We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Amarin Inn Guesthouse

Guesthouse | 96 Trok Surau Chakrapong, Prasumen Road, Off Pra Athit Road Bangkok, Thailand 10200

80.1% Overall Rating

140 out of 167 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

José Schenk thinks…

"A easy walk to Khao San Road (5 min) but just outside the noise of the party bars! Clean, good beds and value for money. The owner Ali is great and really helpful and made me laugh everyday, he is…"

Read all Amarin Inn Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Banglumpoo Place
18.49 USD

Hostel 65.2% 11 reviews
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
16.95 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 180 reviews
Born Free Hostel - Vista
7.89 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews
Khaosan Immjai
10.79 USD

Hostel 94.6% 70 reviews
Feel At Home Backpackers Co. Ltd.
7.40 USD

Hostel 76.9% 111 reviews
Smile Buri House
12.33 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
10.14 USD

Hostel 91.5% 735 reviews
Khaosan Baan Thai
7.24 USD

Hostel 92.8% 333 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.1%

Overall Rating

140 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Amarin Inn Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
77.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 123 of 149 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Funny owner, next to veggie place

Disliked: Down side alley, in area affected by riots at the time but staff warned and were helpful

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

José Schenk

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 José would recommend this property

Liked: A easy walk to Khao San Road (5 min) but just outside the noise of the party bars! Clean, good beds and value for money. The owner Ali is great and really helpful and made me laugh everyday, he is a huge Leeds United fan and the other girl who worked there for Liverpool, They just made me laugh with their funny ness. I would definitely come back there!

Disliked: None!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014

Liked: Entrance down a slim unlit alley at night. Not much fun after dark. Stuff are a bit surley, like checking you in is an effort. But all worked ok. Key deposit required. Nothing wrong with the place, its a clean enough room with a bathroom and tv. Cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Barry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Clean,quiet and comfortable rooms at a bargain price in comparison to other accommodation in the area

Disliked: Staff are quite brusque

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location to khaosan rd, but not directly on the strip. Rooftop terrace was great for having a quiet sit down before going out to the craziness of khaosan on a weekend night.

Disliked: Very small laneway leading to the guesthouse, could be missed if not looking up for the "amarin inn" sign.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracey Pedersen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

23 April 2014 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this property were so helpful, even writing us instructions in Thai so we could catch the local bus and explain what we needed at the Pharmacy.

Disliked: There are some mosquitos - ask at the front desk and they'll supply you with spray!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, near Khaosan road but located in a quiet area.

Disliked: The prayer calls at five am weren't great.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was in a little smelly alley but nothing we couldn't handle. After all its Bangkok.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable close city center

Disliked: No laundry

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

peter cross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 peter would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff and really quiet

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

heloise battisti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2014 heloise would recommend this property

Liked: cheap small but clean great location

Disliked: heloise left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Liam McCarthy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location not too far from khoa San road.

Disliked: Room not cleaned often enough, staff speak very basic English.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: peace.

Disliked: nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, within walking distance from the Grand Palace and the river. It was down a narrow alley way off the main road so there was very little traffic noise. There was a good choice of places to eat near by.

Disliked: The room was quite small and the drain in the bathroom smelt. During my second night there were noises outside my room which sounded like someone cleaning and cooking. It went on for at least 2 hours and kept me awake. There was a mosque nearby and you could hear the call to prayer at 5.00 am.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ali, the manager is a very friendly and helplul guy. Rooms,for Bangkog, are quiet big.

Disliked: AFTER JETLAG, WOKE UP EVERY MORNING QUIT EARLY .....MOSQUE NEAR BY

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Domanski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2014 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owner, funny guy with sense of humour :))) Best price for double/twin room. Good, quiet place to stay.

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ....................................................................................................................................

Disliked: ......................................................................................................................................

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2013

Liked: Near soi rambuttri and I Khao San road without all the noise and bustle

Disliked: The manager is truly unhelpful and very rude

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

joe davey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

06 December 2013 joe would recommend this property

Liked: Easily changed my booking with no hastle, free WiFi, clean room and the manager is friendly, helpful and informative.

Disliked: Tried to call them from Australia and got through but they kept hanging up but emailed and it worked anyway. Acces through a little ally way.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good space, rooms are basic but nice. Cleaned every day, always hot water. Ali at the front desk is super cool. Place is close enough to the action yet far enough to be quiet. Awesome food stands right out front and 7/11 very close by.

Disliked: Some smoked inside but wasnt really an issue.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniela Tenorio da Silva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 November 2013 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: The air conditioner was great, and the staff was very friendlly helping us to book the tours. And he allowed us to do the checking before the right time.

Disliked: The bed is a little hard, and the hostel is in a very narrow street, but near of everything.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, few steps from main street. Quiet. Frendly personal, allways prepaired to help you. Rooftop terrace offers good place for chilling or meeting with other travelers.

Disliked: A little bit slow internet connection. But it's free!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon youell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013 simon would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, perfect location, good size room, hot shower and most of all very informative and friendly staff! We will be back.

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Veronika Stanova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2013 Veronika would recommend this property

Liked: People running this place are just amazing.. and it is nice to have help, and friendly face at the reception.

Disliked: Coming, finding Amarine Inn is little tricky.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikaila Hogan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Mikaila would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and quiet. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Mikaila left no negative feedback.