HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Refill Now Bangkok Hostel

191 Soi Pridi Bhanomyong 42, Sukhumvit 71, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 66%

Safety 97%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wii

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 66%

Safety 97%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

Showing 81-32 of 32 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Realy great Hostel, nice an amazing design, the staff was great realy Liverpool this place

Disliked: if the breakfast and wi-fi would be included would be nice for backpackers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great stylish amazing hostel with an excellent location where you can actually walk outside of the hostel without people trying to sell you tailored suits or ping pong shows, which is the case if you pick a hostel on Khao San Road. Cleanest hostel I've seen, great showers/ toilets, wash basins. Atmosphere is great, selection of music radio stations. Staffs are very friendly and offer their assistance at any situation; they approach & willingly provide guidelines useful information of tourist spots, shopping, tours etc. Basically you’re getting way more value for your money here the owner a very knowledgeable guy and super friendly certainly knows how to run a hostel. I will definitely come back; I will recommend it to anybody! :)

Disliked: Nothing from my view point

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: Thanks to Refill now for their Hospitality. Its my first time in Bangkok. The staff of Refill Now, all made me feel very welcome. they explain the best ways of getting around and went out of their way to make sure that we are happy and have everything we need to make our stay comfortable. The swimming pool, tuk tuk ride was great fun. Love the Bar and restaurant area. The rooms, bathrooms, dorms area everything was very clean. thank you so much and hope to visit again.

Disliked: Sorry can not think any.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway

Liked: Very new and modern hostel. The staff were always attentive, helpfull and friendly.

Disliked: It is not quite near the city center, though getting there by taxi is very cheap.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is excellent! Very clean, safe & secure. Staffs are fantastic! They helped me with everything during my stay at Refill Now! provided maps and direction to places. I checked in very late around midnight and they even helped me carry my luggage up the stairs! Wi-Fi Internet was very fast. Breakfast was good & so was the coffee. The showers had plenty of hot water. I will definitely stay here again when I get back to Bangkok, and I would recommend this hostel. You will be happy to stay here!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Refill Now is the best hostel I stayed in Thailand. I stayed at several hotels as well but Refill was the best by far. So clean, quiet, beautiful place and friendly staff. Mark is such an incredible man. He would do everything to make you feel at home and help you get wherever you want to go. Moreover, he would suggest you what´s best to do. So so so helpful. I haven´t find such helpful and lovely staff in any other place. I highly recommend to stay in Refill Now. Get out of the backpacker hole!!! which I did not like by the way. I really wanted to get to meet locals and refill now offers you that oportunity as well being located in a beautiful neighbourhood of BKK, Great experience. Will be back here every time I visit Bangkok. No doubt.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it is hard to call it a hostel at all ,i called it is a modern small hotel with dorms...a bit odd...but suits for me ,i stayed here for one reason:i was going to take the next night flight, and this hotel is closer than other hostels and with dorm bed which i can save money and time. very clean and modern place. the staffs are the best, very nice people.

Disliked: all the complains from other travellers are true.very hard to find,even with address and map, the taxi driver had to call them(so get the phone number, and be ware after 12:00pm the night watch guy doesn't speak english).far from downtown. and they closed the labby after midnight till to 8:00AM. food and drinks are pricey if you still think it is a hostel. i only meet less than 6 people during i stayed there(now it is high season).BUT ONLY ONE THING REALLY BOTHERED ME IS THE TRANSLUCENT CURTAIN!!! It makes me impossible to sleep after 6:00am as the curtains/blinds do not block light out at all even i had my eyes cover!!! I only slept for less than 3 hours after the night flight which made me very tired and sleepy. a bright dorm room absolutely is NOT a advantage. but i will come back for same reason if they change the curtain.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at in Asia. Nice reception and restaurant area - very attractively decorated. Nice and clean, large lockers for your backpack. They also provide the free luggagae storage, maps and information to get around, droping to, sky train, or to the airport link. Swimming pool, bar and ofcourse the staff has been so nice, especially Pinto, Mark and JR. They helped me to make my plan all around the Thailand and suggest me the wonderful things to do. I will surely be back again and recommend my friends to come to this Hostel

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: It was a great stay for the first few days here in Bangkok. My journey is going to the South of Thailand now. I loved the swim at the pool, love the room and the people who are working here, very frinedly and welcoming staff. on the way back i will be going back to this refillnow hostel again.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quite, beautiful stuff and safe

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability