HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Amarin Inn Guesthouse

Guesthouse | 96 Trok Surau Chakrapong, Prasumen Road, Off Pra Athit Road Bangkok, Thailand 10200

80.8% Overall Rating

135 out of 160 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/02/2014)

"The location was good, within walking distance from the Grand Palace and the river. It was down a narrow alley way off the main road so there was very little traffic noise. There was a good choice of places to eat near…"

Read all Amarin Inn Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Banglumpoo Place
12.37 USD

Hostel 63.1% 10 reviews
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
13.15 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 168 reviews
Khaosan Immjai
10.83 USD

Hostel 96.2% 44 reviews
Feel At Home Backpackers Co. Ltd.
7.12 USD

Hostel 74.6% 105 reviews
Smile Buri House
13.92 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
10.18 USD

Hostel 93.1% 702 reviews
Khaosan Baan Thai
7.27 USD

Hostel 91.4% 301 reviews
New World City Hotel
21.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 58 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.8%

Overall Rating

135 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Amarin Inn Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
80.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 117 of 142 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, near Khaosan road but located in a quiet area.

Disliked: The prayer calls at five am weren't great.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was in a little smelly alley but nothing we couldn't handle. After all its Bangkok.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable close city center

Disliked: No laundry

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

peter cross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 peter would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff and really quiet

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

heloise battisti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2014 heloise would recommend this property

Liked: cheap small but clean great location

Disliked: heloise left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Liam McCarthy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location not too far from khoa San road.

Disliked: Room not cleaned often enough, staff speak very basic English.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: peace.

Disliked: nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, within walking distance from the Grand Palace and the river. It was down a narrow alley way off the main road so there was very little traffic noise. There was a good choice of places to eat near by.

Disliked: The room was quite small and the drain in the bathroom smelt. During my second night there were noises outside my room which sounded like someone cleaning and cooking. It went on for at least 2 hours and kept me awake. There was a mosque nearby and you could hear the call to prayer at 5.00 am.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ali, the manager is a very friendly and helplul guy. Rooms,for Bangkog, are quiet big.

Disliked: AFTER JETLAG, WOKE UP EVERY MORNING QUIT EARLY .....MOSQUE NEAR BY

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Domanski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2014 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owner, funny guy with sense of humour :))) Best price for double/twin room. Good, quiet place to stay.

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ....................................................................................................................................

Disliked: ......................................................................................................................................

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2013

Liked: Near soi rambuttri and I Khao San road without all the noise and bustle

Disliked: The manager is truly unhelpful and very rude

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

joe davey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

06 December 2013 joe would recommend this property

Liked: Easily changed my booking with no hastle, free WiFi, clean room and the manager is friendly, helpful and informative.

Disliked: Tried to call them from Australia and got through but they kept hanging up but emailed and it worked anyway. Acces through a little ally way.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good space, rooms are basic but nice. Cleaned every day, always hot water. Ali at the front desk is super cool. Place is close enough to the action yet far enough to be quiet. Awesome food stands right out front and 7/11 very close by.

Disliked: Some smoked inside but wasnt really an issue.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniela Tenorio da Silva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 November 2013 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: The air conditioner was great, and the staff was very friendlly helping us to book the tours. And he allowed us to do the checking before the right time.

Disliked: The bed is a little hard, and the hostel is in a very narrow street, but near of everything.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, few steps from main street. Quiet. Frendly personal, allways prepaired to help you. Rooftop terrace offers good place for chilling or meeting with other travelers.

Disliked: A little bit slow internet connection. But it's free!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon youell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013 simon would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, perfect location, good size room, hot shower and most of all very informative and friendly staff! We will be back.

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Veronika Stanova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2013 Veronika would recommend this property

Liked: People running this place are just amazing.. and it is nice to have help, and friendly face at the reception.

Disliked: Coming, finding Amarine Inn is little tricky.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikaila Hogan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Mikaila would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and quiet. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Mikaila left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wer

Disliked: Wrt

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Sill

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff, very helpful, closeby to Khao San, but far enough away to still be quiet. Room was good size, AC and hot water worked well. Overall great experience!

Disliked: Closeby mosque is very annoying early in the morning, but there's nothing the hostel can really do about it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room has excellent air con, has a tv, desk and en suite and is centrally located on a quiet street. All for a bargain price.

Disliked: Nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2013

Liked: The air conditioning is very good and the wifi as well.

Disliked: The bed linen was not clean when we arrived, it had ticks. When I smelled the pillows, it smelled the sweat of the previous guest and his/her cigarettes.When I asked if the bed linen could be changed were informed by the grumpy guy at reception that would be done only the next day. I could not relax. Of course this was cheap but cleanliness does not cost more. I would have changed the linen myself but the guy could not get up from his chair.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013

Liked: The place itself isn't that bad. Rooms are clean, big enough...ours at least had AC. A bit of noise at 5 am from the neighbouring mosk....but nothing unbareable. However, if you travel there make sure you arrive exactly betwwen 14 and 16 pm, earlier or later arrivals will be charged up to the full amount of money for one night, and you can cancel only 2 days in advance. We traveled from Krabi to Bangkok the whole night till 5 am, arrived at the hostel at roughly 7am and they wanted us to pay the 100% extra of the price of the room per night.When asked if we can see the room at least, they said they had no free rooms yet. We had to wait untill 14pm, needless to day this ruined one day of our trip. There are two people in the reception, the lady is nice, but the guy who coveres the moring and night shift is horrible....

Disliked: the staff check in times a bit noise the walls were very thin, so you could hear everybody walking and speaking o the hall, no matter how quiet they were

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

David Neame

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013

Liked: It was easy to book via Hostelbookers. Too bad Amarin did not keep my reservation.

Disliked: When I arrived at the Amarin Guesthouse after a long flight, they said they had my reservation that I had made via Hostelbookers 2 weeks ago, but they did not have any room left. They were full. So I said I had paid a deposit and my reservation was confirmed. I showed them the printout of my reservation. They said "Sorry, but we are full". So they had my reservation, but they did not reserve a room for me!!! Unbelieveable!! This is how they do business!!! Do not trust this place even if you have a confirmed reservation. I ended up walking around for an hour in the heat to find another room. They didn't even seem that sorry about it, as if it happens all the time. They said it was not their fault!!! Unbelievable!!! DO NOT STAY HERE.