We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

92.6% Overall Rating

443 out of 463 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2014)

Michael Johnson thinks…

"A wonderful stay at Refillnow now hostel! Great hostel in Bangkok, very relaxing place, . The rooms are clean & comfortable. Nice & cute pool,& I really Loved it. I love the food too. Only 10…"

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
84.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.33 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
26.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
53.93 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.65 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
32.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.79 USD

Hostel 84.1% 464 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

443 out of 463 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 406 of 421 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at friendliest staff, roons are so clean and bright, and the pool area is fantastic! Thanks so much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a fantastic stay. This is a little piece of heaven in the chaos and noise of Bangkok. I had the best time ever in Thailand because I stayed in such a wonderful place. REFILL NOW has everything a traveler could possibly disire. Clean, neat, tidy, and friendly. I will never forget the staffs kindness and hospitality. Thanks to Ron and staffs for making my stay much more enjoyable . I hope to come back to Thailand someday and if I do I will be staying here! Thank you REFILL NOW for all of your help while I was there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Saunders

30 January 2010 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: This was the first property we stayed at in Thailand and it was like visiting a spa. Amazing atmosphere and staff to get you settled and help you plan the next leg of your trip.

Disliked: Mary left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel and super friendly staff that will help you with everything and that will make sure you have a great stay. Nice and clean, large lockers for your backpack. I definitely recommend it if you'd want to stay in Bangkok!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Splendid place - thank you so much. Not the most central location, but with a lot of service from the personnel with tuktuk (free) and taxi, it was really good. A pause from Bangkoks overheated daily life...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie McGinnis

21 January 2010 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: This was an AMAZING hostel - by far the best I have ever seen. It felt more like a fancy hotel than a hostel. The food and service was absolutely amazing (I especially liked happy hour when the drinks were all half-price). And Ron was so much help! We went to Phuket after visiting this hostel and he helped us set-up our entire stay there! I have friends going to Bangkok next week and I told them they just HAD to stay in this hostel!

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay near to the airport and to see some of the real Bangkok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Gorse

17 January 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: If your looking for a place to unwind in a stunning, clean and secure property then REFILL now has to be the place. A hostel? More like a very stylish hotel. The staff are amazing, the food brilliant and the dorms the best I have stayed in on my 6 month trip. Good links to the Syktrain and train system. If you stay anywhere else you will miss out. Ron the owner is a fountain of knowledge and always happy to help. I will be coming back here for my final nights in Thailand.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Lam

13 January 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: It would be easier to answer what I didn't like about this property... the only thing that I didn't like was the location. Even though the shuttle tuk tuk shuttled you from the hostel to the nearest skytrain station, it did not run often enough. it ran once at 11 a.m./noon and then again at night. Other than that, the staff was extremely helpful by loading you up with maps, tips, suggestions on where to go and showing you the amenities. I highly recommend this place and if I were to return to Bangkok, I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

andy paul

12 January 2010 andy would recommend this property

Liked: i arrived very tired and this was a prefect place to relax,meet new people and find my feet around bangkok!!

Disliked: andy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thausand thanks to Ron & Refill Now Staff. I really appreciate you being here for me a midnight when I arrived. I know this may be your job, but the way you handled a cranky customer (Me) was quiet impressive. It shows me how first class you are as a hotel manager, but more importantly as a person. Great services, great facilities, great location very near to the Internatinal Airport and very clean and comfortable beds The map and tourist advice given when checking in is so helpful to travel in city. Highly recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean, fresh and stylish, and the service is so friendly. Swimming pool was neat, clean and very relaxing, restaurant and Bar services very good. enjoyed the drinks during the happy hours between got 50% off all cocktails. Extremely friendly and helpful staff with good command of english language - they really have got the place organize well and the traveler’s needs well covered. Would stay here again, without doubt and will definitely be recommending it to friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, design, realy good food

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you for making my stay such a great memory! I loved surrounding being so peaceful and quiet. The accomodation is very clean and hygiene. Restaurant had great food and drink. The whole picture of the place is perfect! Two thumps up for the the owner and all staffs, you have been doing a great service ; especially for the travel informations given.I've been so much fun with the tuk tuk ride experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Refill Now! has got a verry nice atmosphere where you can relax from the busyness of Bankok. We felt home and totally welcome from the first moment we came here. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Eventhough the location is out of the citycentre you can easily go to the centre by watertaxi. We would certainly recommend this place to people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean & effective for what we needed (somewhere to crash for the night on the way out of town). should probably have asked about the location of the room & gotten one on the back side, but the street wasn't too loud.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katrina Johnson

16 December 2009 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, very helpful staff. Unique style!

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wang Takai

15 December 2009 Wang would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Everyday I planned to come back early from the noisy city of bangkok just to enjoy more the lovely atmosphere of this place !! Beautifully designed, well accommodated and really enjoyed all the music which they played. Yes, I should definitely plan to spend a little more time to chill here because its so relaxing. All the facilities were awesome, great food, cool swimming pool, fast internet connection, tuk tuk ride and the beds were so comfortable. Thanks for very friendly and efficient service. Good luck with this place and wishing this place to have more lovely guest like me :-)

Disliked: Wang left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lim Roonrat

14 December 2009 Lim would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommended. It has been so nice. I never expected such a beautiful location in Bangkok. For sure, one of the most impressive hostel which I visited. The amenties are so clean and the interior design is very well accommodating and organized. It is amazing and has been a pleasure for me to be here and meet such a friendly and incredible staff. Thank you so much for providing me a such a great experience of hospitality. The beds were comfortable and very clean. It was good to use the swimming pool and enjoyed the tuk tuk ride. I loved the pancakes and free refill coffee. Surely will be back here and recommending this place to all. CHEERS

Disliked: Lim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much for providing me a truly magnificant relaxing stay. This hostel have made the first part of my adventure even better. Everyone has so friendly and kind especailly pinto and Ron. They are the person who can make your stay comfortable and amazing. They helped me to find my way around and find my feet in Bangkok.. Enjoyed the free tuk tuk ride, fast connection of wifi also made my stay comfortable and swimming pool so cool and clean. Excellent place. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly people that work here and very clean. A little bit far from places but not to bad. During my stay wasn't very many people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

bryan turner

09 December 2009 bryan would recommend this property

Liked: Quirky, unique style. Would strongly recommend refill now to travellers in bangkok who are travelling on own or with friends. Not quite so sure if travelling with partner as shared toilets and dorm type structure not really suitablle and better options around.will strongly reccommend but only to travellers without partners as outlined above

Disliked: bryan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Conrad Kajohn

07 December 2009 Conrad would recommend this property

Liked: Greatest place ever. Everybody there was awesome. Helped with every need I requested.

Disliked: Conrad left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is on a quiet street, away from central Bangkok and Khao San Road. If you want to party this is not the place for you. The rooms are great value for money and you have access to the Skytrain if you want to travel into central Bangkok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My reaction to this place? Ying Yang comes to mind. Delightfully decorated yet somewhat impractical - walls are literally paper thin. But the peaceful, serenity and genuine friendliness of staff somehow compensates. The most annoying thing? So completely and utterly out of the city. Depends if you're a city lover or in need of escape. The pool is small but lovely!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.