We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Amarin Inn Guesthouse

Guesthouse | 96 Trok Surau Chakrapong, Prasumen Road, Off Pra Athit Road Bangkok, Thailand 10200

83.5% Overall Rating

158 out of 185 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/06/2015)

"Staff was really nice and helpful. Room was clean, AC was working fine. Absolutely great location. Only 3 minutes away from Khaosan but without all the party noise."

Read all Amarin Inn Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Banglumpoo Place
17.09 USD

Hostel 67.1% 12 reviews
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
14.72 USD

Guesthouse 77.8% 182 reviews
Born Free Hostel - Vista
7.29 USD

Hostel 94.7% 20 reviews
Khaosan Immjai
9.97 USD

Hostel 95.7% 95 reviews
Feel At Home Backpackers Co. Ltd.
6.72 USD

Hostel 79.8% 123 reviews
Smile Buri House
11.39 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
9.37 USD

Hostel 92.8% 765 reviews
Khaosan Baan Thai
7.12 USD

Hostel 89.7% 387 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

158 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Amarin Inn Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 136 of 167 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robert Hunt

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2015 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Located in nice quiet street but still close to attractions and khao San road!

Disliked: Maybe a little dingy, with no real window in the room. Plus could hear everything at reception and office door is very squeaky... Woke me up a few times.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Christopher Gottuso

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2015 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Close to khao San road- fair price.

Disliked: Beds were very hard and shower was not separate in bathroom- everything gets wet when you shower!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Bowie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2015 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Very difficult to find. But very enjoyable stay.

Disliked: Difficult to find. Mosque nearby woke us up at around 5/6am but fell straight back to sleep. Apart from that very reasonably priced and difficult to fault.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really nice and helpful. Room was clean, AC was working fine. Absolutely great location. Only 3 minutes away from Khaosan but without all the party noise.

Disliked: Hard mattresses, lockers (bring your own padlock) in reception and "open" to everybody.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location, just a few minutes away from Koh San road but far enough that you can't hear anything! Staff were very friendly and let us book an extra night with no problem, even looked after our bags for us on checkout so we didn't have to cart them round all day with us! The WiFi is free and sufficient and the room was perfectly clean and mosquito free woth excellent air-con.

Disliked: very hard to find at first, even with the Thai directions for the taxi driver. Its down a very narrow alley and the sign is tiny, but well lit at night and not as scary as some of the reviews make out. We didn't feel unsafe. there is a mosque nearby and the call to prayer is audiable, but we never had our Windows due to air-con open so it wasn't a problem.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Izabela Staszczyszyn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2015 Izabela would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, staff very friendly - but not very good at English ;)

Disliked: Izabela left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adair Zanatto junior

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2015 Adair would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, rooms very clean and very well located. Highly recommend it.

Disliked: Notting

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr nahe an der kao san Road und trotzdem ruhig. sauber, sehr freundliche Inhaberin. Wir sind nur eine Nacht geblieben aber ds war gut!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and standard of the room was very appropriate for the prize we paid (7 Euro per Person per Night with a private bathroom and AC). Very close to Kaohsan Road.

Disliked: It was very very noisy. We heard very loud engine sounds during the whole night which made it honestly hard to sleep. It might be just the one room because the rest of the hotel seamed be calm. The hotel was very hard to find as the signes on the street were really difficult to see. So in case you book the hotel make sure you have a detailed map with you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clive koffman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2015 clive would recommend this property

Liked: We have been travelling for over a year and this hotel is probably one of the best place where we stayed: very clean, friendly and smily staff, nice little garden and terrace where to chill out, good WIFI, great location (walking distance from the Grand Palace, boats and restaurants). If I have to come back to Bangkok, I will stay there again

Disliked: clive left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. Staff are friendly and helpful Rooms are decent size Has wifi

Disliked: The bed is a bit hard.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carrie King

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2015 Carrie would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Khoasan Raod

Disliked: Entrance is down an alleyway so I would be hesitant if I was travelling on my own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

norbert mata

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 December 2014 norbert would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect.

Disliked: NOthing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Funny owner, next to veggie place

Disliked: Down side alley, in area affected by riots at the time but staff warned and were helpful

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

José Schenk

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 José would recommend this property

Liked: A easy walk to Khao San Road (5 min) but just outside the noise of the party bars! Clean, good beds and value for money. The owner Ali is great and really helpful and made me laugh everyday, he is a huge Leeds United fan and the other girl who worked there for Liverpool, They just made me laugh with their funny ness. I would definitely come back there!

Disliked: None!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014

Liked: Entrance down a slim unlit alley at night. Not much fun after dark. Stuff are a bit surley, like checking you in is an effort. But all worked ok. Key deposit required. Nothing wrong with the place, its a clean enough room with a bathroom and tv. Cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Barry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Clean,quiet and comfortable rooms at a bargain price in comparison to other accommodation in the area

Disliked: Staff are quite brusque

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location to khaosan rd, but not directly on the strip. Rooftop terrace was great for having a quiet sit down before going out to the craziness of khaosan on a weekend night.

Disliked: Very small laneway leading to the guesthouse, could be missed if not looking up for the "amarin inn" sign.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracey Pedersen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

23 April 2014 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this property were so helpful, even writing us instructions in Thai so we could catch the local bus and explain what we needed at the Pharmacy.

Disliked: There are some mosquitos - ask at the front desk and they'll supply you with spray!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, near Khaosan road but located in a quiet area.

Disliked: The prayer calls at five am weren't great.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was in a little smelly alley but nothing we couldn't handle. After all its Bangkok.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable close city center

Disliked: No laundry

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

peter cross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 peter would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff and really quiet

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

heloise battisti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2014 heloise would recommend this property

Liked: cheap small but clean great location

Disliked: heloise left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Liam McCarthy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location not too far from khoa San road.

Disliked: Room not cleaned often enough, staff speak very basic English.