We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

92.5% Overall Rating

450 out of 470 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2015)

Jonathan Collier thinks…

"Hotel like feel, rooms subdivided with curtains making it more private, clean and a restaurant with healthy smoothies and good food"

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
27.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
76.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
11.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
17.59 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.4% 9 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
48.87 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
27.93 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
27.09 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
9.77 USD

Hostel 87.4% 472 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

450 out of 470 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 413 of 428 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo McDonald

29 March 2010 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely a class above as far as hostelling is concerned. You will not get better for cleanliness, service, quality and relaxation than here. Refill now has everything you would want from a hostel. The only reason backpackers may not want to stay here is if they prefer somewhere closer to the centre of Bangkok, however Ronnie runs a free tuk tuk service to the Skytrain (BTS). This hostel even has it's own pool and sunbeds, a lovely cool lounge area where you can eat and meet other travellers (not eat other travellers), internet stations with a bookshelf and a massage service upstairs. I liked this place so much that I returned to it after my diving trip. The guys remembered me and made me feel so welcome, I will definitely tell all my friends about this place. Oh, and the cocktails are pretty good too - 50% off at happy hour. Try them!

Disliked: Jo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Hughes

16 March 2010 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The location was the only thing I could possibly say that is negative. If your looking for a place to chill and not too bothered about going to the centre then its perfect!

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's interesting place good for young people...only location out of the town...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel, away from the hustle and bustle (nice and quite, which is what we were looking for)very clean - rooms/bathrooms cleaned dailygreat staff, especially Lucky - very helpful and informativevery trendy and upmarket decor, compared to other hostelswould recommend to others

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Wade

17 February 2010 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: I stay here everytime I visit Bangkok and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is reasonably priced, in a quiet location, the facilities on offer are second to none, the staff incredibly friendly and helpful, the atmosphere and ambience is amazing and whether you want some peace and quiet alone or to meet like minded travellers then this place has it all. This is my 4th visit to Refill Now and I always end up staying for at least a week because I enjoy being there so much. It's the coolest hostel in the world and a 5* service, more personal and attentive than any luxury hotel could offer.

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nicest facilities ever. More like a top end hotel than a backpacker hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at friendliest staff, roons are so clean and bright, and the pool area is fantastic! Thanks so much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a fantastic stay. This is a little piece of heaven in the chaos and noise of Bangkok. I had the best time ever in Thailand because I stayed in such a wonderful place. REFILL NOW has everything a traveler could possibly disire. Clean, neat, tidy, and friendly. I will never forget the staffs kindness and hospitality. Thanks to Ron and staffs for making my stay much more enjoyable . I hope to come back to Thailand someday and if I do I will be staying here! Thank you REFILL NOW for all of your help while I was there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Saunders

30 January 2010 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: This was the first property we stayed at in Thailand and it was like visiting a spa. Amazing atmosphere and staff to get you settled and help you plan the next leg of your trip.

Disliked: Mary left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel and super friendly staff that will help you with everything and that will make sure you have a great stay. Nice and clean, large lockers for your backpack. I definitely recommend it if you'd want to stay in Bangkok!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Splendid place - thank you so much. Not the most central location, but with a lot of service from the personnel with tuktuk (free) and taxi, it was really good. A pause from Bangkoks overheated daily life...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie McGinnis

21 January 2010 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: This was an AMAZING hostel - by far the best I have ever seen. It felt more like a fancy hotel than a hostel. The food and service was absolutely amazing (I especially liked happy hour when the drinks were all half-price). And Ron was so much help! We went to Phuket after visiting this hostel and he helped us set-up our entire stay there! I have friends going to Bangkok next week and I told them they just HAD to stay in this hostel!

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay near to the airport and to see some of the real Bangkok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Gorse

17 January 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: If your looking for a place to unwind in a stunning, clean and secure property then REFILL now has to be the place. A hostel? More like a very stylish hotel. The staff are amazing, the food brilliant and the dorms the best I have stayed in on my 6 month trip. Good links to the Syktrain and train system. If you stay anywhere else you will miss out. Ron the owner is a fountain of knowledge and always happy to help. I will be coming back here for my final nights in Thailand.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Lam

13 January 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: It would be easier to answer what I didn't like about this property... the only thing that I didn't like was the location. Even though the shuttle tuk tuk shuttled you from the hostel to the nearest skytrain station, it did not run often enough. it ran once at 11 a.m./noon and then again at night. Other than that, the staff was extremely helpful by loading you up with maps, tips, suggestions on where to go and showing you the amenities. I highly recommend this place and if I were to return to Bangkok, I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

andy paul

12 January 2010 andy would recommend this property

Liked: i arrived very tired and this was a prefect place to relax,meet new people and find my feet around bangkok!!

Disliked: andy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thausand thanks to Ron & Refill Now Staff. I really appreciate you being here for me a midnight when I arrived. I know this may be your job, but the way you handled a cranky customer (Me) was quiet impressive. It shows me how first class you are as a hotel manager, but more importantly as a person. Great services, great facilities, great location very near to the Internatinal Airport and very clean and comfortable beds The map and tourist advice given when checking in is so helpful to travel in city. Highly recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean, fresh and stylish, and the service is so friendly. Swimming pool was neat, clean and very relaxing, restaurant and Bar services very good. enjoyed the drinks during the happy hours between got 50% off all cocktails. Extremely friendly and helpful staff with good command of english language - they really have got the place organize well and the traveler’s needs well covered. Would stay here again, without doubt and will definitely be recommending it to friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, design, realy good food

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you for making my stay such a great memory! I loved surrounding being so peaceful and quiet. The accomodation is very clean and hygiene. Restaurant had great food and drink. The whole picture of the place is perfect! Two thumps up for the the owner and all staffs, you have been doing a great service ; especially for the travel informations given.I've been so much fun with the tuk tuk ride experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Refill Now! has got a verry nice atmosphere where you can relax from the busyness of Bankok. We felt home and totally welcome from the first moment we came here. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Eventhough the location is out of the citycentre you can easily go to the centre by watertaxi. We would certainly recommend this place to people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean & effective for what we needed (somewhere to crash for the night on the way out of town). should probably have asked about the location of the room & gotten one on the back side, but the street wasn't too loud.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katrina Johnson

16 December 2009 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, very helpful staff. Unique style!

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wang Takai

15 December 2009 Wang would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Everyday I planned to come back early from the noisy city of bangkok just to enjoy more the lovely atmosphere of this place !! Beautifully designed, well accommodated and really enjoyed all the music which they played. Yes, I should definitely plan to spend a little more time to chill here because its so relaxing. All the facilities were awesome, great food, cool swimming pool, fast internet connection, tuk tuk ride and the beds were so comfortable. Thanks for very friendly and efficient service. Good luck with this place and wishing this place to have more lovely guest like me :-)

Disliked: Wang left no negative feedback.