages people to meet & interact; & organised parties & activities that have so much effort put into them that you can't fail to have a good time! Place is modern & clean, a fair way from the main stretch (Khao San Rd) but having been up there a few times I was glad to be staying in the quieter Silom. Really recommend it for anyone travelling to Bangkok.

Disliked: Richie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

david pugh

12 November 2009 david would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff and really good hub for travellers to meet, and the rooms are very secure, and the bar and social area are really well maintained, i would unquestionably recommend this place to anyone coming to Thailand, let alone Bangkok

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So clean and the staff are always available to help. Bathroom and extras provided were a real treat!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel! best one i have stayed at- really clean, lots of room, fast and free internet, safe location, great place to meet other travellers! i would 100% go back again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is by far the best place to stay in Bangkok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephen Gavin

24 October 2009 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Really cool new hostel

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 October 2009

Liked: good atmosphere but there were bed bugs!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.