HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

93.0% Overall Rating

430 out of 450 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/03/2014)

Vialeta Novik thinks…

"Good chill out zone with swimming pool, music and garden. The best design of the everything. Very quiet place."

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
30.99 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
85.22 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.40 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
25.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
30.99 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.79 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
41.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.85 USD

Hostel 83.4% 460 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

430 out of 450 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 395 of 408 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amosphere, location near to Airport Link

Disliked: Not near to China Town ...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vialeta Novik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Vialeta would recommend this property

Liked: Good chill out zone with swimming pool, music and garden. The best design of the everything. Very quiet place.

Disliked: Too cold in the night, but I've just used to live in phuket without condition.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jaime jr. joson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 jaime jr. would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel ever.clean,cozy,safe,affordable and kind/helpful staffs.

Disliked: the location is not the best for city center tour but its all worth it,transpo is easy by the way(taxi,motor,jeep and bus to train stationd)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the lovely porch with lots of plants.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very nice hostel.

Disliked: Too far from city centre.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Get really excited about staying here, this is one of the cleanest and the most relaxed hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff helped plan my trip with easy reach of where all the action is by public transportation. Thank you so much Refill team making my travel perfect. Food is grest here.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jullian Johnson

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

21 October 2013 Jullian would recommend this property

Liked: The Best Hostel I have ever stayed in Bangkok. The food is Great, the staff are friendly and helpful and the place is really clean. It really Does what it say's "REFILL NOW".

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Griffin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: the dorm is very nice, the beds are big and comfortable, there are hot showers, they have a small pool and a nice common area

Disliked: it is a 30 minutes walk to the next train station, but there are busses and (motorbike) taxis

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good beds and facilities, nice pool, the terrace of the bar is also nicet, he design of the rooms separated by blinds allow you to have more privacy in the dorms

Disliked: so far away from the city center...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minerva Perdido

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

23 July 2013 Minerva would recommend this property

Liked: All perfect... nice hostel... all your staff are friendly and nice... good chatting with them... :)

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very well thought out hostel and they do everything well. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the place is kept really clean and tidy at all times. The hostel is a bit pricey, but you do get a lot for your money.

Disliked: Not much I didn't like, except for the location. It's a 30 min walk/5 minutes motorcycle taxi to the nearest BTS station. It's an interesting walk with plenty of street food on offer, but it get's old very quickly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013

Liked: The staff were very friendly, the place is immaculately clean and lovely common area

Disliked: It is just ridiculously far away from the city and Bangkok is very hard to navigate as the taxi drivers will rip you off or just refuse to take you all the way back out east to the hostel. This makes staying here very expensive and it's hard to book backpacker trips without paying 500 baht to get downtown first!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

WONG YEE TING

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 WONG would recommend this property

Liked: the whole atmosphere

Disliked: location

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gina Bush

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful beautiful place! So airy and quiet! A great escape from the city! Staff amazing! Dorms immaculate

Disliked: It's too far from the city 11km from Khao San Road and temples...food a bit more pricey than the city as well so eat beforehand. Overall really good though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jun Corpuz

Alone

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2013 Jun would recommend this property

Liked: A brilliant Hostel ! Everything is Perfect. The rooms,garden,pool is so nice & very relaxing. I enjoyed so much, .I met nice friend here, Especially to all staff here, They are friendly & helpfull. The food is so great & delicous too. surely i will come back here. And i will reccommend Refillnow hostel to all my friend. Thankyou & see you soon.

Disliked: Jun left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lapassaporn Thongprao

Alone

Business / conference

18 April 2013 Lapassaporn would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean , good smell , very new

Disliked: Lapassaporn left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern clean and nice athmosphere. Like a good Hotel.

Disliked: Long way to the city

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It seemed like it was recently renovated, so everything was new and clean. It didn't feel like we were staying at a hostel. The lobby area was open to the breeze, so it made it a peaceful environment. There is a bar and restaurant that serves great food at reasonable prices. The staff ask if you need any help getting around the city and will even call a taxi for you ahead of time. The beds were extremely comfortable for a hostel and the sinks, showers, and bathrooms were extraordinarily clean for a hostel.

Disliked: The location was a bit far from downtown (about a 30-40 min taxi ride). And it might be a little hard to find at first; it's hidden in a maze of Soi's (kind of like mini streets or a large alleyway, common in Bangkok), but we managed to find it each time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Refill now is the perfect contrast to bustling Bangkok, at first I thought the Re-fill, Re-breathe, Re-cover puns were a bit cheesy, but this is it, Refill now gives you the serenity and energy you need to throw yourself in Bangkok exploration the next day. The staff is GENUINLY helpful, everything is clean and the design of the building is stunning and the music selection is second to none. I am torn beetween spreading the word and sharing this hidden gem with all my fellow friends and travellers, and keeping it for myself.. Oh well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anouk van Gijtenbeek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2013 Anouk would recommend this property

Liked: Had an amazing time here. The staff is really friendly and willing to help you out with everything. The food is delicious. The rooms are so clean and bright. The hostel itself is a piece of architecture. Ceiling windows everywhere, a nice pool and all the facillities you need. Its situated outside the bussy streets of Bangkok but easily to reach with any kind of public transport.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chiu Hoa Tjie

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping

19 March 2013 Chiu Hoa would recommend this property

Liked: the room it self and the atmosphere at the first floor retaurant~ so tropical and make u feel cozy~ and I wont forget to mention the delicious food there~

Disliked: the location isn't that strategic but overall is easy to look for it and only take few minutes to reach the main sukhumvit road~

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you look for an chilled atmosphere, with a pool in a fresh design then it´s your hostel. It´s very clean and the personal is so friendly and helpful, esp. the manager. It´s not in the centre, but with public transportation your are so fast at the main points in bangkok. This oasis is our first adress in town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

parjodh singh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 March 2013 parjodh would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jareela Cherd

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 February 2013 Jareela would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hostel. Amazing & The best hostel i ever seen. Nice room,& bed. A lovely pool & very relaxing. The staff is very friendly & Helpfull.And i will not foget the deliscuios food too... I will comeback & I will tell to all my friends to stay here... Awesome Refill now hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thams Tamsunthonphanit

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 February 2013 Thams would recommend this property

Liked: Its amazing hostel,I really enjoyed staying here,.The food is delicious... The pool is nice . The best hostel in bangkok, i ever seen.I t is like a five star hotel. It is close to the airport link. thanks a lot for everything,the staff is very friendly and excellent. For sure i will comeback here & I will recommend it to all my friends.

Disliked: Thams left no negative feedback.