We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

92.6% Overall Rating

442 out of 462 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

"It's a nice clean, modern hostel. Also there are screens between the bunks so it feels like you are in a twin room rather than a dorm which is great. Lovely out door pool and great street food around the corner."

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
31.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
85.24 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.40 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
19.53 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
31.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.80 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
32.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.85 USD

Hostel 84.1% 464 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

442 out of 462 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 405 of 420 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice clean, modern hostel. Also there are screens between the bunks so it feels like you are in a twin room rather than a dorm which is great. Lovely out door pool and great street food around the corner.

Disliked: The staff, particularly the guy who was working on the 12th and 14th was unfriendly and unhelpful. Food and drink over priced when you compare to the food and drink prices round the corner. Air con made room FREEZING and I couldn't switch it off!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice hostel, very clean with a great swimming pool

Disliked: The location is not good unless you have a car and the area is not nice at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean, super safe, great place

Disliked: The pool is small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe. Big lockers, and the towels are enormous too!

Disliked: Pool is TINY

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Plat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Swimming pool and nice lounge area.

Disliked: Not the best place to meet other backpackers, but a good place to relax and get a good night sleep.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Faizah Fauzi

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 July 2014 Faizah would recommend this property

Liked: Its very peaceful. Lots of streets food along the way down to Sukhumvit 71 from Hostel. Staffs are very friendly. We chatted a bit. Other travelers stayed for a day or two. So I was the one who stayed there the longest. But people there are very considerate to noise. So quiet and the place is nearer to the Airport rail.

Disliked: BTS is quite far. So my suggestion is get a taxi (if you are travelling more than 3 people) to your destination. When you get home, you can take BTS and cab or take the motor taxi home. Most drivers don't know where it is. Good thing I can speak bit of thai. Good to have the thai address with you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Sommark

Alone

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

11 May 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Superb!!!! I Enjoyed my Stay here at Refill now Hostel. Very cool, clean & Relaxing. near at Airport rail Link and affordable Price.. the Staff here are friendly & helpfull,. To all travellers or backpakers, I reccommend Refillnow to stay.. I will be back again..

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tats Phayakka

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

11 May 2014 Tats would recommend this property

Liked: Great Place to stay at Refillnow Hostel!Cool Place & Relaxing.Affordable Price and Near at Airportlink Ramkamheng. I Enjoyed my Stay here,they have a relaxing pool. And a Great Service especially to all staff here. they are friendly and Cool..Thankyou Refill now.. I will Reccommend it to all my Friends..

Disliked: Tats left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julia Osuna

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa

27 April 2014 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: The place to stay if you want to avoid the big city. To end up a big trip around the country and have a relaxed end.

Disliked: It is not easy to get around, although they try to explain it to you. You end up taking a taxi for everything because it is easy to get lost.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAI MING CHAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 LAI MING would recommend this property

Liked: clean & swimming pool

Disliked: LAI MING left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amosphere, location near to Airport Link

Disliked: Not near to China Town ...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vialeta Novik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Vialeta would recommend this property

Liked: Good chill out zone with swimming pool, music and garden. The best design of the everything. Very quiet place.

Disliked: Too cold in the night, but I've just used to live in phuket without condition.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jaime jr. joson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 jaime jr. would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel ever.clean,cozy,safe,affordable and kind/helpful staffs.

Disliked: the location is not the best for city center tour but its all worth it,transpo is easy by the way(taxi,motor,jeep and bus to train stationd)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the lovely porch with lots of plants.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very nice hostel.

Disliked: Too far from city centre.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Get really excited about staying here, this is one of the cleanest and the most relaxed hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff helped plan my trip with easy reach of where all the action is by public transportation. Thank you so much Refill team making my travel perfect. Food is grest here.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jullian Johnson

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

21 October 2013 Jullian would recommend this property

Liked: The Best Hostel I have ever stayed in Bangkok. The food is Great, the staff are friendly and helpful and the place is really clean. It really Does what it say's "REFILL NOW".

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Griffin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: the dorm is very nice, the beds are big and comfortable, there are hot showers, they have a small pool and a nice common area

Disliked: it is a 30 minutes walk to the next train station, but there are busses and (motorbike) taxis

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good beds and facilities, nice pool, the terrace of the bar is also nicet, he design of the rooms separated by blinds allow you to have more privacy in the dorms

Disliked: so far away from the city center...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minerva Perdido

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

23 July 2013 Minerva would recommend this property

Liked: All perfect... nice hostel... all your staff are friendly and nice... good chatting with them... :)

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very well thought out hostel and they do everything well. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the place is kept really clean and tidy at all times. The hostel is a bit pricey, but you do get a lot for your money.

Disliked: Not much I didn't like, except for the location. It's a 30 min walk/5 minutes motorcycle taxi to the nearest BTS station. It's an interesting walk with plenty of street food on offer, but it get's old very quickly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013

Liked: The staff were very friendly, the place is immaculately clean and lovely common area

Disliked: It is just ridiculously far away from the city and Bangkok is very hard to navigate as the taxi drivers will rip you off or just refuse to take you all the way back out east to the hostel. This makes staying here very expensive and it's hard to book backpacker trips without paying 500 baht to get downtown first!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

WONG YEE TING

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 WONG would recommend this property

Liked: the whole atmosphere

Disliked: location

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gina Bush

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful beautiful place! So airy and quiet! A great escape from the city! Staff amazing! Dorms immaculate

Disliked: It's too far from the city 11km from Khao San Road and temples...food a bit more pricey than the city as well so eat beforehand. Overall really good though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jun Corpuz

Alone

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2013 Jun would recommend this property

Liked: A brilliant Hostel ! Everything is Perfect. The rooms,garden,pool is so nice & very relaxing. I enjoyed so much, .I met nice friend here, Especially to all staff here, They are friendly & helpfull. The food is so great & delicous too. surely i will come back here. And i will reccommend Refillnow hostel to all my friend. Thankyou & see you soon.

Disliked: Jun left no negative feedback.