HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Thong Ta Resort And Spa Bangkok Hostel

1894 Latkrabang Road, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 75%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 75%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms a decent size with air conditioning

Disliked: Rules and regulations and threats of fines.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed here both on my arrival in Bangkok and the night before I left. The first night I had a great room, in the main building. No complaints. The second night I was in a room down at the back in the garden which was dingy. The air conditioning was poor, and the bathroom stank.The location of the hotel was great, the free shuttle to and from the airport was fab, and the breakfast on offer was good too. All in all. I would recommend the hotel, despite the more negative second experience, as a good transit place to spend a night before or after a long haul flight.

Disliked: As mentioned above, second room was less pleasant.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very convenient for a quick stopover in Bangkok - they offer free shuttle rides to and from the airport. The hotel is also located within walking distance of enough cheap restaurants, street eats, and massage parlors (everything we desired for a quick stopover).

Disliked: The hotel doesn't seem to have an elevator for certain parts of the building, and since we were on the 4th floor, it was a bit of a pain to carry our luggage up and down.The amenities of the hotel itself seem quite expensive, although we didn't use them.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Good service, and convenient shuttle bus. Very basic but fine for a layover, for the price no complaintsWe picked up delicious banana waffles and cafe latte at a small cafe right beside hotel.

Disliked: Breakfast .

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Free pickup from and to the airport; a staff member helped me contact a local driver by phone without charging me (even though she said it was not free at the very beginning); very clean; best for a stopover near the airport.

Disliked: Free breakfast was basic.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice when you get to the airport late with their free pick up

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: ok

Disliked: no pool

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location near to the airport, free pick-up and drop off from & to airport.Clean & spacious.

Disliked: Absolutely disgusting 'American' breakfast.1). Eggs runny on top, overdone on bottom. Someone needs to show the cook how to 'baste' eggs.2)'Plastic' sausages.3)'Plastic'' processed meat of some sort, masquerading as bacon.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Basic place but fine for the money.

Disliked: Breakfast notgreat

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was perfect for staying near the airport. We flew from Hanoi to Bangkok and were flying the next day from Suvarnabhumi. They offer free transfers to and from the airport - about 10 min or so so early mornings are no problem. The food in the restaurant is pretty good. Breakfast is pretty standard by Thai standards - American breakfast with egg, ham and toast. The rooms are spacious and the staff efficient. There are also bars within walking distance and a couple of 7-11s if you need anything or just fancy a little wander.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability