HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel | 191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71 Bangkok, Thailand 10110

93.0% Overall Rating

430 out of 450 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/03/2014)

Vialeta Novik thinks…

"Good chill out zone with swimming pool, music and garden. The best design of the everything. Very quiet place."

Read all Refill Now! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
31.01 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
85.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Mix Bangkok
12.40 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Best Western Mayfair Suites
25.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews
Hope Land Serviced Apartments
31.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Padi Madi Guesthouse
24.81 USD

Guesthouse 76.9% 11 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
41.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
HI-Sukhumvit
10.85 USD

Hostel 83.4% 460 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

430 out of 450 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Refill Now! Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 395 of 408 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean, fresh and stylish, and the service is so friendly. Swimming pool was neat, clean and very relaxing, restaurant and Bar services very good. enjoyed the drinks during the happy hours between got 50% off all cocktails. Extremely friendly and helpful staff with good command of english language - they really have got the place organize well and the traveler’s needs well covered. Would stay here again, without doubt and will definitely be recommending it to friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, design, realy good food

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you for making my stay such a great memory! I loved surrounding being so peaceful and quiet. The accomodation is very clean and hygiene. Restaurant had great food and drink. The whole picture of the place is perfect! Two thumps up for the the owner and all staffs, you have been doing a great service ; especially for the travel informations given.I've been so much fun with the tuk tuk ride experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Refill Now! has got a verry nice atmosphere where you can relax from the busyness of Bankok. We felt home and totally welcome from the first moment we came here. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Eventhough the location is out of the citycentre you can easily go to the centre by watertaxi. We would certainly recommend this place to people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean & effective for what we needed (somewhere to crash for the night on the way out of town). should probably have asked about the location of the room & gotten one on the back side, but the street wasn't too loud.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katrina Johnson

16 December 2009 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, very helpful staff. Unique style!

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wang Takai

15 December 2009 Wang would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Everyday I planned to come back early from the noisy city of bangkok just to enjoy more the lovely atmosphere of this place !! Beautifully designed, well accommodated and really enjoyed all the music which they played. Yes, I should definitely plan to spend a little more time to chill here because its so relaxing. All the facilities were awesome, great food, cool swimming pool, fast internet connection, tuk tuk ride and the beds were so comfortable. Thanks for very friendly and efficient service. Good luck with this place and wishing this place to have more lovely guest like me :-)

Disliked: Wang left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lim Roonrat

14 December 2009 Lim would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommended. It has been so nice. I never expected such a beautiful location in Bangkok. For sure, one of the most impressive hostel which I visited. The amenties are so clean and the interior design is very well accommodating and organized. It is amazing and has been a pleasure for me to be here and meet such a friendly and incredible staff. Thank you so much for providing me a such a great experience of hospitality. The beds were comfortable and very clean. It was good to use the swimming pool and enjoyed the tuk tuk ride. I loved the pancakes and free refill coffee. Surely will be back here and recommending this place to all. CHEERS

Disliked: Lim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much for providing me a truly magnificant relaxing stay. This hostel have made the first part of my adventure even better. Everyone has so friendly and kind especailly pinto and Ron. They are the person who can make your stay comfortable and amazing. They helped me to find my way around and find my feet in Bangkok.. Enjoyed the free tuk tuk ride, fast connection of wifi also made my stay comfortable and swimming pool so cool and clean. Excellent place. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly people that work here and very clean. A little bit far from places but not to bad. During my stay wasn't very many people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

bryan turner

09 December 2009 bryan would recommend this property

Liked: Quirky, unique style. Would strongly recommend refill now to travellers in bangkok who are travelling on own or with friends. Not quite so sure if travelling with partner as shared toilets and dorm type structure not really suitablle and better options around.will strongly reccommend but only to travellers without partners as outlined above

Disliked: bryan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Conrad Kajohn

07 December 2009 Conrad would recommend this property

Liked: Greatest place ever. Everybody there was awesome. Helped with every need I requested.

Disliked: Conrad left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is on a quiet street, away from central Bangkok and Khao San Road. If you want to party this is not the place for you. The rooms are great value for money and you have access to the Skytrain if you want to travel into central Bangkok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My reaction to this place? Ying Yang comes to mind. Delightfully decorated yet somewhat impractical - walls are literally paper thin. But the peaceful, serenity and genuine friendliness of staff somehow compensates. The most annoying thing? So completely and utterly out of the city. Depends if you're a city lover or in need of escape. The pool is small but lovely!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So many good things to say about this hostel. Service great and staff really helpful. Facilities and rooms best I have stayed in - perfectly designed for backpackers. Only minus is the location, bit far away, but easy to use the canal taxi, and great for a slightly quieter than Khao San Bangkok stay and convenient for airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guilherme Gomes

29 November 2009 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly! They are really prepared to do what they do! Thay always want to help you and to make you feel good!

Disliked: Guilherme left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All Hostels should be as good as Refill Now!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chrystal essers

29 November 2009 chrystal would recommend this property

Liked: I make it an effort only to avoid these creepy dirty hostels you and i know about and i am glad once again i found this amazing "Boutique hostel". It's clean, has a nice atmosphere, you have your privacy and wifi in the dorms and the staff wil make an effort to help you with your needs. Their additional services were a bit high prized for a hostel but all together i thought it was worth it. I Definitly recommend this place for future travellers.

Disliked: chrystal left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Bowie

27 November 2009 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: A clean and classy backpacker's establishment. We were exhausted from a day of long hauls and Refill Now was the ideal place for us to recharge our batteries. We stayed in the dorm room, which consists of comfortable and clean bunk beds that are separated into roomlets by screens, so you still get privacy despite being in a dorm. The showers and toilets were also clean and the reception/restaurant was very nice. I'd recommend Refill Now to all budget-conscious travellers who still like a bit of comfort.

Disliked: Aaron left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean, neat, modern, fresh and grown up. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. It doesn't feel like a backpacker hostel - Excellent value for money.p.s. Although I didn't understand the tax charged on everything that was put on tab (still fairly priced). Didn't get that charge anywhere else in Thailand. You might be better off paying as you order.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jane stanley

24 November 2009 jane would recommend this property

Liked: Its uber , uber cool, a really chilled, caring, and friendly place to stay. It really is as amazing as it looks, even better in fact! I would go back tomorrow if I could!

Disliked: jane left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The layout is really nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Scruby

18 November 2009 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Refill is a great place with very friendly staff and for me the location was a plus point if you really want to see! Bangkok. From the first second we walked into refill we was greeted with a friendly face offering us refreshment after a long flight and this continued throughout our stay. The place is fitted out to a great standard and all the facilities are excellent, from the comfy bedded dorm, perfectly clean showers and toilets to the home space downstairs which was the perfect place to start and end the day in the madness of Bangkok! The food is also BEAUTIFUL! On booking the LOCATION was a bit of a worry. This worry soon evaporated once we got talking to Ron who suggested lots of great places to visit and how best to get there. The location soon became a plus point as within the first few days of our trip we experienced places where we were the only tourists and getting to these places experienced many forms of transport for a very low price. Doing this we really mingled with the local people and experienced bangkok up close! The guys at refill went way beyond the norm and even organised a cheap taxi out of town to see a great place that many tourists will not see!I cannot praise Refill and its staff enough as it made our stay in this initially daunting city so memorable and enjoyable. I will be recommending Refill to all my friends, by far the best hostel i have stayed in!

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rebecca williams

17 November 2009 rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Yes it is a bit far from the main city centre, but Taxis are cheap 60 baht to the sky train. Which gives you excellent links to anywhere near enough in Bangkok. All of the staff have been amazing. So helpful and friendly. Advising where best to go and what to see and how to get there. If people are expecting a hustle bustle noisy touristy hostel then this isn't for you. Its chilled out, relaxing and a good escape from the city.

Disliked: rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susan palmer

16 November 2009 susan would recommend this property

Liked: The magic is the perfect mix of stay & food giving me a taste of the distinctive mood from the other hostel. Hygiene of shower, bed ,lounge,and cleanliness in general. Here, I can wander through the local market and interesting place nearby. I had also experienced of using the canal taxi boat to get into the city center which is more amazing and exciting transportation rather than the road or skytrain because I was be able to see a existing traditional Thai's way of life along with the both side of the canal. Room was lovely and really clean. Bea was comfy, room was a good size. Thanks to the owner and all staffs being so helpful indeed. Would recommend to friends and anyone looking for a good time in Bangkok.

Disliked: susan left no negative feedback.