We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Amarin Inn Guesthouse

Guesthouse | 96 Trok Surau Chakrapong, Prasumen Road, Off Pra Athit Road Bangkok, Thailand 10200

83.1% Overall Rating

152 out of 179 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/03/2015)

"Sehr nahe an der kao san Road und trotzdem ruhig. sauber, sehr freundliche Inhaberin. Wir sind nur eine Nacht geblieben aber ds war gut!"

Read all Amarin Inn Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Banglumpoo Place
18.39 USD

Hostel 65.2% 11 reviews
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
16.86 USD

Guesthouse 76.1% 181 reviews
Born Free Hostel - Vista
7.85 USD

Hostel 93.8% 13 reviews
Khaosan Immjai
10.73 USD

Hostel 94.4% 86 reviews
Feel At Home Backpackers Co. Ltd.
7.66 USD

Hostel 80.7% 119 reviews
Smile Buri House
12.26 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
11.04 USD

Hostel 93.8% 748 reviews
Khaosan Baan Thai
7.66 USD

Hostel 92.5% 369 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

152 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Amarin Inn Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
80.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 131 of 161 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Izabela Staszczyszyn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2015 Izabela would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, staff very friendly - but not very good at English ;)

Disliked: Izabela left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adair Zanatto junior

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2015 Adair would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, rooms very clean and very well located. Highly recommend it.

Disliked: Notting

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr nahe an der kao san Road und trotzdem ruhig. sauber, sehr freundliche Inhaberin. Wir sind nur eine Nacht geblieben aber ds war gut!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and standard of the room was very appropriate for the prize we paid (7 Euro per Person per Night with a private bathroom and AC). Very close to Kaohsan Road.

Disliked: It was very very noisy. We heard very loud engine sounds during the whole night which made it honestly hard to sleep. It might be just the one room because the rest of the hotel seamed be calm. The hotel was very hard to find as the signes on the street were really difficult to see. So in case you book the hotel make sure you have a detailed map with you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clive koffman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2015 clive would recommend this property

Liked: We have been travelling for over a year and this hotel is probably one of the best place where we stayed: very clean, friendly and smily staff, nice little garden and terrace where to chill out, good WIFI, great location (walking distance from the Grand Palace, boats and restaurants). If I have to come back to Bangkok, I will stay there again

Disliked: clive left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. Staff are friendly and helpful Rooms are decent size Has wifi

Disliked: The bed is a bit hard.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carrie King

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2015 Carrie would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Khoasan Raod

Disliked: Entrance is down an alleyway so I would be hesitant if I was travelling on my own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

norbert mata

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 December 2014 norbert would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect.

Disliked: NOthing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Funny owner, next to veggie place

Disliked: Down side alley, in area affected by riots at the time but staff warned and were helpful

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

José Schenk

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 José would recommend this property

Liked: A easy walk to Khao San Road (5 min) but just outside the noise of the party bars! Clean, good beds and value for money. The owner Ali is great and really helpful and made me laugh everyday, he is a huge Leeds United fan and the other girl who worked there for Liverpool, They just made me laugh with their funny ness. I would definitely come back there!

Disliked: None!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014

Liked: Entrance down a slim unlit alley at night. Not much fun after dark. Stuff are a bit surley, like checking you in is an effort. But all worked ok. Key deposit required. Nothing wrong with the place, its a clean enough room with a bathroom and tv. Cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Barry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Clean,quiet and comfortable rooms at a bargain price in comparison to other accommodation in the area

Disliked: Staff are quite brusque

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location to khaosan rd, but not directly on the strip. Rooftop terrace was great for having a quiet sit down before going out to the craziness of khaosan on a weekend night.

Disliked: Very small laneway leading to the guesthouse, could be missed if not looking up for the "amarin inn" sign.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracey Pedersen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

23 April 2014 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this property were so helpful, even writing us instructions in Thai so we could catch the local bus and explain what we needed at the Pharmacy.

Disliked: There are some mosquitos - ask at the front desk and they'll supply you with spray!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, near Khaosan road but located in a quiet area.

Disliked: The prayer calls at five am weren't great.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was in a little smelly alley but nothing we couldn't handle. After all its Bangkok.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable close city center

Disliked: No laundry

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

peter cross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 peter would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff and really quiet

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

heloise battisti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2014 heloise would recommend this property

Liked: cheap small but clean great location

Disliked: heloise left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Liam McCarthy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location not too far from khoa San road.

Disliked: Room not cleaned often enough, staff speak very basic English.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: peace.

Disliked: nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, within walking distance from the Grand Palace and the river. It was down a narrow alley way off the main road so there was very little traffic noise. There was a good choice of places to eat near by.

Disliked: The room was quite small and the drain in the bathroom smelt. During my second night there were noises outside my room which sounded like someone cleaning and cooking. It went on for at least 2 hours and kept me awake. There was a mosque nearby and you could hear the call to prayer at 5.00 am.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ali, the manager is a very friendly and helplul guy. Rooms,for Bangkog, are quiet big.

Disliked: AFTER JETLAG, WOKE UP EVERY MORNING QUIT EARLY .....MOSQUE NEAR BY

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Domanski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2014 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owner, funny guy with sense of humour :))) Best price for double/twin room. Good, quiet place to stay.

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ....................................................................................................................................

Disliked: ......................................................................................................................................