HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

92.2% Overall Rating

437 out of 457 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Faizah Fauzi thinks…

"Its very peaceful. Lots of streets food along the way down to Sukhumvit 71 from Hostel. Staffs are very friendly. We chatted a bit. Other travelers stayed for a day or two. So I was the one who…"

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
31.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
85.97 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
25.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
31.26 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
25.01 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
32.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.94 USD

Hostel 84.1% 464 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

437 out of 457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
63.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 400 of 414 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay near to the airport and to see some of the real Bangkok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Gorse

17 January 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: If your looking for a place to unwind in a stunning, clean and secure property then REFILL now has to be the place. A hostel? More like a very stylish hotel. The staff are amazing, the food brilliant and the dorms the best I have stayed in on my 6 month trip. Good links to the Syktrain and train system. If you stay anywhere else you will miss out. Ron the owner is a fountain of knowledge and always happy to help. I will be coming back here for my final nights in Thailand.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Lam

13 January 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: It would be easier to answer what I didn't like about this property... the only thing that I didn't like was the location. Even though the shuttle tuk tuk shuttled you from the hostel to the nearest skytrain station, it did not run often enough. it ran once at 11 a.m./noon and then again at night. Other than that, the staff was extremely helpful by loading you up with maps, tips, suggestions on where to go and showing you the amenities. I highly recommend this place and if I were to return to Bangkok, I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

andy paul

12 January 2010 andy would recommend this property

Liked: i arrived very tired and this was a prefect place to relax,meet new people and find my feet around bangkok!!

Disliked: andy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thausand thanks to Ron & Refill Now Staff. I really appreciate you being here for me a midnight when I arrived. I know this may be your job, but the way you handled a cranky customer (Me) was quiet impressive. It shows me how first class you are as a hotel manager, but more importantly as a person. Great services, great facilities, great location very near to the Internatinal Airport and very clean and comfortable beds The map and tourist advice given when checking in is so helpful to travel in city. Highly recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean, fresh and stylish, and the service is so friendly. Swimming pool was neat, clean and very relaxing, restaurant and Bar services very good. enjoyed the drinks during the happy hours between got 50% off all cocktails. Extremely friendly and helpful staff with good command of english language - they really have got the place organize well and the traveler’s needs well covered. Would stay here again, without doubt and will definitely be recommending it to friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, design, realy good food

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you for making my stay such a great memory! I loved surrounding being so peaceful and quiet. The accomodation is very clean and hygiene. Restaurant had great food and drink. The whole picture of the place is perfect! Two thumps up for the the owner and all staffs, you have been doing a great service ; especially for the travel informations given.I've been so much fun with the tuk tuk ride experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Refill Now! has got a verry nice atmosphere where you can relax from the busyness of Bankok. We felt home and totally welcome from the first moment we came here. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Eventhough the location is out of the citycentre you can easily go to the centre by watertaxi. We would certainly recommend this place to people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean & effective for what we needed (somewhere to crash for the night on the way out of town). should probably have asked about the location of the room & gotten one on the back side, but the street wasn't too loud.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katrina Johnson

16 December 2009 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, very helpful staff. Unique style!

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wang Takai

15 December 2009 Wang would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Everyday I planned to come back early from the noisy city of bangkok just to enjoy more the lovely atmosphere of this place !! Beautifully designed, well accommodated and really enjoyed all the music which they played. Yes, I should definitely plan to spend a little more time to chill here because its so relaxing. All the facilities were awesome, great food, cool swimming pool, fast internet connection, tuk tuk ride and the beds were so comfortable. Thanks for very friendly and efficient service. Good luck with this place and wishing this place to have more lovely guest like me :-)

Disliked: Wang left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lim Roonrat

14 December 2009 Lim would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommended. It has been so nice. I never expected such a beautiful location in Bangkok. For sure, one of the most impressive hostel which I visited. The amenties are so clean and the interior design is very well accommodating and organized. It is amazing and has been a pleasure for me to be here and meet such a friendly and incredible staff. Thank you so much for providing me a such a great experience of hospitality. The beds were comfortable and very clean. It was good to use the swimming pool and enjoyed the tuk tuk ride. I loved the pancakes and free refill coffee. Surely will be back here and recommending this place to all. CHEERS

Disliked: Lim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much for providing me a truly magnificant relaxing stay. This hostel have made the first part of my adventure even better. Everyone has so friendly and kind especailly pinto and Ron. They are the person who can make your stay comfortable and amazing. They helped me to find my way around and find my feet in Bangkok.. Enjoyed the free tuk tuk ride, fast connection of wifi also made my stay comfortable and swimming pool so cool and clean. Excellent place. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly people that work here and very clean. A little bit far from places but not to bad. During my stay wasn't very many people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

bryan turner

09 December 2009 bryan would recommend this property

Liked: Quirky, unique style. Would strongly recommend refill now to travellers in bangkok who are travelling on own or with friends. Not quite so sure if travelling with partner as shared toilets and dorm type structure not really suitablle and better options around.will strongly reccommend but only to travellers without partners as outlined above

Disliked: bryan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Conrad Kajohn

07 December 2009 Conrad would recommend this property

Liked: Greatest place ever. Everybody there was awesome. Helped with every need I requested.

Disliked: Conrad left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is on a quiet street, away from central Bangkok and Khao San Road. If you want to party this is not the place for you. The rooms are great value for money and you have access to the Skytrain if you want to travel into central Bangkok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My reaction to this place? Ying Yang comes to mind. Delightfully decorated yet somewhat impractical - walls are literally paper thin. But the peaceful, serenity and genuine friendliness of staff somehow compensates. The most annoying thing? So completely and utterly out of the city. Depends if you're a city lover or in need of escape. The pool is small but lovely!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So many good things to say about this hostel. Service great and staff really helpful. Facilities and rooms best I have stayed in - perfectly designed for backpackers. Only minus is the location, bit far away, but easy to use the canal taxi, and great for a slightly quieter than Khao San Bangkok stay and convenient for airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guilherme Gomes

29 November 2009 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly! They are really prepared to do what they do! Thay always want to help you and to make you feel good!

Disliked: Guilherme left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All Hostels should be as good as Refill Now!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chrystal essers

29 November 2009 chrystal would recommend this property

Liked: I make it an effort only to avoid these creepy dirty hostels you and i know about and i am glad once again i found this amazing "Boutique hostel". It's clean, has a nice atmosphere, you have your privacy and wifi in the dorms and the staff wil make an effort to help you with your needs. Their additional services were a bit high prized for a hostel but all together i thought it was worth it. I Definitly recommend this place for future travellers.

Disliked: chrystal left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Bowie

27 November 2009 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: A clean and classy backpacker's establishment. We were exhausted from a day of long hauls and Refill Now was the ideal place for us to recharge our batteries. We stayed in the dorm room, which consists of comfortable and clean bunk beds that are separated into roomlets by screens, so you still get privacy despite being in a dorm. The showers and toilets were also clean and the reception/restaurant was very nice. I'd recommend Refill Now to all budget-conscious travellers who still like a bit of comfort.

Disliked: Aaron left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean, neat, modern, fresh and grown up. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. It doesn't feel like a backpacker hostel - Excellent value for money.p.s. Although I didn't understand the tax charged on everything that was put on tab (still fairly priced). Didn't get that charge anywhere else in Thailand. You might be better off paying as you order.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.